Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
manoamana
 
Please wait while more information about manoamana is loaded.
Additional information about manoamana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are good quality jars. They have holes in the top so thye're good for live bugs. Used this for entering first graders. They decorated it with permanent markers and stick on foam bugs. The end result was very cute and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Item
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
nestof4
 
Please wait while more information about nestof4 is loaded.
Additional information about nestof4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit at my child's ladybug picnic party. We decorated Chinese takeout boxes with bug stickers, added Easter grass, then went on a toy bug hunt of bugs we hid in a butterfly garden at the park. The kids had a blast collecting bugs. Along with their goodie bags they received a see through bug box to use when the go on a real bug hunt. They were a hit with both the parents and kiddos. I was very impressed with the quality and price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for live bugs
PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
ReptileAdventure
 
Please wait while more information about ReptileAdventure is loaded.
Additional information about ReptileAdventure could not be loaded.
from Schenectady, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are wonderful, sturdy little containers that will allow viewing of a live insect or other small invertebrate. They can be passed around to a class, and they travel pretty well. I secure the top with a bit of tape just to keep my bugs from getting accidentally released. They wash up nicely and are endlessly reusable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute!
PostedAugust 17, 2009
Customer avatar
ChristineA2
 
Please wait while more information about ChristineA2 is loaded.
Additional information about ChristineA2 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are great! I'm throwing a bug themed party for my 4 year old and I bought bug stickers to decorate the outside of these as well as shredded green paper that looks like grass on the inside. I will have the kids engage in a bug hunt with these and the plastic bugs (also through OTC).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
as described
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
momof2younguns
 
Please wait while more information about momof2younguns is loaded.
Additional information about momof2younguns could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were very clear and nice upon arrival. They do scratch easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for basic bug hunts!
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
DSS21
 
Please wait while more information about DSS21 is loaded.
Additional information about DSS21 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap and great for insects, good for 1 or 2 uses.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I expected
PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
mominoh
 
Please wait while more information about mominoh is loaded.
Additional information about mominoh could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Magnifier wasn't great quality, but was adequate and the box was bigger than I was expecting and the kids loved them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Bug Boxes!
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
CCNC
 
Please wait while more information about CCNC is loaded.
Additional information about CCNC could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These containers are really nice and affordable. The children attending our camps love to use them when they are out on hikes to catch creatures for studying and then releasing!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
luv2bamom
 
Please wait while more information about luv2bamom is loaded.
Additional information about luv2bamom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I got these mostly for the boys coming to my daughters party and they are much bigger than expected, I think they are going to love them.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Item
PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
GrannyHill
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyHill is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyHill could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
I bought this for my grandson (14 months old). These are GREAT size. The tops slide into the bottom and there are air holes on the top for the bug. This is a terrific item. We even put little flowers in it to view through the magnifying lid and compare it to the side view. Excellent item for small hands (and arthritic hands, too!). I will definitely keep these on hand as my grandchildren grow.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.