Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about manoamana is loaded.
Additional information about manoamana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are good quality jars. They have holes in the top so thye're good for live bugs. Used this for entering first graders. They decorated it with permanent markers and stick on foam bugs. The end result was very cute and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic lens on the top was distorted.
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiBeach1 is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiBeach1 could not be loaded.
from Miami Beach
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The price and shipping were both fantastic and I will order from Oriental Trading again in the future. The jars are not very practical for viewing bugs as the plastic lens on the top is poor quality and distorts whatever you are viewing in the jar.
Pros: price, shipping
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with purchase. Great Quality, large enough, clear, magnification great
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Judiee is loaded.
Additional information about Judiee could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality, large, clear, magnification great.
All I wanted in a specimen container.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap quality
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MonarchIV is loaded.
Additional information about MonarchIV could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Many of the jar lids were scratched.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bug Fun
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Preschool25 is loaded.
Additional information about Preschool25 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We made up some fun boxes for our science/ discovery tables in the classrooms & the kids love these jars.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Discovering TIny "Farm Animals"
PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeissCentennialFarm is loaded.
Additional information about WeissCentennialFarm could not be loaded.
from Frankenmuth, MI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these bug catchers for farm tours we host for hundreds of kids. They are large so that losing the cap or bottle is not an issue (We had smaller ones that were constantly needing to be replaced). The magnifying glass works well enough that children can clearly identify legs, torso, head, antennae, etc on the bugs, all without touching the creepy little critters! We hand out the containers and encourage kids to find a bug to examine... Most kids look around (standing up) and say they see nothing... we tell them to think how small an insect is: look under rocks, leaves, in the dirt. Amazing how excited kids get about finding a cut worm, aphid, or parasitic wasp around the farm! And, there's great discussions about good bugs and bad bugs on our farm once we come back together as a group. These catchers are a wonderful hands-on teaching tool in our outdoor "classroom".
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Buggy Fun
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mikki1978 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikki1978 could not be loaded.
from Lakeland Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My students had a great time with these bug jars as we used them to watch meal worms turn into beetles and ladybug larvae turn into ladybugs! We loved the magnifier on top it made it so easy to look at our little creatures!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected! All arrived in perfect condition!
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Snoweaglesoars is loaded.
Additional information about Snoweaglesoars could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected! All arrived in perfect condition!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Bug Jars!
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bluestarpixel is loaded.
Additional information about bluestarpixel could not be loaded.
from Layton, UT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These bug jars are great. They are a nice size, light weight and the lids come on and off very easy. The magnifying glass on top is decent.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
it works
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Leslie1 is loaded.
Additional information about Leslie1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
it was large enough for kids to be happy collecting bugs the price is good
Pros: quality, large, good quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-20 T07:20:18.198-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1001, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.