Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
DIY Operation Cooperation Classroom Quilt Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for our prject
PostedOctober 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CSpoon is loaded.
Additional information about CSpoon could not be loaded.
from Greensboro, NC
We do a group project where every student creates their own square that represents themselves. We then tie them together fo make a large wall hanging. It works well for this activity.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will NOT order again!
PostedOctober 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yaya12 is loaded.
Additional information about Yaya12 could not be loaded.
from Piqua ohio
I was disappointed in the quality of the markers, they bled all over the material. Then when trying to assemble it, the quilt sizes were different, so it didn't go together well. I ended up using hot glue to help hold it together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE IT!
PostedAugust 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joreen is loaded.
Additional information about Joreen could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Eight years ago, I purchased 4 kits for a FAMILY REUNION QUILT. All 96 squares were passed out at our 37 Annual Reunion. Everyone brought them back the next year and we attempted to put the quilt together - a little bit of a disaster. The squares (not all being the same size) were really crooked and looked terrible. We took it apart and decided to sew (tack with thread) each square to a piece of black material (3'x45"). It worked out great - we are now up to 138 squares (each panel of 3'x45" holds about 50). Every year we hang the panels up and all enjoy looking at the squares. New additions to the family all the time, so I hope you do not discontinue this item!
Pros: fun for all ages
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brilliant idea!
PostedMay 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheRiviter is loaded.
Additional information about TheRiviter could not be loaded.
from Newtown, CT
I'm a retired teacher and I would have purchased this quilt concept to be used with Science and Social Studies lessons. What a great way to have a group "follow-up" lesson!...BUT...not to worry I'll use it with my grandchildren!!...I think you should consider removing the "church" wording. There are lots of religions that don't use that name for Houses of Worship. It just might be turning some people away from your products!!...Thanks for listening!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE these!!!!!
PostedApril 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BigRed333 is loaded.
Additional information about BigRed333 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are so happy this white color one is back and even better now that the ties are longer and stronger than before. It was really hard to get the pieces together before, but now it is so much easier. Love the new color ties also. Will order again if in stock when needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute project
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roomo is loaded.
Additional information about roomo could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kindergarteners made this for a teacher gift.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent team project!
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about add75 is loaded.
Additional information about add75 could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought this as a work culture team project. Some people were unsure at first but by the end everyone was having a blast. Good size squares, easy to decorate and tie together. Highly recommend!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very difficult to assemble
PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Katie219 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie219 could not be loaded.
from NORTH Carolina
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a project for an art class. The strings are nylon and kept coming untied. I spent hours tying this together. The next day it fell apart. I finally got rid of the ties and used yarn. It was a cute idea, but expensive for the quality.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Every one loved it.
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hardy007 is loaded.
Additional information about hardy007 could not be loaded.
from Va
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The children and youth enjoyed creating their own quilt square to honor a beloved staff member. It was fun and a happy time for all.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Girl Scout project
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GirlScoutLeader21 is loaded.
Additional information about GirlScoutLeader21 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this project to do with my girl scout troop 3 years ago and bought it again to do with my new troop and for my old troop to add on more squares as part of their girl scout way badges. The fabric works great with fabric markers and its easy for each girl to take her square home to decorate and then tie them together when they bring them back.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-15 T06:08:38.446-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9111, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.