Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
DIY Die Cast Race Cars Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Amazing purchase
PostedAugust 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Icon27 is loaded.
Additional information about Icon27 could not be loaded.
These were actually really good quality. I thought they'd be the kind of cars that weren't well put together and would fall apart at the slightest drop but we threw one off the upstairs balcony and into the grass and they didn't even break at all, plus the permanent marker barely rubs off. Overall I'd say money well spent, definitely going to buy again sometime!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quick craft.
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kidster is loaded.
Additional information about Kidster could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is my second time using these for our Good News Camps. They are inexpensive, easy, and engaging.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Summer Camp
PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KidCastle is loaded.
Additional information about KidCastle could not be loaded.
from Tulsa, OK
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Using this for Summer Camp. It was a Great Price. With the DIY decoration feature was the clear winner for our kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedSeptember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1Basil is loaded.
Additional information about 1Basil could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
I had high hopes for these cars. Ihave purchased from Oriental for many many years. I trusted the quality that I had come to rely on. These cars let me down. Less than half were usable. The unusable cars either didn't roll or turned immediately to one side or the other. They were cheap and proved the old saying 'you get what you pay for'. Those that worked were ok. But as I mentioned OVER half needed to be added to nations plastic waste pile.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 12, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Die Cast Race Cars didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Die Cast Race Cars, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good Purchase
PostedMay 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DetRox is loaded.
Additional information about DetRox could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Race cars were easy to color. The kiddos loved the activity!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality- Disappointed
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about MsMeyer could not be loaded.
I thought my students would be excited to earn these from the prize box, because many of them love cars and also love coloring and doing artwork. These are smaller than I thought and very poor quality. I would not recommend them. Sorry!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap quality
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jhoopi is loaded.
Additional information about Jhoopi could not be loaded.
from Scranton pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I assumed that "die-cast" cars would be more along the lines of a hot wheel or matchbox car. They were very cheaply made. Maybe if they sold less cars in the package they could make them higher quality. I would not recommend these cars.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 27, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Die Cast Race Cars let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok for a craft if you have some extras
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crafty1070 is loaded.
Additional information about crafty1070 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Luckily we purchased two boxes of these cars for a VBS craft. About 10 of the cars had broken wheels. We had the kids decorate the cars and then "race" them. Please note, the cars are all plastic.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need Good Quality Permanent Markers
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sheba66 is loaded.
Additional information about Sheba66 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The cars are good, but be warned, the permanent marker set sold on this site didn't write on these cars well. The ink would ball up and wipe off on hands and clothes! Get good quality permanent markers to draw on these cars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Boy Craft
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaineFunMom is loaded.
Additional information about MaineFunMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our PTO sponsors an event for kids to make gifts for family and friends. This is a perennial favorite!
Pros: Child's Favorite, good for boys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-23 T16:08:39.993-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9308, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.