Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with these puppets, kids love it and great way to teach social skills
PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tzippy is loaded.
Additional information about tzippy could not be loaded.
from new york, ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a teacher for pre school age kids I look out for situations where the children need social help while playing with their peers. At circle time I make a puppet show (with different names of course) acting out the same or similar situation. This allows the kids to see it in a different setting and give their feedback how to help the situation. It's a lot of fun! I always make sure to add emotions to each seen-how does someone feel.. It helps everyone connect and makes learning fun!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These puppets are adorable and seem to be made well.
PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beegees3 is loaded.
Additional information about Beegees3 could not be loaded.
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these puppets for my 4-year old granddaughter. They are adorable. She loves them.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Did Not Work For Me
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sargentphotography is loaded.
Additional information about Sargentphotography could not be loaded.
I sent the puppets back. The reason was because the hand hole is too small. I am a small framed woman and my hand barely fit in the puppets. Oriental Trading was great about my returning them. I was out the shipping though. If you are wanting these for little children they would be fine. Otherwise I'd look for something different.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cultural Diverse and Fun
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeloElkins is loaded.
Additional information about MeloElkins could not be loaded.
from Elkins, WV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These puppets were fun and appealing to children and adults. They meet the cultural diversity aspect of a classroom toy.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great puppets!
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MassinAb is loaded.
Additional information about MassinAb could not be loaded.
from Cramerton, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these puppets with the children's choirs and they love them! They are as cute as can be and are excellent quality to stand the test of time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So adorable and bigger than we thought!
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sue777 is loaded.
Additional information about Sue777 could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought them as a present for our grandchildren and they were fascinated with them. They are better quality than we thought they would be and thought the price was very reasonable. Some of the mouths are hard to work, but overall we were very satisfied!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good purchase.
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1J316 is loaded.
Additional information about 1J316 could not be loaded.
from Thornton, Colorado
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Can't get your hand into puppet and the mouths do not move hardly at all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, good diversity of ethic groups
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in the quality for the price
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsFernandez is loaded.
Additional information about MrsFernandez could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
I was hoping that these would be better quality for the price I paid. The pictures of them looked good so thought I would take a chance. I needed puppets for school to teach first graders social skills so I will keep them, but just disappointed in the quality of the product.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 30, 2016
We don’t like that our Happy Kids Hand Puppets let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coconera is loaded.
Additional information about Coconera could not be loaded.
from California
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this puppets. I teach Sunday School and my kids will love them.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was expecting something different
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicolefromMN is loaded.
Additional information about NicolefromMN could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I saw these puppets, I couldn't beleive the amazing deal they were and I had shopped around. However when I got them, they are very cheaply made. They won't last too long around here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-25 T07:28:19.714-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_1007, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.