Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair quality
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lemontree is loaded.
Additional information about Lemontree could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my child's pirate theme birthday party. Plastic bottles are larger than I expected. Some cords are smaller than the opening of the bottles. I had to secure the bottom of the bottle with tapes. This product does not come with sands. Ok for birthday party for fun only.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtBigotti is loaded.
Additional information about ArtBigotti could not be loaded.
from Mesa, AZ
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic is thin and the paper has oriental trading on it, but they were exactly what I was looking for and the price was right. Overall, I am happy with my purchase
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Size is bigger than I thought
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NandeA is loaded.
Additional information about NandeA could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It surprised me how big they are. The listing is the circumference of the bottle.
Cons: clear size description
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun, creative way to deliver party invitations!
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaD is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaD could not be loaded.
from Marquette, MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Daughter wanted a Pirate Princess party - and we found these great 'envelopes' to put her invitations into (okay - we ended up hand-delivering most of the invitations and mailing a few more in LARGE envelopes). This was a great way to stick with the theme - and teach her about messages in a bottle! Plus, kids and parents love getting these. These are so much fun!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, unique
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bottle's plastic is a bit thin
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about itsmytime is loaded.
Additional information about itsmytime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this for the Sunday School kids to make little Father's Day gifts - a special, small, card rolled for the inside and then filled with Hershey Kisses. I was nervous that the plastic would crack and I made sure that they were careful handling the empty bottles. Also some of the edges along the cap (bottom) weren't very clean; little fragments of plastic shavings were along the edge. Once it was filled I felt more comfortable. It is very cute, though, and would be really fun for a pirate or beach party and the kids really liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
just okay
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BridgetSickelka is loaded.
Additional information about BridgetSickelka could not be loaded.
from Sutherland, IA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am going to use these bottles to put a message in them for my teachers and helpers during VBS, to say thank you for teaching the children. The bottles will work okay for what I want, but they are pretty cheaply made. They just don't look very nice, I will have to add some details to them to make them look nice.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I thought
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smartmoves is loaded.
Additional information about smartmoves could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I did not think the bottles would so big and every bottle in box was dented, looks cheap, not like the picture.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not air tight
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomofThreeLittleOnes is loaded.
Additional information about MomofThreeLittleOnes could not be loaded.
from So Cal
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my girl scout troop to write their wishes on, with a return address. Throw into the ocean, and see where they go. The bottles open at the bottom, and can not be air tight. So disappointed. :( Still on the hunt for bottles that seal.
Cons: Assembly, quality, not air tight
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The most important "message in a bottle"... VIRTUE!!!
PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about METALLIMOM is loaded.
Additional information about METALLIMOM could not be loaded.
from HOLLADAY, UTAH
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for my Young Women group at church for their summer camp... and they LOVED them! We filled them with sand and little white seashells... and the girls wrote down ways that they will stay "VIRTUOUS" throughout their lives. We tied a beautiful satin aqua-bleu ribbon around the neck of the bottle... THEY WERE STUNNING!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gotta love a Msg in a Bottle...
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hulawood is loaded.
Additional information about Hulawood could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to use in the Game Set for the Treasure Hunts HI Activity (which features the Historic Waikiki Walking Trail); it holds the Map of Waikiki. Also, I fill them with Hawaiian souvenirs and sell them @ Craft Fairs as "Greeting Cards" from Hawaii. The one thing that can be better, are the bottoms; sometimes it's difficult to put back in, once it's pulled apart.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-30T13:00:51.145-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9245, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.