Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a 4-year-old's pool party!
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MNmorrow is loaded.
Additional information about MNmorrow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my 4-year-old's pool party. The kids loved them! We will use them until they don't hold air any more. The price is right!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the inflatable were damaged. I am disappointed in the quality of this product. I do not recomend it to anyone and I would like my money back.
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Licelot is loaded.
Additional information about Licelot could not be loaded.
from Chicago, Illinois
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for vbs and when I tried to inflate only two of them did not have some kind of hole. I am sorry I did not have a back up plan in case something like this happen. Disappointed☹️☹️☹️
Pros: quality
Cons: poor quality product
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pool party
PostedJune 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WorldsBESTmom is loaded.
Additional information about WorldsBESTmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I got these for my daughter's beach themed pool Party for her birthday. All the kids enjoyed them and we still use them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Holding Air without loss,great size and perfect for grouping with the DIY Jelly Fish & the Inflatable Submarine! Perfect Beatles(the Band)theme party!
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ipiddydafool is loaded.
Additional information about ipiddydafool could not be loaded.
from SW Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was given the task of putting together a theme party for a new release of Beatles aquarium ornaments for distributors and retailers. I went to one of my fallbacks(Oriental Trading)for ideas & supplies and I couldn't believe what I was seeing....Yellow submarine and everything I needed for an outstanding themed event with non-stop rave reviews from everyone who attended! I had the decor for the party in a few clicks! Amazing!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: none!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for VBS
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jim0624 is loaded.
Additional information about Jim0624 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We can hardly wait to use these for VBS.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not so "Giant"
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Esylli is loaded.
Additional information about Esylli could not be loaded.
from Boston
I was less than impressed with these not so "giant" inflatables. The octopus had a slow leak. The others were fine. They were cute...but I wish I'd more carefully read the sizes. The photo makes them look bigger than they are.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Liam1136 is loaded.
Additional information about Liam1136 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
As most of the reviews state, these inflatables leak. It was a waste purchasing them with the hopes that they would be anything different than the reviews. The customer service I received returning them was excellent though. I wish the quality of OT products matched the level of service.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 13, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable Under the Sea Giant Animals let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As Expected
PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrammaL is loaded.
Additional information about GrammaL could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Plan to use these for decoration as well as for a game for the children.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoHawks is loaded.
Additional information about GoHawks could not be loaded.
from WA
Occasion:Birthday
Cute and worth the money, bigger than I thought they would be. Will be great to use in a pool. One of them had two small holes, but the patch kit that came included fixed it up easily and held. Kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, value
Cons: holes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Overall rating is a 0. Very disappointed.
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grammie5 is loaded.
Additional information about Grammie5 could not be loaded.
from Quakertown, PA
Occasion:Children's party
We ordered these for a 4 year olds birthday party. All but one of the inflatable sea creatures came with a leak in them and would not hold the air. It was very disappointing and a total waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T09:59:29.888-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_7023, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.