Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fantastic
PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer avatar
MarC
 
Please wait while more information about MarC is loaded.
Additional information about MarC could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's party
We purchased these for our annual Winter Beach Blast and the children enjoyed writing their favorite Bibles verses on the paper and taking them home.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bottle's plastic is a bit thin
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
itsmytime
 
Please wait while more information about itsmytime is loaded.
Additional information about itsmytime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this for the Sunday School kids to make little Father's Day gifts - a special, small, card rolled for the inside and then filled with Hershey Kisses. I was nervous that the plastic would crack and I made sure that they were careful handling the empty bottles. Also some of the edges along the cap (bottom) weren't very clean; little fragments of plastic shavings were along the edge. Once it was filled I felt more comfortable. It is very cute, though, and would be really fun for a pirate or beach party and the kids really liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
just okay
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BridgetSickelka
 
Please wait while more information about BridgetSickelka is loaded.
Additional information about BridgetSickelka could not be loaded.
from Sutherland, IA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am going to use these bottles to put a message in them for my teachers and helpers during VBS, to say thank you for teaching the children. The bottles will work okay for what I want, but they are pretty cheaply made. They just don't look very nice, I will have to add some details to them to make them look nice.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I thought
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
smartmoves
 
Please wait while more information about smartmoves is loaded.
Additional information about smartmoves could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I did not think the bottles would so big and every bottle in box was dented, looks cheap, not like the picture.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not air tight
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MomofThreeLittleOnes
 
Please wait while more information about MomofThreeLittleOnes is loaded.
Additional information about MomofThreeLittleOnes could not be loaded.
from So Cal
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my girl scout troop to write their wishes on, with a return address. Throw into the ocean, and see where they go. The bottles open at the bottom, and can not be air tight. So disappointed. :( Still on the hunt for bottles that seal.
Cons: Assembly, quality, not air tight
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The most important "message in a bottle"... VIRTUE!!!
PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
METALLIMOM
 
Please wait while more information about METALLIMOM is loaded.
Additional information about METALLIMOM could not be loaded.
from HOLLADAY, UTAH
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for my Young Women group at church for their summer camp... and they LOVED them! We filled them with sand and little white seashells... and the girls wrote down ways that they will stay "VIRTUOUS" throughout their lives. We tied a beautiful satin aqua-bleu ribbon around the neck of the bottle... THEY WERE STUNNING!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gotta love a Msg in a Bottle...
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Hulawood
 
Please wait while more information about Hulawood is loaded.
Additional information about Hulawood could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to use in the Game Set for the Treasure Hunts HI Activity (which features the Historic Waikiki Walking Trail); it holds the Map of Waikiki. Also, I fill them with Hawaiian souvenirs and sell them @ Craft Fairs as "Greeting Cards" from Hawaii. The one thing that can be better, are the bottoms; sometimes it's difficult to put back in, once it's pulled apart.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Added a special touch to the party invites!
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Yamamama
 
Please wait while more information about Yamamama is loaded.
Additional information about Yamamama could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Took me a minute to realize the bottom opened up for putting in my sand, shells and note. I had first removed the top plastic over the cork before I realized the bottom opened up. There were no instructions with them. Unfortunately this seemed to make the bottom no longer stay on well since I guess it lost it's vacuum suction. But I did the others correctly and they looked great! My daughter wanted an under the sea mermaid party, so this was real cute to make the invites on. Wish they were a little less expensive though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
pirate bottles
PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
mom1963
 
Please wait while more information about mom1963 is loaded.
Additional information about mom1963 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were cute. Thin plastic, bottom opens up. I used them for a scavenger hunt, and they added to the spirit of the party. But they were about a buck apiece, which seems pretty high...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.