Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quick craft.
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kidster is loaded.
Additional information about Kidster could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is my second time using these for our Good News Camps. They are inexpensive, easy, and engaging.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Summer Camp
PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KidCastle is loaded.
Additional information about KidCastle could not be loaded.
from Tulsa, OK
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Using this for Summer Camp. It was a Great Price. With the DIY decoration feature was the clear winner for our kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality- Disappointed
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about MsMeyer could not be loaded.
I thought my students would be excited to earn these from the prize box, because many of them love cars and also love coloring and doing artwork. These are smaller than I thought and very poor quality. I would not recommend them. Sorry!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap quality
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jhoopi is loaded.
Additional information about Jhoopi could not be loaded.
from Scranton pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I assumed that "die-cast" cars would be more along the lines of a hot wheel or matchbox car. They were very cheaply made. Maybe if they sold less cars in the package they could make them higher quality. I would not recommend these cars.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 27, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Die Cast Race Cars let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok for a craft if you have some extras
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crafty1070 is loaded.
Additional information about crafty1070 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Luckily we purchased two boxes of these cars for a VBS craft. About 10 of the cars had broken wheels. We had the kids decorate the cars and then "race" them. Please note, the cars are all plastic.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need Good Quality Permanent Markers
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sheba66 is loaded.
Additional information about Sheba66 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The cars are good, but be warned, the permanent marker set sold on this site didn't write on these cars well. The ink would ball up and wipe off on hands and clothes! Get good quality permanent markers to draw on these cars!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Boy Craft
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaineFunMom is loaded.
Additional information about MaineFunMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our PTO sponsors an event for kids to make gifts for family and friends. This is a perennial favorite!
Pros: Child's Favorite, good for boys
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about irq11 is loaded.
Additional information about irq11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These aren't the greatest of quality, but they are a great diversion for the price. I wouldn't plan any racing activities using these, though, they are a lot lighter than a standard Hot Wheels car and don't race very well. Still a great value and I would buy them again.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great idea
PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaZ36 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaZ36 could not be loaded.
from Marcellus, NY
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Overall pleased with these. Was a little disappointed at the size of these cars. They are smaller than your typical matchbox type car and a little flimsy. However, my 5 year old loves coloring and cars...so this was a big hit for him. Use permanent markers as others will just smear to a mess. If you are looking for a craft for a 5 year old this is a great one.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: a little flimsy, smaller than expected
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
new purchase for me,
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shsmit is loaded.
Additional information about shsmit could not be loaded.
from az
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are really cute, my grandsons will like them
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T00:38:34.708-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9308, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.