Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with these puppets, kids love it and great way to teach social skills
PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tzippy is loaded.
Additional information about tzippy could not be loaded.
from new york, ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a teacher for pre school age kids I look out for situations where the children need social help while playing with their peers. At circle time I make a puppet show (with different names of course) acting out the same or similar situation. This allows the kids to see it in a different setting and give their feedback how to help the situation. It's a lot of fun! I always make sure to add emotions to each seen-how does someone feel.. It helps everyone connect and makes learning fun!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So adorable and bigger than we thought!
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sue777 is loaded.
Additional information about Sue777 could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought them as a present for our grandchildren and they were fascinated with them. They are better quality than we thought they would be and thought the price was very reasonable. Some of the mouths are hard to work, but overall we were very satisfied!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good purchase.
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1J316 is loaded.
Additional information about 1J316 could not be loaded.
from Thornton, Colorado
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Can't get your hand into puppet and the mouths do not move hardly at all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, good diversity of ethic groups
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in the quality for the price
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsFernandez is loaded.
Additional information about MrsFernandez could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
I was hoping that these would be better quality for the price I paid. The pictures of them looked good so thought I would take a chance. I needed puppets for school to teach first graders social skills so I will keep them, but just disappointed in the quality of the product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coconera is loaded.
Additional information about Coconera could not be loaded.
from California
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this puppets. I teach Sunday School and my kids will love them.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was expecting something different
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicolefromMN is loaded.
Additional information about NicolefromMN could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I saw these puppets, I couldn't beleive the amazing deal they were and I had shopped around. However when I got them, they are very cheaply made. They won't last too long around here.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hand puppets' mouths were poorly made, too small for an adult's hand and there was no hard structure in the mouths to work well enough to perform.
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Festus is loaded.
Additional information about Festus could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A waste of money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased. Excellent quality.
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grace09 is loaded.
Additional information about grace09 could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Received great comments from everyone on product. Will order again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but not for big hands
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaRoad is loaded.
Additional information about LindaRoad could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs, CO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The hand puppets are cute, but my husband's hands are too big. Since we plan to have teenagers help with puppets, they will work fine. Great for the price!
Pros: cute, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Family fun
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coachmom4 is loaded.
Additional information about Coachmom4 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, Mi
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have four kids who have experienced different levels of trauma and sometimes use their stuffed animals to practice displacement when discussing tough topics. These puppets don't fit my hands great, but I can squeeze in there enough to move the mouth (and I am not petite!) With the puppets the kids are more engaged in the conversation. We also use them to play school.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-26 T19:21:31.496-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_1007, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.