Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Was a little disappointed
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AuntieAnnie is loaded.
Additional information about AuntieAnnie could not be loaded.
from Middletown, CT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My Goddaughter learned to braid gimp at camp this summer, so I shopped around and found this product on Oriental Trading. The price was good for 10 spools. I received the order promptly, however, when I compared the gimp to the gimp that they used at camp, it was much thinner and not compatible with the one she was used to using. I was disappointed with the quality but will donate it to her Sunday School group - maybe they can use. I have ordered from Oriental Trading in the past and have always been satisfied.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 10, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cording smaller than expected.
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GScricket is loaded.
Additional information about GScricket could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This cording was a good price, but a lot smaller/thinner than I expected. It worked ok, but I wouldn't buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bearlady9 is loaded.
Additional information about Bearlady9 could not be loaded.
from Odessa
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
These are pretty colors and work great for making bracelets.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product
PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tweetypie2 is loaded.
Additional information about tweetypie2 could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The colors are bright. The cord stretches but didn't snap at all for us. We had many students use this cording for a keychain craft with pony beads.
Pros: quality, bright colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
lots of string
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about goofff is loaded.
Additional information about goofff could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
lots of string
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little flimsy
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElsieM is loaded.
Additional information about ElsieM could not be loaded.
from Flint, MI
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The cord is a little flimsy and tends to break very easily, especially when tying knots. Also, the color (especially the yellow) comes off on your hands when unwinding the cord.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gimp cording by the spool
PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Barbarann66 is loaded.
Additional information about Barbarann66 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked how easily this cording was to use for lanyards.
Pros: quality
Cons: narrow in size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So versitile
PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pony82gt is loaded.
Additional information about pony82gt could not be loaded.
from Wichita, KS
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this for several school teachers to use as in-classroom activities for holidays in conjunction with the foamie beads and pony beads. The kids and the teachers both said everything was easy and fun to use.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO MUCH VARIETY!!!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BETTYBOOPDOLLY777 is loaded.
Additional information about BETTYBOOPDOLLY777 could not be loaded.
from BRONX, NY
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I LOVE IT!!! YOU CAN MIX ANY COLOR YOU WANT!!!
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, use it for anything!
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T21:59:21.248-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9149, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.