Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
jenniferp
 
Please wait while more information about jenniferp is loaded.
Additional information about jenniferp could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The 1st-6th graders did these over two days at our space themed bible school. They seemed to really enjoy them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
SandArt
PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JAM4FAM
 
Please wait while more information about JAM4FAM is loaded.
Additional information about JAM4FAM could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These projects are good for older age kids, I would not say younger than 8 or 9. Messy and hard to control sand application.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not enough sand and no instructions
PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CraftyLibrarian
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyLibrarian is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyLibrarian could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this project for a library program so it worked out, but I had a few problems. First, the stickers were really hard to take off. The kids really struggled with them. Next, there are no instructions or pictures, so I had to print pictures off the internet so the kids would have some idea how to make the pictures. Finally, there isn't enough sand. I was saved because I have stored up sand from many of the other sand art we have done. Otherwise, the children would have been very frustrated because their pictures would be incomplete. So just keep these tips in mind and the project can be successful.
Pros: nice pictures
Cons: Assembly, not enough supplies, difficult to peel stickers, no instructions
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Space Sand Art
PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer avatar
DanaLynn
 
Please wait while more information about DanaLynn is loaded.
Additional information about DanaLynn could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We had 20 minutes to do the sand art. It wasn't enough time to finish it. And It was more difficult for the younger children, but they loved it. It was hard to peel the sickers off, but it was not too bad. What I didn't like was the sand did not stay on very well. A day or two later their sand art looked a mess. I think if I did it again I might think about putting clear contact paper over it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
VBS
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
divalovescrafts
 
Please wait while more information about divalovescrafts is loaded.
Additional information about divalovescrafts could not be loaded.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used this for 4th and 5th graders at Galactic Blast VBS. The kids loved them and we did them again 2 days later. Hard to do in 15 minutes though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not for young kids.
PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Jackee
 
Please wait while more information about Jackee is loaded.
Additional information about Jackee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was hoping my five year old and his friends would be able to do these with no problem. Not so. They are definitely a cool project but need an adult's help and supervision.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as good as expected
PostedAugust 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Lovesmykids
 
Please wait while more information about Lovesmykids is loaded.
Additional information about Lovesmykids could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were priced well but the stickers did not come off easily and the kids got very frustrated. The sticker part tore off when taking off the backings exposing the cardboard. Also, it seems that many of them had been cut right through so that they tore very easily. Ok if you can be very hands on.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute project
PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Cheese
from MD
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them but the sticky was hard to get off of the small areas. Some kind of tab system should be added to help the 8-10 year olds get them apart easier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Review of packaging
PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer avatar
PartyPlanningMom
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my son's birthday party to include in goody bags. Each kit is packaged in its own plastic bag and contains the space scene and individual plastic pouches of colored sand. Out of the 24 kits, 6 kits had substantial leaks from the sand pouches and could not be given out. Fortunately, I only needed 13.
I may update my review/recommendation once we've had a chance to use the product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.