Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
15 of 24(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
15 of 24(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
15 of 24(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with these puppets, kids love it and great way to teach social skills
PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tzippy is loaded.
Additional information about tzippy could not be loaded.
from new york, ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a teacher for pre school age kids I look out for situations where the children need social help while playing with their peers. At circle time I make a puppet show (with different names of course) acting out the same or similar situation. This allows the kids to see it in a different setting and give their feedback how to help the situation. It's a lot of fun! I always make sure to add emotions to each seen-how does someone feel.. It helps everyone connect and makes learning fun!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coconera is loaded.
Additional information about Coconera could not be loaded.
from California
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this puppets. I teach Sunday School and my kids will love them.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was expecting something different
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicolefromMN is loaded.
Additional information about NicolefromMN could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I saw these puppets, I couldn't beleive the amazing deal they were and I had shopped around. However when I got them, they are very cheaply made. They won't last too long around here.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hand puppets' mouths were poorly made, too small for an adult's hand and there was no hard structure in the mouths to work well enough to perform.
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Festus is loaded.
Additional information about Festus could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A waste of money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased. Excellent quality.
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grace09 is loaded.
Additional information about grace09 could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Received great comments from everyone on product. Will order again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but not for big hands
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaRoad is loaded.
Additional information about LindaRoad could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs, CO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The hand puppets are cute, but my husband's hands are too big. Since we plan to have teenagers help with puppets, they will work fine. Great for the price!
Pros: cute, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Family fun
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coachmom4 is loaded.
Additional information about Coachmom4 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, Mi
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have four kids who have experienced different levels of trauma and sometimes use their stuffed animals to practice displacement when discussing tough topics. These puppets don't fit my hands great, but I can squeeze in there enough to move the mouth (and I am not petite!) With the puppets the kids are more engaged in the conversation. We also use them to play school.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the greatest quality
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Altosinger is loaded.
Additional information about Altosinger could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am a therapist and bought these for my practice. They are very difficult to use because of the poor construction. For $35 I wasn't expecting much and I was right. They will do for now, but I wanted to let everyone know not to expect much!! Also, the hair is falling off already and they haven't been used for long.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could not use for what puechased for
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about skippycowboy is loaded.
Additional information about skippycowboy could not be loaded.
from Walls Ms.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adult hands will not fit into puppet,should be advertised as a child toy--purchased as a tool to help reading but cannot fit hand into---they make me smile when I look at them but are useless for purpose purchased for--------------
Pros: quality, funny to look at
Cons: quality, can't fit adult hand into puppet
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The puppets are okay for small children.
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nancy11 is loaded.
Additional information about Nancy11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The puppets are okay for small children but even they have trouble getting their hands into them. It is difficult to get their fingers into the arms.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-27 T05:24:31.432-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_1007, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.