Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
DIY Easter Eggs Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great DIY Eggs
PostedApril 16, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EricTheRed is loaded.
Additional information about EricTheRed could not be loaded.
While I didn't need 12 dozen eggs, I could not find white plastic eggs anywhere but with Oriental Trading.
I used Tim Holtz Distress Alcohol Inks and gave my dozen white plastic eggs a beautiful marbled look in pastel shades. They looked stunning in my Easter baskets that I use to decorate with.
Thank You Oriental Trading Company for having what I needed for my craft project!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Girl Scouts loved them
PostedApril 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Troop6821 is loaded.
Additional information about Troop6821 could not be loaded.
from McKinney tx
We hosted an egg hunt with stations the DIY egg decorations were a big hit!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Class Project
PostedApril 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmills is loaded.
Additional information about kmills could not be loaded.
from Dunedin, FL
The kids enjoyed making custom eggs. There were several eggs that would not close. The tops were too big. Other then that, it was a great project.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Much smaller than expected
PostedApril 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pupdog is loaded.
Additional information about Pupdog could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
The eggs are TINY, not what I expected. Wanted to return them but the cost to return was high and not worth it. I won't be purchasing these again.
Cons: size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolTeacher2018 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolTeacher2018 could not be loaded.
some eggs did not close but over all for the price a great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad buy...
PostedMarch 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shoppingnut is loaded.
Additional information about Shoppingnut could not be loaded.
These eggs are hard to close, feel very cheap and some were dirty or had mold in them. I would NOT buy these again. Not a good buy!
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 26, 2018
We're very sorry that our DIY Easter Eggs didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Easter Eggs, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quality & good fitting eggs
PostedMarch 19, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JP5787 is loaded.
Additional information about JP5787 could not be loaded.
from Greenwood, IN
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was surprised when the package arrived at how small it was. How could 144 eggs be in there. But they were! Shipping is always incredibly fast. The eggs were perfect to be displayed in my antique egg box because I couldn’t afford pricier options due to the quantity of eggs I needed. These were perfect. Some other reviewers remarked that the eggs were small. They are about the size of a USDA MEDIUM sized egg. In terms of use for stuffing at Easter, they were a little smaller than the eggs you’re used to seeing at the store. Comparatively speaking, you could put one of these inside a conventional store bought plastic egg & there would likely be 1/8th inch or less between the shells. Certainly suitable for M&Ms & jelly beans for your Easter egg hunt.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent!!!
PostedJuly 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VonneHenson is loaded.
Additional information about VonneHenson could not be loaded.
from Texas
Its the middle of July so of course I'm not going to find Easter eggs at the normal Easter prices. I paid in total nearly $19 with shipping and honestly I am so pleased with this purchase :)
They are not see through. They were perfect for what I needed. Size is normal like the regular bulk packs of easter eggs you find at big chain stores during the holidays. This arrived quicker than the expected delivery that was given. Thank you
Only reason I didn't given it 5 stars is because some of the eggs were broken.
Pros: quality
Cons: some were broken
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was so helpful to my business.
PostedApril 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Twinkletoes2b4u is loaded.
Additional information about Twinkletoes2b4u could not be loaded.
from Fort wayne Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Starting my own business has been so stressful. But oriental trading I can get a lot of supplies for a reasonable price. Thank you so much for relieving me of some stress.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
DIY EASTER EGSS
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pokat70 is loaded.
Additional information about pokat70 could not be loaded.
from MS
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works great with permanent makers and glitter paint. You can string them together with the tiny hole that are in the top and bottoms of the eggs and make an awesome egg banner. Don't stay closed very good. Kids love these.!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: needs help staying closed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-26 T04:33:36.312-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9313, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.