Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids love them
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
clawre
 
Please wait while more information about clawre is loaded.
Additional information about clawre could not be loaded.
from West Fargo
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 5th birthday party (ladybug theme) as favors for the kids (ages 2-5). The minute we unpacked them from the box, they were a hit! My kids have been picking up everything with them! They do have a very narrow opening, but even my 2 year old figured out how to get around that, he just uses two hands. My 5 year old has no problem using them to pick things up. I also bought the insect finger puppets and the kids have been picking them up and putting them into containers using the tongs. My original plan was to use these tongs to sort the foam insect beads (also from OT) by size, color and type of bug. These seem like they will hold up well and are a good size for little fingers. I am happy with this purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
momof2younguns
 
Please wait while more information about momof2younguns is loaded.
Additional information about momof2younguns could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were pretty big, enough for an adult to use comfortably. They worked for our purposes, picking up insects and leaves on a nature scavenger hunt.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not great!!
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaAL
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaAL is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaAL could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these to give my preschoolers practice for small motor strengthening. The tweezers hardly open up, so there is no resistance, to build their finger muscles. These were a very fair price, but not what I expected for the job I intended.
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and Great for the kids
PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sashton1
 
Please wait while more information about Sashton1 is loaded.
Additional information about Sashton1 could not be loaded.
from Winfield Park, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These are really nice and work well in our science center.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality product
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
knittingmama
 
Please wait while more information about knittingmama is loaded.
Additional information about knittingmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these for my 9 year old daughter's scavenger hunt party. They are very cute and sturdy and will last long after the party. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Educational, quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bug Tongs!
PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
KYnative
 
Please wait while more information about KYnative is loaded.
Additional information about KYnative could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are cute, and are an added item in "Bug Bags" I make up for the Samaritan's Purse OCC shoebox gifts. However, I was disappointed in the colors I received. I received green ladybugs, red butterflies, and purple frogs...I would have preferred red ladybugs, purple butterflies, and green frogs!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase, Great Price
PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Mommaduck70
 
Please wait while more information about Mommaduck70 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommaduck70 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to for my toddler class to use in the texture tub, they are perfect size for their hands and sturdy too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
407CraftyMama
 
Please wait while more information about 407CraftyMama is loaded.
Additional information about 407CraftyMama could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my kids to work on picking up pom-poms and putting them in plastic trays....but they have to open them up first before picking anything up with them. Since I have looked for awhile for something like this...we will keep using them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer avatar
frogz
 
Please wait while more information about frogz is loaded.
Additional information about frogz could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had been looking for larger tongs for my kindergarten class. These are cute and big. I wish they were a little wider, but they still worked well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Product
PostedMay 21, 2009
Customer avatar
kwoz
from Jamestown NY
Occasion:Home childcare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product is good for little hands to have fun with but the opening is small and hard for some kids to work with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.