Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
IVmommy
 
Please wait while more information about IVmommy is loaded.
Additional information about IVmommy could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my daughter's 7th birthday party. She couldn't wait until the actual party to blow them up and play with them. They are made of strong, thick material and look very nice! We played with them the first night we had them and taught my daughter about the solar system at the same time. This was a great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Solar System
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
McLean
 
Please wait while more information about McLean is loaded.
Additional information about McLean could not be loaded.
from Lake Havasu City,AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The inflatable Solar System is cute but did not hold the air in some of them. and some of the planets are deflated.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LoLoTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about LoLoTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about LoLoTeacher could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I work with kids, and my theme is space, they love them! They walk into the room and are proud of it. These 6 and 7 year olds were trying to guess what the planets were. The colorings are really realistic, and the Earth is upside down, but it is still wonderful.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The Sun has 6 slits in it and could not be used.
PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gilmore14
 
Please wait while more information about gilmore14 is loaded.
Additional information about gilmore14 could not be loaded.
from Athens, AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I need to get a refund on the Solar System, the sun had 6 slits in it and could not be blown up. I need to use the product now, so I did not have time to re-order. I need to know how to get a refund on that product.
All other items were great.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One small mistake that ended up being a big deal
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CJMama
 
Please wait while more information about CJMama is loaded.
Additional information about CJMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my Cub Scout Pack's astronomy booth at our area Scout Fair. They looked great hanging in the booth and everyone complimented us on them. The only problem was that the Earth ball had the loop on the wrong end so it hung upside down. I don't know if we received a damaged one if they are all like this but we had to rig it to hang correctly because all of the scouts were pointing out our mistake in a booth that was meant to teach them about astronomy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will be helpful in teaching planets
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mama54
 
Please wait while more information about mama54 is loaded.
Additional information about mama54 could not be loaded.
from fairhope, al
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are studying planets and this will be helpful .
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good size
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
masashi
 
Please wait while more information about masashi is loaded.
Additional information about masashi could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i bought these for my sons space themed birthday party and they really looked nice hanging from the ceiling. However one came with a hole in it and they won't hold up to being manhandled or played with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Students enjoyed using the inflatables.
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
buggirl
 
Please wait while more information about buggirl is loaded.
Additional information about buggirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This is a good product to use. Students can demonstrate the orbits of the planets around the sun and get the meaning of revolutions and rotation by using them. Great for hands on learning.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lots of flaws
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieBruser
 
Please wait while more information about KatieBruser is loaded.
Additional information about KatieBruser could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for my daycare play area. I received the set, and 2 items had small pin holes in them, and 4 of them had slices (from a box cutter or something similar) in them despite the plastic package they came in being completely sealed. OT quickly sent a replacement set with no problems. The planet earth hangs upside down, and we had to look up the planets to see what order to hang them in- some sort of list would have been nice, or even a small label on them. The plugs on them are poor- we had to put a finger in our mouth to close them while still blowing into them, and some of the plugs did not stay closed. Because these are inexpensive we were able to justify jimmy-rigging them to be correct and hang right, but I don't know if it really is worth it.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful!
PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Brittany90
 
Please wait while more information about Brittany90 is loaded.
Additional information about Brittany90 could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This has got to be one of the worst things I've bought from Oriental Trading. Some of my planets had holes in them and the plastic things that you blow air into are awful. They aren't the kind that you bite and blow into, you have to some how shut the cap on it while still blowing up the planet or it will loose all its air. I think they need to write somewhere on the planets which one is which because quite frankly there is no way to tell which one is which (with the exception of Saturn, the Sun, and Earth). The hanging loop on the Earth was at the north pole so when I went to hang it up, Earth was upside down. Just awful. If I didn't need these tomorrow for decoration I would be sending them back for a refund. Don't waste your time or your money!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.