Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
sturdy
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SBCGoodNewsClub is loaded.
Additional information about SBCGoodNewsClub could not be loaded.
from Grand Rapids, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these as a standby to the ones with a print. We did use some and kids enjoyed putting own designs on. We used fabric markers; those worked well for coloring. Kids toted bibles and a craft and any papers from the daily lesson. Took them home and brought them back. No reports of damage from any kids.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
dity and small
PostedJuly 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nikki05ut is loaded.
Additional information about nikki05ut could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While it is nearly the dimensions advertised, it will not hold a standard letter folder. Several were very dirty, but I'm afraid to wash them and have them shrink!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Aweful
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EVCCDC is loaded.
Additional information about EVCCDC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for my campers as a craft to decorate. Of the 48 purchased 16 of them had rips, and tears down the side. Another 7 of them, the drawstring straps weren't attached.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 25, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY White Canvas Drawstring Backpacks let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cloth Backpacks
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hello123 is loaded.
Additional information about Hello123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These are a lot smaller than I thought.
Cons: too small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fine for what they were used for
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Busymom08 is loaded.
Additional information about Busymom08 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bags were made of decent quality and were white which I needed. Doesn't hold much - bags are smaller than I expected. Could fit a snack, juice box and swim goggles. Depending on size of clothes they may fit. I was able to fit girls size 6 t and shorts. Bought as end of year craft for students.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bags.
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Virgil123 is loaded.
Additional information about Virgil123 could not be loaded.
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, easy to paint
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than what ithought
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fil58 is loaded.
Additional information about fil58 could not be loaded.
from LI NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
I bought these for my church girls group to paint and carry their things home. Its small than i thought. I was going to buy a larger tote( and should have) which was cheaper too.I hope we can use them . It will cost me more to return and then cost me more to buy somthing larger, because of the shipping. I guess ill find out in September.
Otherwise all the other things i get from oriental trading are wonderful. Thank you
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bags!
PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about asb69 is loaded.
Additional information about asb69 could not be loaded.
from DFW
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were purchased for an End of Year favor for our first grade class. We wanted something that all the kids could put their names on as a memento. We applied a vinyl iron on with our school mascot and there was plenty of space for 20+ students to write their names with fabric markers. The iron on was easy and adhered well to the canvas. As another review noted, the drawstring is not heat resistant so be careful not to let the iron touch it!
They are on the smaller size but were accurate to the dimensions listed on the site and were fine for 6-7 year olds!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for project
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kindergartenkaratewoman is loaded.
Additional information about kindergartenkaratewoman could not be loaded.
from Marion, AR
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Backpacks are fun to decorate, and can carry very lightweight items only. A couple backpacks had issues with drawstrings, but we were able to repair them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, fabric markers work great on these!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect fit
PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momof4kidsTX is loaded.
Additional information about momof4kidsTX could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these bags for a camp to carry their water bottles. I had the kids spray paint them with fabric paint using painters tape to make letters for their name or camp name. I purchased notebooks and they fit perfectly. Some of the heavier water bottles caused the bags to come undone on one side but overall they lasted a week of outdoor hiking!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-29 T07:06:01.043-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9068, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.