Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value.
PostedSeptember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArachnoDad is loaded.
Additional information about ArachnoDad could not be loaded.
from Rockford, IL
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These plastic magnifying glasses were wrapped to prevent scratching. The plastic is quality, and the do magnify well enough for kids to play and explore.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really Work!
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rscmom is loaded.
Additional information about rscmom could not be loaded.
from Rialto, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's birthday party & he didn't want the colored ones... little more money but these really work well! If there's any leftover I'm going to use one myself!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Salllyjo is loaded.
Additional information about Salllyjo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I received a magnifying glass on a beaded rope (a VBS
craft) from a grandchild. Everytime my younger grandchildren came to visit, they were fascinated with my
magnifying glass so I decided I would make one for each
grandchild (12 and under) for Easter. Now they can
check out things with their own magnifying glass. These
were perfect for my "gifts."
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissMissa is loaded.
Additional information about MissMissa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these as a thank you gift for coworkers and was pleased with the purchase. They arrived quickly and as described and the price was right. The magnifiers were individually wrapped and unscratched and I am very grateful for the dimensions being accurate as I used precut circles to accompany the glass area.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No much use for optical demonstrations
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarronGrosbec is loaded.
Additional information about MarronGrosbec could not be loaded.
from Monterey, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Believe the reviews that say these magnifiers are "pretend" magnifying glasses. I like to show kids how to make a magnification 1x telescope using two identical converging lenses. The lenses are cylindrically symmetric but have strong radial variations in curvature from center to edge.. Only the center 20% of each lens has anything close to optically useful quality. I suspect that for an application like concentrating the sun's energy, they might work OK.
I had read the magnifiers were smaller then they appear, and indeed they are small. A good size for young hands, but small in an adult hand. Given their poor optical properties, I wouldn't recommend these for teaching purposes.
Cons: quality, not good enough to be useful as teaching tool
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 22, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nifita is loaded.
Additional information about nifita could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not a super quality magnification, but very sturdy for the price and will be good for fun exploring, looking at nature, and pretending to be detectives.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Useable
PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yoori is loaded.
Additional information about Yoori could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These do not magnify uniformly. The center is different from the edge with a ring in between, giving objects a distorted and almost kaleidoscopic effect. I am highly disappointed and will not be using these in my classroom.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Magnifying Glasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent Purchase!
PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NutEd is loaded.
Additional information about NutEd could not be loaded.
from Pleasant Hill, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are being used by adults in nutrition education classes to read the small print on the labels of food items. These are very helpful.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Satisfied
PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Truity is loaded.
Additional information about Truity could not be loaded.
from Utopia, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All things in this order were good quality for the price paid.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyCamper2 is loaded.
Additional information about HappyCamper2 could not be loaded.
These are remarkably well made for children's use.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-06 T13:49:43.509-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1011, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.