Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
41 of 50(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
41 of 50(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
41 of 50(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
IVmommy
 
Please wait while more information about IVmommy is loaded.
Additional information about IVmommy could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my daughter's 7th birthday party. She couldn't wait until the actual party to blow them up and play with them. They are made of strong, thick material and look very nice! We played with them the first night we had them and taught my daughter about the solar system at the same time. This was a great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will be helpful in teaching planets
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mama54
 
Please wait while more information about mama54 is loaded.
Additional information about mama54 could not be loaded.
from fairhope, al
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are studying planets and this will be helpful .
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good size
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
masashi
 
Please wait while more information about masashi is loaded.
Additional information about masashi could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i bought these for my sons space themed birthday party and they really looked nice hanging from the ceiling. However one came with a hole in it and they won't hold up to being manhandled or played with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Students enjoyed using the inflatables.
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
buggirl
 
Please wait while more information about buggirl is loaded.
Additional information about buggirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This is a good product to use. Students can demonstrate the orbits of the planets around the sun and get the meaning of revolutions and rotation by using them. Great for hands on learning.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lots of flaws
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieBruser
 
Please wait while more information about KatieBruser is loaded.
Additional information about KatieBruser could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for my daycare play area. I received the set, and 2 items had small pin holes in them, and 4 of them had slices (from a box cutter or something similar) in them despite the plastic package they came in being completely sealed. OT quickly sent a replacement set with no problems. The planet earth hangs upside down, and we had to look up the planets to see what order to hang them in- some sort of list would have been nice, or even a small label on them. The plugs on them are poor- we had to put a finger in our mouth to close them while still blowing into them, and some of the plugs did not stay closed. Because these are inexpensive we were able to justify jimmy-rigging them to be correct and hang right, but I don't know if it really is worth it.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful!
PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Brittany90
 
Please wait while more information about Brittany90 is loaded.
Additional information about Brittany90 could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This has got to be one of the worst things I've bought from Oriental Trading. Some of my planets had holes in them and the plastic things that you blow air into are awful. They aren't the kind that you bite and blow into, you have to some how shut the cap on it while still blowing up the planet or it will loose all its air. I think they need to write somewhere on the planets which one is which because quite frankly there is no way to tell which one is which (with the exception of Saturn, the Sun, and Earth). The hanging loop on the Earth was at the north pole so when I went to hang it up, Earth was upside down. Just awful. If I didn't need these tomorrow for decoration I would be sending them back for a refund. Don't waste your time or your money!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but technically innacurate
PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
MissSmithsPenguins
 
Please wait while more information about MissSmithsPenguins is loaded.
Additional information about MissSmithsPenguins could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my classroom last year, and all through they were large and worked perfectly for their purpose my planet Earth was printed upside down..... how you get that one wrong I am not sure. Also, Saturn is not portrayed correctly and my students and I had a VERY hard time deciding which planets were which. It'd be nice if there was something that said the name?
They are big, thick, and eye catching but should not be used as a perfect model.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Classroom Space Theme
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ang2012
 
Please wait while more information about ang2012 is loaded.
Additional information about ang2012 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these a few years ago, and they are still holding up well. I hung them in my classroom to go along with my space theme. The only thing I don't like about mine is that the sun deflates a little over time. My husband blows it back up once a month. And Saturn's ring are vertical instead of slanted, or horizontal. But other than that, they are nice decorations in the classroom.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, bright colors, add depth to a room
Cons: saturn's vertical rings, slightly deflating sun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Inflatable Solar System
PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
bethanykidz
 
Please wait while more information about bethanykidz is loaded.
Additional information about bethanykidz could not be loaded.
I really was excited about this product. There were only two things I didn't like about it. 1) The rings around Saturn are in the wrong direction and even after multiple attempts to hang it so the rings would be in the correct directions it would always flip back around. 2) It was hard to keep the air in them as you were blowing them up especially the smaller ones only because once you take your mouth off the thing they immediately started to deflate. I have had no problems with them leaking air after being blown up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Won't hold air
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Virginia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I really wanted to use these for my classroom, they are great in size, however most of them won't hold air beyond a day. The Saturn also was made backwards, the rings went around the wrong way. Too bad they are a great idea.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.