Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
30 of 43(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
30 of 43(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
30 of 43(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very neat!
PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMPro is loaded.
Additional information about CMPro could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them. Even though I told them not to mess with the planets they did anyway and the planets withstood the beating.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good enough
PostedSeptember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lutheran is loaded.
Additional information about Lutheran could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this product on a whim for a space themed summer camp decoration. The planets held up great in the weather and looked awesome when hanging. The sun is HUGE and was challenging to hang. And some of the planets had a hard time keeping their air all week (particularly Saturn and the rings) but they were affordable and the kids loved them, so Good Enough!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rockn7 is loaded.
Additional information about rockn7 could not be loaded.
from arizona
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the over all items were great to work with. We ran into problems with packaging. Some of the items were ruined due to a staple puncturing the items.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cut planets!
PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bayy is loaded.
Additional information about Bayy could not be loaded.
from Charleston, sc
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
About 4 of the planets had cuts in then when we got them! It was very disappointing!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These don't hold air
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tjiske is loaded.
Additional information about Tjiske could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I brought this product for a classroom display and the sun is full of slots and does not hold air. Looks like it would be great, if only!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wfire04 is loaded.
Additional information about Wfire04 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this product for my classroom but was not able to use it.I spent 30 minutes trying to blow them up just to discover there were multiple holes in them. I was highly disappointed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not very good
PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BoyMom1 is loaded.
Additional information about BoyMom1 could not be loaded.
from Texarkana, AR
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
2 of the planets had holes in them and wouldn't hold air.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 9, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Inexpensive Visual of Solar System
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Becca7410 is loaded.
Additional information about Becca7410 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good choice for an inexpensive visual of the solar system for younger students.
Pros: Educational, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed.
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about flkjlkjklj is loaded.
Additional information about flkjlkjklj could not be loaded.
from Hawaii
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for demonstrating the solar system. All of the planets worked and held air. Just know that the sun is pretty big and pluto is pretty small.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but dissapointed
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GloryJ is loaded.
Additional information about GloryJ could not be loaded.
from Puerto Rico
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
3 of the pieces came broken and could not be inflated and used. The sun had a long slit on each side so there was no way we could tape it and use it. So we ended up using some of the planets separate but were unable to put together the complete solar system. The ones we were able to use looked pretty cute though.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T20:41:11.772-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.