Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
DIY Die Cast Race Cars Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Amazing purchase
PostedAugust 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Icon27 is loaded.
Additional information about Icon27 could not be loaded.
These were actually really good quality. I thought they'd be the kind of cars that weren't well put together and would fall apart at the slightest drop but we threw one off the upstairs balcony and into the grass and they didn't even break at all, plus the permanent marker barely rubs off. Overall I'd say money well spent, definitely going to buy again sometime!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good Purchase
PostedMay 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DetRox is loaded.
Additional information about DetRox could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Race cars were easy to color. The kiddos loved the activity!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome little cars
PostedMarch 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shopperoon is loaded.
Additional information about shopperoon could not be loaded.
from California
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was nervous about buying these, because they look flat and weird and cheap in all-white on the website. But even though they look exactly the same in person, they're awesome once they're decorated. We used just different colored Sharpies for these. Some colors dried fairly matte, and some dried shiny and lustrous. I'm really happy with this purchase, and can't wait to share this activity with the kids at my son's upcoming Hot Wheels themed birthday party.
There are 30 cars in the box, and when I sorted them, I had 10 different styles, 3 cars per style. Some of the styles are very difficult to tell apart. See attached images.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great DIY project
PostedJanuary 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lunchbox35 is loaded.
Additional information about Lunchbox35 could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
These white cars are perfect for an activity at a birthday party. They are small and 27/30 looked great! Three of the cars, had their paint all messed up but overall, great purchase!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as sturdy as expected
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MisterMacs is loaded.
Additional information about MisterMacs could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
We decorated these cars with the alphabet for our 3-year-old grandson to help him learn his letters. The cars weren't as sturdy as a typical Hot Wheels car and some of them had less space to decorate than others.
Pros: can decorate
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedSeptember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1Basil is loaded.
Additional information about 1Basil could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
I had high hopes for these cars. Ihave purchased from Oriental for many many years. I trusted the quality that I had come to rely on. These cars let me down. Less than half were usable. The unusable cars either didn't roll or turned immediately to one side or the other. They were cheap and proved the old saying 'you get what you pay for'. Those that worked were ok. But as I mentioned OVER half needed to be added to nations plastic waste pile.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 12, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Die Cast Race Cars didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Die Cast Race Cars, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality- Disappointed
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about MsMeyer could not be loaded.
I thought my students would be excited to earn these from the prize box, because many of them love cars and also love coloring and doing artwork. These are smaller than I thought and very poor quality. I would not recommend them. Sorry!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quick craft.
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kidster is loaded.
Additional information about Kidster could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is my second time using these for our Good News Camps. They are inexpensive, easy, and engaging.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap quality
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jhoopi is loaded.
Additional information about Jhoopi could not be loaded.
from Scranton pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I assumed that "die-cast" cars would be more along the lines of a hot wheel or matchbox car. They were very cheaply made. Maybe if they sold less cars in the package they could make them higher quality. I would not recommend these cars.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 27, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Die Cast Race Cars let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok for a craft if you have some extras
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crafty1070 is loaded.
Additional information about crafty1070 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Luckily we purchased two boxes of these cars for a VBS craft. About 10 of the cars had broken wheels. We had the kids decorate the cars and then "race" them. Please note, the cars are all plastic.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-21 T18:12:23.714-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9308, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.