Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very neat!
PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMPro is loaded.
Additional information about CMPro could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them. Even though I told them not to mess with the planets they did anyway and the planets withstood the beating.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good and Bad...
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ECinOC is loaded.
Additional information about ECinOC could not be loaded.
from Orange, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my daycare's outer space unit, despite the reviews. I figured if they were at all usable, I could make it work...which I did. The planets arrived folded and stuck to one another. After pulling them apart from each other, I started blowing them up. The first few (starting with the smallest) went easily enough. I tied thread to them for hanging as I went. Then I got to Earth. The hanging tag was on the South Pole instead of the North. So I just flipped it and tied it up by the valve instead, no biggie. I got to Jupiter and I could tell right away there was a problem. I quickly found the leak and covered it with a piece of scotch tape. I continued blowing the rest up (including another tiny one...Pluto? Didn't look like the moon).
Then I got to the Sun. I got a headache trying to blow that up just because it was so big. What I didn't know is that the air was escaping as fast as I could blow. I found and patched 7 slits/cracks in the vinyl panels.
Overall, though, I was able to get them all inflated and hung from the ceiling. I added an inflatable space shuttle and an astronaut and it looks great. The kids love it!! They are starting to droop a little now from their own weight, but the kids don't care. Even with the trouble I had, I would still recommend these to a friend.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, upside down
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Product!
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach123abc333 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach123abc333 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Planets are upside down when you hang them, but other than that.. they look wonderful hanging in my classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome set
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Camo1913 is loaded.
Additional information about Camo1913 could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, MD
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome set for VBS. Large items. One planet was so small it wouldn't blow up though.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good space decoration
PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DVBSLady is loaded.
Additional information about DVBSLady could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Used these to decorate our foyer in the church for VBS. Kids loved them. The younger ones were looking up as soon as they came into the foyer. We did have to watch older taller students to remind them not to knock them down.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these
PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bullseyeshooter1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bullseyeshooter1 could not be loaded.
from S.C.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These were great for decorating for our VBS.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality. Most did not hold air.
PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kelda is loaded.
Additional information about kelda could not be loaded.
from kirkland, wa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality. Most went flat first use.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for space theme
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RepeatVolunteer is loaded.
Additional information about RepeatVolunteer could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was happy with the product, especially how large some of the planets were. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but it is a good value. The only problem is that Earth is upside down when suspended the way it's designed.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, fun and colorful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some troubles
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PTAEventChair is loaded.
Additional information about PTAEventChair could not be loaded.
from PTAEventChair
We had trouble keeping the smaller ones fully inflated and couldn't even use the smallest ones.
Once you stop blowing air into them and try to close the opening air comes out to fast. There is not a flap or valve to keep air in.
Pros: the larger planets looked cute
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun product for classrooms
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElliphantLee is loaded.
Additional information about ElliphantLee could not be loaded.
from Madison, IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These are fun addition to our "Space Themed " first grade classroom.
"
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, earth hangs continents upside down, uranus doesn't have it's rings
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-03T03:53:04.474-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.