Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
DIY Sunglasses Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simple and versatile
PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about joruth33 is loaded.
Additional information about joruth33 could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these as an end of year gift for my class, and they loved it. It is difficult ti find a gift/craft that the middle school boys and girls can both agreed on, and this one definitely was enjoyed by all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A waste of money!
PostedJune 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Julierjohnson is loaded.
Additional information about Julierjohnson could not be loaded.
from Pembroke Pines, FL
These are horrible. You can't even see through them. Everything is distorted and blurry. All 5 dozen were the same. It's a shame because it is a really cute idea. Hopefully they can improve on the lenses!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your DIY Sunglasses, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved them
PostedMay 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Magre is loaded.
Additional information about Magre could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Used as prizes the kids loved that they could decorate them any color, make them their own.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Half of them were perfect.
PostedMay 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StringAndLeaf is loaded.
Additional information about StringAndLeaf could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A value at twice the price! Which is good, because only half of them were functional. Seriously, in half of the pairs of sunglasses, the left lens was about ten times darker than the right. My children enjoyed poppin the lenses out, and pretending that they wearing normal glasses.
They are fun to draw on, permanent markers work very well, and in the six good pairs, they are good sunglasses for children.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DIY Sunglasses
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MagistraMoore is loaded.
Additional information about MagistraMoore could not be loaded.
from Montgomery, AL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used this at our prom - really fun DIY, but using permanent markers still wasn't the best. They did not stay on the sunglasses as well as we would have liked. Regardless, this was a great buy, and I recommend these glasses based on price and quality.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your time
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about x92127 is loaded.
Additional information about x92127 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
For the same price, there are much higher quality glasses that can be purchased elsewhere. These were very poor quality, the plastic was warped/bent, and overall not something I would want to give to anyone, even for a one day fun event. They were pretty sad. If anyone wants a free box of these glasses they can come and get them out of my trash can on the curb. Usually I'm very happy with OT stuff, but this was bottom of the barrel.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Sunglasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for kids to decorate
PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about namenotusedbyother is loaded.
Additional information about namenotusedbyother could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I think it should be noted in description that in order to keep color from rubbing off, oil based permanent markers should be used. Tried acrylic paint first. It can be scratched off. Oil based permanent markers are great! (Not fabric markers) Hot colors really pop!
Pros: quality, fun to decorate
Cons: regular permanent markers rub off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-21 T00:22:04.380-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9301, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.