Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hand puppets' mouths were poorly made, too small for an adult's hand and there was no hard structure in the mouths to work well enough to perform.
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Festus is loaded.
Additional information about Festus could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A waste of money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased. Excellent quality.
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grace09 is loaded.
Additional information about grace09 could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Received great comments from everyone on product. Will order again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but not for big hands
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaRoad is loaded.
Additional information about LindaRoad could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs, CO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The hand puppets are cute, but my husband's hands are too big. Since we plan to have teenagers help with puppets, they will work fine. Great for the price!
Pros: cute, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Family fun
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coachmom4 is loaded.
Additional information about Coachmom4 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, Mi
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have four kids who have experienced different levels of trauma and sometimes use their stuffed animals to practice displacement when discussing tough topics. These puppets don't fit my hands great, but I can squeeze in there enough to move the mouth (and I am not petite!) With the puppets the kids are more engaged in the conversation. We also use them to play school.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the greatest quality
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Altosinger is loaded.
Additional information about Altosinger could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am a therapist and bought these for my practice. They are very difficult to use because of the poor construction. For $35 I wasn't expecting much and I was right. They will do for now, but I wanted to let everyone know not to expect much!! Also, the hair is falling off already and they haven't been used for long.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could not use for what puechased for
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about skippycowboy is loaded.
Additional information about skippycowboy could not be loaded.
from Walls Ms.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adult hands will not fit into puppet,should be advertised as a child toy--purchased as a tool to help reading but cannot fit hand into---they make me smile when I look at them but are useless for purpose purchased for--------------
Pros: quality, funny to look at
Cons: quality, can't fit adult hand into puppet
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The puppets are okay for small children.
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nancy11 is loaded.
Additional information about Nancy11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The puppets are okay for small children but even they have trouble getting their hands into them. It is difficult to get their fingers into the arms.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Puppylove910707 is loaded.
Additional information about Puppylove910707 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These puppets were over stuffed so even toddler hands have a tight fit. I had to fix the mouths by adding cardboard to the inside so it would open and close. They are adorable, just need to be fixed up a little.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the best purchast ever
PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mallo is loaded.
Additional information about Mallo could not be loaded.
from Weiser, Idaho
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the first Happy Kids Puppets in 2002 and they were great and I was very Pleased with my purchase. They were used in programs on 6 trips to work with kids in Honduras and held up very well. This year we desided to leave our puppets in Central America with ministry workers and replace them for the next trip. I was very disappointed to see the poor quality of the puppets that you carry now. They look very similar but are smaller, it is almost impossible to get the hand situated to move the mouth and the fabric is very poor quality also....They are just very cheeply made, even for the price. I will spend twice as much and get good quality puppets, These are getting returned...
Pros: low cost
Cons: poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
quality unexpected
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gitana is loaded.
Additional information about Gitana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hand puppets are not like they look in the catalog. The space ti place the hand is tight, no good quality.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-08 T06:29:58.356-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_1007, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.