Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 34(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 34(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 34(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very neat!
PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMPro is loaded.
Additional information about CMPro could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them. Even though I told them not to mess with the planets they did anyway and the planets withstood the beating.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of compliments at party
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JGreg is loaded.
Additional information about JGreg could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter graduated high school and will be studying astrophysics at college in the fall. We used the inflatable planets as a decoration at the backyard party. We hung them from 10lb fishing line that was strung between the roof and a tree. The hanging tab on the Earth is now fixed and is attached to the north pole.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality. Looks great!
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jazdair is loaded.
Additional information about jazdair could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall quality was very good. All but Jupiter held air pressure and survived the desert winds! We hung them up under our canopy in the desert. It was a windy weekend and they lasted!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool product
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TracyLP is loaded.
Additional information about TracyLP could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I largely did not have the problems others had. Earth was the correct way up.
They may have had small leaks (since a few seemed to sag a little bit after a few days) but nothing that needed immediate attention.
Bought for a birthday party and took a lot of abuse, particularly the sun. The only casualty was Pluto which isn't a real planet anyway.
Could have been more topographically accurate, particularly Jupiter- the storm is a bit hard to identify.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Much bigger than I expected
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mistynic is loaded.
Additional information about Mistynic could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were perfect for my sons Miles from Tomorrowland party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Subpar
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brianna1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Brianna1234 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My kit was missing the Saturn planet! But as I was not using them for educational purposes, I was able to overlook it. The planets were nicely sized and all were inflatable, but I had to close the valve while it was still in my mouth to keep the air from rushing out before I could close it. The plastic tabs were upside down on most of the planets, though this was only noticeable on Earth.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, missing parts
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 26, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Potentially nice but multiple items damaged
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ALLOY is loaded.
Additional information about ALLOY could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The items themselves would have worked okay, however, 2 planets and the sun were damaged to the point that they would not inflate or stay inflated. Too late to return and ruined the display for a holiday event.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Galaxy
PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sstchr1 is loaded.
Additional information about Sstchr1 could not be loaded.
from Nevada, MO
The only issue is that if I hung earth up by the tab provided it would have been upside down. Also, the set included Pluto, which is no longer consider a major planet. I hung it up anyways!!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good and Bad...
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ECinOC is loaded.
Additional information about ECinOC could not be loaded.
from Orange, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my daycare's outer space unit, despite the reviews. I figured if they were at all usable, I could make it work...which I did. The planets arrived folded and stuck to one another. After pulling them apart from each other, I started blowing them up. The first few (starting with the smallest) went easily enough. I tied thread to them for hanging as I went. Then I got to Earth. The hanging tag was on the South Pole instead of the North. So I just flipped it and tied it up by the valve instead, no biggie. I got to Jupiter and I could tell right away there was a problem. I quickly found the leak and covered it with a piece of scotch tape. I continued blowing the rest up (including another tiny one...Pluto? Didn't look like the moon).
Then I got to the Sun. I got a headache trying to blow that up just because it was so big. What I didn't know is that the air was escaping as fast as I could blow. I found and patched 7 slits/cracks in the vinyl panels.
Overall, though, I was able to get them all inflated and hung from the ceiling. I added an inflatable space shuttle and an astronaut and it looks great. The kids love it!! They are starting to droop a little now from their own weight, but the kids don't care. Even with the trouble I had, I would still recommend these to a friend.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, upside down
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Product!
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach123abc333 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach123abc333 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Planets are upside down when you hang them, but other than that.. they look wonderful hanging in my classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-26 T15:44:55.810-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.