Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
DIY White Canvas Drawstring Backpacks Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
sturdy
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SBCGoodNewsClub is loaded.
Additional information about SBCGoodNewsClub could not be loaded.
from Grand Rapids, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these as a standby to the ones with a print. We did use some and kids enjoyed putting own designs on. We used fabric markers; those worked well for coloring. Kids toted bibles and a craft and any papers from the daily lesson. Took them home and brought them back. No reports of damage from any kids.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Judeith is loaded.
Additional information about Judeith could not be loaded.
from Wilton NH
I give these at end of VBS week, kids use them long after!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Summer Project
PostedJuly 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Samiq is loaded.
Additional information about Samiq could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Looking forward to decorating these back packs with my grandchildren and great nieces at the end of the month!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality for price
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deab is loaded.
Additional information about Deab could not be loaded.
from Fortuna
canvas draw string bags are great for crafts and gifts
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
dity and small
PostedJuly 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nikki05ut is loaded.
Additional information about nikki05ut could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While it is nearly the dimensions advertised, it will not hold a standard letter folder. Several were very dirty, but I'm afraid to wash them and have them shrink!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: size
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Aweful
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EVCCDC is loaded.
Additional information about EVCCDC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for my campers as a craft to decorate. Of the 48 purchased 16 of them had rips, and tears down the side. Another 7 of them, the drawstring straps weren't attached.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 25, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY White Canvas Drawstring Backpacks let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cloth Backpacks
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hello123 is loaded.
Additional information about Hello123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These are a lot smaller than I thought.
Cons: too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fine for what they were used for
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Busymom08 is loaded.
Additional information about Busymom08 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bags were made of decent quality and were white which I needed. Doesn't hold much - bags are smaller than I expected. Could fit a snack, juice box and swim goggles. Depending on size of clothes they may fit. I was able to fit girls size 6 t and shorts. Bought as end of year craft for students.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bags.
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Virgil123 is loaded.
Additional information about Virgil123 could not be loaded.
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, easy to paint
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than what ithought
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fil58 is loaded.
Additional information about fil58 could not be loaded.
from LI NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
I bought these for my church girls group to paint and carry their things home. Its small than i thought. I was going to buy a larger tote( and should have) which was cheaper too.I hope we can use them . It will cost me more to return and then cost me more to buy somthing larger, because of the shipping. I guess ill find out in September.
Otherwise all the other things i get from oriental trading are wonderful. Thank you
Pros: quality
Cons: size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-22 T21:01:24.636-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9068, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.