Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
manoamana
 
Please wait while more information about manoamana is loaded.
Additional information about manoamana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are good quality jars. They have holes in the top so thye're good for live bugs. Used this for entering first graders. They decorated it with permanent markers and stick on foam bugs. The end result was very cute and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Item
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
nestof4
 
Please wait while more information about nestof4 is loaded.
Additional information about nestof4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit at my child's ladybug picnic party. We decorated Chinese takeout boxes with bug stickers, added Easter grass, then went on a toy bug hunt of bugs we hid in a butterfly garden at the park. The kids had a blast collecting bugs. Along with their goodie bags they received a see through bug box to use when the go on a real bug hunt. They were a hit with both the parents and kiddos. I was very impressed with the quality and price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for live bugs
PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
ReptileAdventure
 
Please wait while more information about ReptileAdventure is loaded.
Additional information about ReptileAdventure could not be loaded.
from Schenectady, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are wonderful, sturdy little containers that will allow viewing of a live insect or other small invertebrate. They can be passed around to a class, and they travel pretty well. I secure the top with a bit of tape just to keep my bugs from getting accidentally released. They wash up nicely and are endlessly reusable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
it works
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Leslie1
 
Please wait while more information about Leslie1 is loaded.
Additional information about Leslie1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
it was large enough for kids to be happy collecting bugs the price is good
Pros: quality, large, good quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
See-through bug boxes
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CubmasterPack239
 
Please wait while more information about CubmasterPack239 is loaded.
Additional information about CubmasterPack239 could not be loaded.
from Providence NC
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for our Cub Scout day camp as part of the Naturalist activity pin. They were the perfect size and sturdy enough to be used again for several years.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MMGC
 
Please wait while more information about MMGC is loaded.
Additional information about MMGC could not be loaded.
from Boise, ID
I bought these for summer camping, out of the entire box, only 3 jars were good. The others were smashed or cracked.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic product, Oriental Trader did right by me
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
birthdaygirlsmom
 
Please wait while more information about birthdaygirlsmom is loaded.
Additional information about birthdaygirlsmom could not be loaded.
from Flint, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered 3 cases and two or three of the individual jars arrived cracked. I took pictures of the broken ones, emailed it to Oriental trader and customer service offered me a choice of refund of credit for future order. Very pleased with both the bug jars and how Oriental trader quickly handled the broken ones. ThanksS!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Works, slightly fragile
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jmoney
 
Please wait while more information about jmoney is loaded.
Additional information about jmoney could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are fantastic if you don't expect them to last beyond one or two capture/observe sessions. The lids can be challenging to open for smaller hands; which may or may not be a good thing.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
as described
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
momof2younguns
 
Please wait while more information about momof2younguns is loaded.
Additional information about momof2younguns could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were very clear and nice upon arrival. They do scratch easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for basic bug hunts!
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
DSS21
 
Please wait while more information about DSS21 is loaded.
Additional information about DSS21 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap and great for insects, good for 1 or 2 uses.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.