Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kid necklaces
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
ChemTeacherTraveller
 
Please wait while more information about ChemTeacherTraveller is loaded.
Additional information about ChemTeacherTraveller could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used this tipped yarn for the last several years with my kindergarten Sunday School class for making necklaces and bracelets. With 5 year olds, I have to tie a knot at one end so the beads don't fall off, but that's not bad. Out of 72 in the package, there are usually 2 or 3 that are not usable, and I look at both ends to choose the one that is more "tipped" to have the kid use. They can also be cut in half to use for two bracelets! I will order more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
srw17
 
Please wait while more information about srw17 is loaded.
Additional information about srw17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children loved using these along with beads and a cross to make a necklace.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Repeat purchase
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
StillServing
 
Please wait while more information about StillServing is loaded.
Additional information about StillServing could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I regularly buy the tipped laces for school and Sunday School crafts. The lacing isn't the high quality you'd find if you bought yarn, but considering the purpose - to use for small children's crafts and to practice lacing, this is a bargain. It's also a time saver over the alternative of making your own 'tips" for the little ones. The laces are long enough that for many projects you can cut them in half, tie the cut end to the project and still have more than enough for the children to use for lacing. They're a bargain. We make sure we keep these on hand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, useful in multiple projects
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
TIPPED LACES
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LEALUVSWALLY
 
Please wait while more information about LEALUVSWALLY is loaded.
Additional information about LEALUVSWALLY could not be loaded.
from MISSISSIPPI
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT FOR ANY CRAFTS FOR CHILDREN, GREAT PRICE AND QUALITY, TIPPED YARN IS VERY DURABLE.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great lacing option
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CalifKteacher
 
Please wait while more information about CalifKteacher is loaded.
Additional information about CalifKteacher could not be loaded.
from San Francisco Area
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are thinner than what I've purchased in the past, but are still a good option for an inexpensive lacing activity. They will do the job without breaking and costing too much. The longer tip is wonderful for kinders.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for our activity
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
musicmom0608
 
Please wait while more information about musicmom0608 is loaded.
Additional information about musicmom0608 could not be loaded.
from Kingsport, TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made a tapestry table (burlap stretched over a pvc frame) and let the kids "embroider" with these. The preschoolers were able to make simple designs without a needle to come unthreaded, and our older kids embroidered their names and other designs. Great for all ages.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My overall review will depend on how the laces hold up during our event - sorry. If they work better than previous product than it will be excellent.
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
slomo
 
Please wait while more information about slomo is loaded.
Additional information about slomo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased the laces in hopes that they will work better than the previous jute material used as it would fray and unwind. Using these tipped laces should solve that problem for our application in this event. If they hold up, this will become an excellent product to use for our event-as long as they do not fall apart. Time will tell...
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for plastic canvas
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
meticulousmama
 
Please wait while more information about meticulousmama is loaded.
Additional information about meticulousmama could not be loaded.
from southeastern, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased these. We love to use them with the plastic canvas shapes (crosses, hearts, stars, circles, squares, triangles) we buy at the craft stores. This is the only place I've found the yarn laces with plastic tips, others have a thick nylon cord - too thick and too expensive for a craft that's not being reused. The plastic tips mean no need for needles! Great for traveling and for preschoolers. I would love to see more colors.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Tips Were Perfect But the Laces Were Just Okay
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
WifeofBigO
 
Please wait while more information about WifeofBigO is loaded.
Additional information about WifeofBigO could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, MO
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The tips on these laces were well constructed and sturdy. The laces were a bit flimsy. However, they were a good size for stringing beads. I did not use them on my project because they looked cheap. I'm saving them to use on a project with my granddaughter who's turning six next month and is really taking an interest in making 'presents'. I believe they will work fine if all of the space is filled with beads between the tips. They are a good length and the colors were bright.
Pros: Age appropriateness, colorful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
lots, but may not last long
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Mf126
 
Please wait while more information about Mf126 is loaded.
Additional information about Mf126 could not be loaded.
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are alright. There are plenty which is nice for big groups, but they are just tipped pieces of yarn. Started fraying a bit. So, great if you don't need to reuse them a lot.
Pros: quantity
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.