Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great summer project
PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
keepinembusy
 
Please wait while more information about keepinembusy is loaded.
Additional information about keepinembusy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've ordered a lot of OT products for VBS projects. This one I bought just for my own kids (ages 7 and 9) for a summer project they could handle on their own. I was a little nervous to order it after reading the reviews, but I'm glad I ordered it anyway. It has been a hit! With minimal getting-starting instructions, they dove into this project and were very happy with the results. This kept them occupied for a solid hour the first day, and they BEGGED to do it again the next day. There is plenty of sand. Put a piece of cardstock (or lunch-size brown sack) under the painting first to capture the excess sand Then tip sand from the paper or bag into a small bowl and use it over and over again until the picture is complete.
I would not recommend this for preschoolers without a great deal of help. It does require some dexterity, especially for the small eye pieces.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality product
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Banny
 
Please wait while more information about Banny is loaded.
Additional information about Banny could not be loaded.
from Atlanta
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I have purchased other sand art products from other company's and the paper was flimsy and fell apart before my child even finished the craft. This one was printed on heavy cardboard and was very easy for the children to peel off the stickers. I purchased this product for a kindergarten party, they all loved it!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love making these.
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Juadedlady
 
Please wait while more information about Juadedlady is loaded.
Additional information about Juadedlady could not be loaded.
from Waldorf, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Allows kids to do things on their own.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SonLight
 
Please wait while more information about SonLight is loaded.
Additional information about SonLight could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've bought these sand art kits before and the kids have always enjoyed them. Used by children ages 5 to 12.
We use paper plates -- one for each color of sand. The kids also have a paper plate on which they place their picture. They sprinkle the sand on the exposed area, the excess falls in their paper plate and is then returned to the first plate. This way the sand can be used over and over by the kids till all their pictures are beautifully colored with sand. We usually have lots of sand left over and there was no skimping--the pictures were well covered.
This VBS it was again a great success. For some attending it was a new experience for them and they thought it was really neat.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love It!
PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
LRCJP
 
Please wait while more information about LRCJP is loaded.
Additional information about LRCJP could not be loaded.
from Kailua, HI
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my kids (age 5 & 3) to do just for fun. We did them today and we all loved it. It was so easy my 3 year old was able to do it by herself. After they finished their first picture they were begging to do more!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Project for all ages
PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
AuntieE
 
Please wait while more information about AuntieE is loaded.
Additional information about AuntieE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these with 1st-6th graders at a Children's Church Beach Party.
The kids all liked them, and the end results were really nice. There was enough sand in the packets, but didn't use many of them because we already had large jars of colored sand.
The only con I could see was that the paper was difficult to remove sometimes. It didn't cause a major problem, though- I would buy them again.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for All Ages (over 5)
PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
TraceyMomof3
 
Please wait while more information about TraceyMomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about TraceyMomof3 could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
this craft is really great, but took some figuring out. Didn't realize it was so involved. You peel off the paper for each section, pour on the sand, shake it off and then peel another section. It can be messy - and it was for the 12, 4 and 5 year olds that i had using it at our bday party... probably too involved for that, but would have been great just to have for a rainy day project with plenty of time to work on it. The paper needs to be carefully peeled or you will peel up the actual sticky part and it gets wrecked. it was fun though! And everyone's picture looks GREAT like a real artist did it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of Fun
PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
TosaMom
 
Please wait while more information about TosaMom is loaded.
Additional information about TosaMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this set my daughter's beach themed 8th birthday. There were kids from ages 7 to 12 doing this project and it required very little parental involvement, which was great because we we cleaning up after lunch. The one glitch, noted by several other reviewers, is that you need to be careful peeling off the yellow layers as it is very easy to also pull off the adhesive part, leaving you with ugly cardboard. But the kids caught on to that very quickly. Each kit has plenty of sand and a nice variety of colors. I had bowls set up on the table for the kids to pour their extra sand into, and some kids mixed some colors to a nice effect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer avatar
AdamsApple
 
Please wait while more information about AdamsApple is loaded.
Additional information about AdamsApple could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am one of four fourth grade teachers at my school. We purchased this for our field day craft. The kids absolutely LOVED it. They also made pictures with glue and the extra sand. There were a few glitches - one being you didn't know where to peel first. The other glitch is when you peeled off the top layer the sticky layer sometimes came with it exposing the cardboard. Other than that we all enjoyed this craft and they came out really cute! My suggestion is to tell the kids to pick one color and peel all the things that want that color and so on!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pass on these!
PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
BigBoris
 
Please wait while more information about BigBoris is loaded.
Additional information about BigBoris could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got these for a fall festival kids craft. I tried to do one as a sample and I could not peel off the stickers! When I tried it peeled down to the cardboard layer, not the adhesive. They were a big bomb. Maybe I got old stock...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.