Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
AmieM
 
Please wait while more information about AmieM is loaded.
Additional information about AmieM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these as party favors for my daughters birthday and they were adorable. The bag includes an assortment of puppets that are good for boys and girls. The puppets are really cute and in my opinion were a great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the greatest quality
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Altosinger
 
Please wait while more information about Altosinger is loaded.
Additional information about Altosinger could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am a therapist and bought these for my practice. They are very difficult to use because of the poor construction. For $35 I wasn't expecting much and I was right. They will do for now, but I wanted to let everyone know not to expect much!! Also, the hair is falling off already and they haven't been used for long.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could not use for what puechased for
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
skippycowboy
 
Please wait while more information about skippycowboy is loaded.
Additional information about skippycowboy could not be loaded.
from Walls Ms.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adult hands will not fit into puppet,should be advertised as a child toy--purchased as a tool to help reading but cannot fit hand into---they make me smile when I look at them but are useless for purpose purchased for--------------
Pros: quality, funny to look at
Cons: quality, can't fit adult hand into puppet
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The puppets are okay for small children.
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancy11
 
Please wait while more information about Nancy11 is loaded.
Additional information about Nancy11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The puppets are okay for small children but even they have trouble getting their hands into them. It is difficult to get their fingers into the arms.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Puppylove910707
 
Please wait while more information about Puppylove910707 is loaded.
Additional information about Puppylove910707 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These puppets were over stuffed so even toddler hands have a tight fit. I had to fix the mouths by adding cardboard to the inside so it would open and close. They are adorable, just need to be fixed up a little.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the best purchast ever
PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Mallo
 
Please wait while more information about Mallo is loaded.
Additional information about Mallo could not be loaded.
from Weiser, Idaho
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the first Happy Kids Puppets in 2002 and they were great and I was very Pleased with my purchase. They were used in programs on 6 trips to work with kids in Honduras and held up very well. This year we desided to leave our puppets in Central America with ministry workers and replace them for the next trip. I was very disappointed to see the poor quality of the puppets that you carry now. They look very similar but are smaller, it is almost impossible to get the hand situated to move the mouth and the fabric is very poor quality also....They are just very cheeply made, even for the price. I will spend twice as much and get good quality puppets, These are getting returned...
Pros: low cost
Cons: poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
quality unexpected
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gitana
 
Please wait while more information about Gitana is loaded.
Additional information about Gitana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hand puppets are not like they look in the catalog. The space ti place the hand is tight, no good quality.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Value for the Money
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
EBChurchlady
 
Please wait while more information about EBChurchlady is loaded.
Additional information about EBChurchlady could not be loaded.
from Morganton, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The puppets are a good value for the money. The stuffing around the mouth on the inside make it very hard to move the mouth in a believeable motion; & most men would not be able to fit their hand in these puppets as they are rather small. However, I am interested in getting a puppet ministry going for the youth at our church, so this was a way to see if the kids would be receptive to it & let them try it out. If it works out, we can make or add better quality ones for the future. The price I paid works out to $4 & some change per puppet, so I do feel like I got my money's worth.
Pros: good value for the money
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not as pictured
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
sundayschooltchr
 
Please wait while more information about sundayschooltchr is loaded.
Additional information about sundayschooltchr could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This my first review, mainly because all the other products have been satisfactory or good. This product however, is in my opinion, not a good product. I should have known that you get what you pay for--8 puppets for $34? Great price, but when you try using them, they are very hard to use and hurt your hand. I cannot use two at once--it takes two hands to use one puppet (too hard to explain but you'll see when/if you try). Some of the puppets are stuffed so heavily that I cannot even fit my hand in there (and my hands are pretty average sized/skinny). I know that the stuff here is priced to be affordable but this product is so cheap that I wish I had just spent the money to buy two well-made puppets for the same price--ones that I can really use!
Cons: Assembly, quality, hard to use, not as pictured
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Role Play
PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
cbeck
 
Please wait while more information about cbeck is loaded.
Additional information about cbeck could not be loaded.
from Carbondale, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My husband and I are teachers in a daycare center. We purchased these to use in our classrooms. He's using them as role reversal play, encouraging children to see each the other person's point of view. He has school aged children. I'm using them for circle time in a preschool classroom. My students enjoy hearing their favorite stories from "Sally, Tyler, Roberta, and Kyle" instead of just hearing my voice. In the school age room the role reversal has encouraged better communication between students.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.