Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
What's the Weather Plush Puppets Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect teaching tool
PostedMay 14, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bilingualbutterfly is loaded.
Additional information about Bilingualbutterfly could not be loaded.
from Campton hills, il
I bought this set to teach in my Spanish classes. I teach about the weather, seasons, and clothing. The kids love them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great buy
PostedApril 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NurseJulie is loaded.
Additional information about NurseJulie could not be loaded.
from cincinnati, ohio
These weather hand puppets are very durable and cute. It enhances the experience for the kids when doing the weather calendar.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful purchase due to it's relatable to teaching
PostedJuly 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IM102 is loaded.
Additional information about IM102 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Excellent for teaching about the weather changes through play base learning.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable!
PostedJune 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VamonosNola is loaded.
Additional information about VamonosNola could not be loaded.
from New Orleans
Summer camp circle time talking about weather is perfect with the puppets! They are good quality and adorable!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Educational
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeloElkins is loaded.
Additional information about MeloElkins could not be loaded.
from Elkins, WV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The weather puppets were fun for kids and adults. They are very cute, well made and comfortable. I would recommend them to a teacher for circle time use.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and a very good size
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Librarian1150 is loaded.
Additional information about Librarian1150 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These puppets are very cute for teaching the weather in a classroom or preschool setting. I use them for story time.
Pros: quality, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Puppets
PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JCMA is loaded.
Additional information about JCMA could not be loaded.
from KC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a unit I want to do on weather in April. I would rate these puppets as Average-Good. They are a play pillow quality and I have seen the stitching a little loose on one, which is easily fixed. The mouths are not as manipulative as I would wish but I've seen kids use Hot Wheel cars in dramatic play (and toy cars do not have puppet mouths) so, this is not a deal breaker. It's true that they are not the same quality as one would find in a teacher supply store but then you will be paying at least $20 per puppet. I checked other sites and they want $50 for this same set! If you want these, buy them here on OTC.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: not for rough play
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality!
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMom11 is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMom11 could not be loaded.
from Orem, Utah
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
My preschool class LOVED these. They are good quality, cute and very cushy. They are great for teaching any weather-related subjects.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Totally Cool
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kolbclan is loaded.
Additional information about Kolbclan could not be loaded.
from Washington, Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
My daycare kids love using these puppets to tell what weather we are having. So glad I bought them.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-23 T07:26:34.928-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_1017, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.