Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Let's Mix! Color Paddles Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Color Mixing!
PostedAugust 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BBear123 is loaded.
Additional information about BBear123 could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
I used these paddles before I introduced color theory with my students, I'm an art teacher, and it worked like a charm. The students understood how to mix primary and secondary colors to get tertiary colors. they also saw what happened when they mixed a color with it's compliment. It was wonderful. I'm ordering more!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for teaching about color
PostedJune 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ems66 is loaded.
Additional information about ems66 could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee
I bought these to use in teaching an elements 1 tour at our local Art Museum. The kids love using them when talking about primary, secondary and complimentary colors.
N one: They come separately and you will need to use a string or ribbon or chain to attach them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedApril 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Olivich is loaded.
Additional information about Olivich could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Great for teaching!
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Color mix paddles
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about k100 is loaded.
Additional information about k100 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Color paddles great for "mixing" colors and looking at the world through colored lenses. Great for young children too. They do scratch easily though.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than they look
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tonika is loaded.
Additional information about Tonika could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are a lot smaller than I need and smaller than I imagined they'd be; although, they'll work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
colors everywhere
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about moshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moshopper could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the children are having a blast looking around the classroom with these and holding them together to make new colors
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun enrichment tool
PostedAugust 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TRedd is loaded.
Additional information about TRedd could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These color paddles are great for teaching/experimenting with mixing color and the effect of light exposure. Several sets so there are plenty to share!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item to use as auction paddles
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mjhpbch is loaded.
Additional information about mjhpbch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these to use as auction paddles. Sturdy; just big enough to put a large sticker on them with the bidding number. Hopefully these will last year-to-year so the purchase will prove even more economical.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Visual Aid
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMom11 is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMom11 could not be loaded.
from Orem, Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
My little preschoolers had a hard time distinguishing some of the color spectrum when combining the paddles. If the color is too intense, you can't see through them, and if the color is too light, the mix of colors doesn't come through. I think they did a fairly good job of trying to find a balance. I will definitely use them for my "color" lessons.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
exactly what I needed
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JoAnneB is loaded.
Additional information about JoAnneB could not be loaded.
from Port Deposit, Maryland
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The multicolored paddles were perfect for the quarter auction we ran to benefit our local Relay for Life. The size was adequate but they did not take up too much room in storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-21 T19:53:07.004-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1009, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.