Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun project
PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
CandD
 
Please wait while more information about CandD is loaded.
Additional information about CandD could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have craft days with my nieces and nephews and they loved designing the cars. They didn't seem to care that they were plastic. I just ordered another box for the next time they come over.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
this is a great item for young boys birthday party activity. it got so quiet while the kids decorated the cars with markers. loved it
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LeoTheLion
 
Please wait while more information about LeoTheLion is loaded.
Additional information about LeoTheLion could not be loaded.
from Tonganoxie, KS
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My wife was so impressed with my idea and how well this activity worked. Each child was able to decorate 3 cars and they picked their favorite one in hopes of winning best at the party (we did give every child a prize)(the boys also took their creations home). It was so economical, all that fun for under $7. Amazing! If you need a theme, hotrods is the way to go and these cars are the ticket.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Boys and Girls loved them!
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
VMSDaycare
 
Please wait while more information about VMSDaycare is loaded.
Additional information about VMSDaycare could not be loaded.
from Ventura, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our school had extended daycare during teacher conferences. We started out only having the boys color the cars and the girls had another craft. But then the girls wanted to color cars also. Everyone had fun coloring and comparing cars. Then they used sidewalk chalk to create roadways. I only know of one that was broken (stepped on). I did purchase two twelve packs of Sharpie Markers, regular and fine points. They had great colors.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
what a hit!
PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
snoangel
 
Please wait while more information about snoangel is loaded.
Additional information about snoangel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My son wanted a Cars themed birthday party when he turned 5. I found these on OT and though some reviews said they were too small or cheap, I gave them a try, and I'm so glad I did. They are small but everyone there had so much fun designing their own cars. I put them out w/permanent markers and everyone, from ages 3-60 were coloring these things. I don't think there was a blank one left at the end of the party. The experience and fun everyone had was well worth it!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
boys had fun
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
hods
 
Please wait while more information about hods is loaded.
Additional information about hods could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Boys had fun designing the cars. Cars were a little "cheap". Guess I would like them to be a bit heavier to run better. But, it was a good b'day project for the boys.
Pros: good project for boys
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cheaply made
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
HBfoj
 
Please wait while more information about HBfoj is loaded.
Additional information about HBfoj could not be loaded.
from Hermosa Beach, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I bought these as an activity/favor item for my son's birthday. The cars are very lightweight and cheaply made. They are smaller than I anticipated, therefore making them very difficult to decorate for small hands. I was glad I had a bag of real metal cars on hand for the kids to use to race at the party and take home.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME
PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
CrazyAboutHerBoys
 
Please wait while more information about CrazyAboutHerBoys is loaded.
Additional information about CrazyAboutHerBoys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were a BIG HIT at my son's 2nd birthday party. I had 8 stations set up, and this was a favorite for the kids. I bought a pack of 24 permanent markers and had an adult sitting close by to help. After they colored them, we set them out to dry...not sure if they would smear and smudge. Some kids wanted to make 2-3 cars. :)
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: sort of small space to color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Cantigny
 
Please wait while more information about Cantigny is loaded.
Additional information about Cantigny could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these cars for a father son event I planned and they worked great. Both dads and sons had fun coloring them with sharpies and then racing them on a hot wheels track.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for girls and boys
PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
laurande77
 
Please wait while more information about laurande77 is loaded.
Additional information about laurande77 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
This is going to be a big hit! Kids love to paint
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price, but a little small
PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
em27
 
Please wait while more information about em27 is loaded.
Additional information about em27 could not be loaded.
from Huntington Beach, CA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These cars are a great idea, but the area for coloring and designing is much smaller than I had anticipated. On some of the models, there is little space to decorate.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.