Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It will do.
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mduran6927 is loaded.
Additional information about Mduran6927 could not be loaded.
from perth amboy, nj
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is being used to throw into ocean so it didn't matter if really the top of line. They are cute to put message for wishes.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about orenjean is loaded.
Additional information about orenjean could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids loved doing this project! The only problem was the cork on top of the bottle. It didn't quite fit and for some of the bottles just went right through the opening. I would recommend putting some hot glue around the top of the bottle if the cork top seems loose. That was the only issue I had with this product.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great service great product.
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about phoenixgraytiggie is loaded.
Additional information about phoenixgraytiggie could not be loaded.
from independence, mo
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
they got my order to me quickly with no problems. the message in a bottles are the cutest invitations ever. I really like that it cam with paper. a string to tie it and the cork for the bottle. i liked that you can also open the bottle by screwing the bottom off that made it so easy to put the invites in.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
DIY messge in a bottle
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cmlrpu is loaded.
Additional information about cmlrpu could not be loaded.
from new jersey
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these were perfect and exactly what we wanted for wedding shower thank you's The bottom was easy to take off and fill we used m&m's the colors of the bridesmaids dresses, and we used our own personalized notes. Perfect size, and plenty of room. Perfect all around
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very disappointed
PostedMarch 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tackaterann is loaded.
Additional information about tackaterann could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There were two bottles missing the bottom part. Had to throw them away
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 8, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this product!
PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about parlay is loaded.
Additional information about parlay could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These Do It Yourself Bottles are a WINNER! So much fun and leave so much opportunity to the children to draw and write wonderful messages!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair quality
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lemontree is loaded.
Additional information about Lemontree could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my child's pirate theme birthday party. Plastic bottles are larger than I expected. Some cords are smaller than the opening of the bottles. I had to secure the bottom of the bottle with tapes. This product does not come with sands. Ok for birthday party for fun only.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtBigotti is loaded.
Additional information about ArtBigotti could not be loaded.
from Mesa, AZ
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic is thin and the paper has oriental trading on it, but they were exactly what I was looking for and the price was right. Overall, I am happy with my purchase
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Size is bigger than I thought
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NandeA is loaded.
Additional information about NandeA could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It surprised me how big they are. The listing is the circumference of the bottle.
Cons: clear size description
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun, creative way to deliver party invitations!
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaD is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaD could not be loaded.
from Marquette, MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Daughter wanted a Pirate Princess party - and we found these great 'envelopes' to put her invitations into (okay - we ended up hand-delivering most of the invitations and mailing a few more in LARGE envelopes). This was a great way to stick with the theme - and teach her about messages in a bottle! Plus, kids and parents love getting these. These are so much fun!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, unique
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-24 T16:36:29.548-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9245, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.