Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Huge hit with kids!
PostedOctober 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Mestali
 
Please wait while more information about Mestali is loaded.
Additional information about Mestali could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchaed these for daughters 4th Under the Sea birthday party. They were a HUGE hit with the kids! Some even went home on accident with party goers. None were defective. They were large and good quality. Just wish the price was cheaper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excited to get this
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kawilaks
 
Please wait while more information about Kawilaks is loaded.
Additional information about Kawilaks could not be loaded.
from Oneida, Wi
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
This product would be perfect for a under the sea theme for a birthday party im going to have for my daughter im excited to get them and have them all over the floor like your swimming with the animals
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute, kids loved them, but they don't hold the air so well
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom1908
 
Please wait while more information about Mom1908 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom1908 could not be loaded.
from Washington, D.C.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these for my son's 4th birthday party. The kids loved them! I had a handheld air pump that was too big, so I had to blow them up the old fashioned way. They don't really hold air well. I re-blow them every day.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: had to blow with my mouth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute overall
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
sacleveland
 
Please wait while more information about sacleveland is loaded.
Additional information about sacleveland could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my 3 year old's birthday party since she is OBSESSED with fish and ocean life.
They are great overall, bigger than I expected, it's just too bad the the rainbow fish arrived with a hole in that that we couldn't patch, so we ended up with one less than we planned.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Decorations!
PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
hkdktk
 
Please wait while more information about hkdktk is loaded.
Additional information about hkdktk could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these for our beach themed vbs. No problem with any of them having holes or not getting what was pictured. The holes for hanging were great and made it simple to hang them from the ceiling and on the walls. They were very cute and colorful. Only complaint is they could have been a little cheaper.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Balloons
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
OneBusyMama
 
Please wait while more information about OneBusyMama is loaded.
Additional information about OneBusyMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered a set of these for my daughter's 4th Under the Sea birthday party and hung them from the ceiling with tacks. There are holes you can thread string or curling ribbon into and hang them without problem. They are cute, fun, and kids of all ages loved to play with them. One of the creatures had a small hole when we blew him up. Oriental Trading Co. sent me another entire batch FREE plus added a nice apology gift of cute plastic reindeer Christmas mugs! How awesome is that customer service!! This was my first time ordering from Oriental Trading Co. and I'm sold on this company based on that interaction alone. The second batch we had on the floor so the kids could play with them. A huge hit for an ocean-themed party and better than balloons by far.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Save your time and your money!
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
sweetmommyme
 
Please wait while more information about sweetmommyme is loaded.
Additional information about sweetmommyme could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were smaller than they appear in the photo but still cute. My child was so excited about them and could hardly wait for them to be inflated. Within seconds after blowing each one up, however, I heard air escaping. I tried taping over the (very large) holes to no avail. At this point, only one is holding air. The others are dead and deflated. I should have saved my twenty bucks and just gone to the dollar store. I would have saved so much wasted time and money!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, waste of $
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not so good purchase
PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Analu
 
Please wait while more information about Analu is loaded.
Additional information about Analu could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I would not recommend this product because even though the description says that set includes a whale, dolphin,shark and octopus, my set came with 4 fish (exactly the same),a whale and dolphin and 3 fish had holes on it and I couldn't even use them for the party.
Cons: quality, poor
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to go with my ocean themed daycare room. I hung them from the ceiling and the kids love them! They keep asking when we are going to get some more lol. They are super cute and colorful. Unlike the other reviews i didnt have any problem with any of them having holes or leaking air.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
syrup
 
Please wait while more information about syrup is loaded.
Additional information about syrup could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these as both decorations and prizes at my daughters 3rd birthday and they were a hit. The different animals added a nice 3D decoration feel for our Under Water theme party. I recommend blowing them prior to use because some did have a leak, but I contacted customer service and received replacements quickly and hassle free.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.