Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
DIY messge in a bottle
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cmlrpu is loaded.
Additional information about cmlrpu could not be loaded.
from new jersey
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these were perfect and exactly what we wanted for wedding shower thank you's The bottom was easy to take off and fill we used m&m's the colors of the bridesmaids dresses, and we used our own personalized notes. Perfect size, and plenty of room. Perfect all around
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very disappointed
PostedMarch 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tackaterann is loaded.
Additional information about tackaterann could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There were two bottles missing the bottom part. Had to throw them away
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 8, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this product!
PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about parlay is loaded.
Additional information about parlay could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These Do It Yourself Bottles are a WINNER! So much fun and leave so much opportunity to the children to draw and write wonderful messages!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair quality
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lemontree is loaded.
Additional information about Lemontree could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my child's pirate theme birthday party. Plastic bottles are larger than I expected. Some cords are smaller than the opening of the bottles. I had to secure the bottom of the bottle with tapes. This product does not come with sands. Ok for birthday party for fun only.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtBigotti is loaded.
Additional information about ArtBigotti could not be loaded.
from Mesa, AZ
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic is thin and the paper has oriental trading on it, but they were exactly what I was looking for and the price was right. Overall, I am happy with my purchase
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Size is bigger than I thought
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NandeA is loaded.
Additional information about NandeA could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It surprised me how big they are. The listing is the circumference of the bottle.
Cons: clear size description
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun, creative way to deliver party invitations!
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaD is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaD could not be loaded.
from Marquette, MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Daughter wanted a Pirate Princess party - and we found these great 'envelopes' to put her invitations into (okay - we ended up hand-delivering most of the invitations and mailing a few more in LARGE envelopes). This was a great way to stick with the theme - and teach her about messages in a bottle! Plus, kids and parents love getting these. These are so much fun!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, unique
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bottle's plastic is a bit thin
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about itsmytime is loaded.
Additional information about itsmytime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this for the Sunday School kids to make little Father's Day gifts - a special, small, card rolled for the inside and then filled with Hershey Kisses. I was nervous that the plastic would crack and I made sure that they were careful handling the empty bottles. Also some of the edges along the cap (bottom) weren't very clean; little fragments of plastic shavings were along the edge. Once it was filled I felt more comfortable. It is very cute, though, and would be really fun for a pirate or beach party and the kids really liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
just okay
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BridgetSickelka is loaded.
Additional information about BridgetSickelka could not be loaded.
from Sutherland, IA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am going to use these bottles to put a message in them for my teachers and helpers during VBS, to say thank you for teaching the children. The bottles will work okay for what I want, but they are pretty cheaply made. They just don't look very nice, I will have to add some details to them to make them look nice.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I thought
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smartmoves is loaded.
Additional information about smartmoves could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I did not think the bottles would so big and every bottle in box was dented, looks cheap, not like the picture.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-04 T01:08:08.410-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9245, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.