Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 35(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 35(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 35(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fine motor activity
PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Sandi
 
Please wait while more information about Sandi is loaded.
Additional information about Sandi could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The children really enjoyed these and are wonderful for a fine motor activity.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked!
PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MIck1
 
Please wait while more information about MIck1 is loaded.
Additional information about MIck1 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Caught a wasp in the laundry room without having to touch it. It does get you a little closer than comfortable though. Worked great.
Pros: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bug Tongs fell apart almost immediately
PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
HarJen
 
Please wait while more information about HarJen is loaded.
Additional information about HarJen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for Girl Scout camp so my Brownie troop could use them in earning their Bugs badge. While the girls were extremely excited about the bug tongs, by the end of the weekend, one pair of tongs out of the twelve was still in tact (and being shared by all ten girls). Most of the bug tongs fell apart immediately. Huge disappointment.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great fun
PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
sdnaturalist
 
Please wait while more information about sdnaturalist is loaded.
Additional information about sdnaturalist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have been looking for these for a long time to use at my job, teaching children. I know we will need to be careful as they could be broken easily, but worth it for a kid to get up close and personal with nature.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would Not Buy Again
PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
nikkita
 
Please wait while more information about nikkita is loaded.
Additional information about nikkita could not be loaded.
from Eugene, OR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought three sets for my class. Over half popped apart on the first usage. Most of the little blue pieces got lost in the garden.
Sad children = sad teacher :(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
lower quality
PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
meticulousmama
 
Please wait while more information about meticulousmama is loaded.
Additional information about meticulousmama could not be loaded.
from southeastern, PA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have a set of these I bought several years ago (green handles) from Oriental - my girls love them. So I bought a set to give as children's gifts (blue handles). One is already broken in the bag!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Breaks easily
PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
cmlackermayer
 
Please wait while more information about cmlackermayer is loaded.
Additional information about cmlackermayer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks cute, but breaks apart after the 5th time the child opens and closes it. Unless you are right there when it happens to pop back together the little bitty pieces that popped out, your child will be in tears. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really fun
PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids really love these. I had a couple pop apart but they are easy to snap the bolt back together. Great value.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Smooth
 
Please wait while more information about Smooth is loaded.
Additional information about Smooth could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These fall apart very easily. The two halves are connected by a snap-on piece of plastic in the middle and it pops apart very easily.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun but not very strong
PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
carenbear
 
Please wait while more information about carenbear is loaded.
Additional information about carenbear could not be loaded.
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are not very strong
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.