Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MSD1979 is loaded.
Additional information about MSD1979 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these laces in my Pre-K classroom for Fruit Loop necklaces, Native American necklaces @ Thanksgiving, etc. I try to keep them on hand at all times...they're terrific!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for small hands beading and adding bells.
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nicoleniccig is loaded.
Additional information about Nicoleniccig could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these tipped yarns to make necklaces for the 5-9 year-old OCC BOXES, and gave a bag of various beads (pony size with 4mm or 5mm holes) and these tipped yarns to the 10-14 yr olds to make their own. Many kids in sunday school love noise, so the bells were added to make noise yet not annoy adults during church services upstairs and the kids downstairs. VERY FESTIVE COLORS AND EASY TO USE.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, used i heart jesus charms, added bells on otc, great for occ boxes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Lace up
PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarkTwain is loaded.
Additional information about MarkTwain could not be loaded.
The laces are great however the plastic tips are not long enough. I wanted longer tips for first grade fingers.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FoCHP is loaded.
Additional information about FoCHP could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
These were exactly what I needed for a beading station I set up for the kids at our event. I do wish that the plastic coated ends were a little longer to allow for ease in pushing through the larger beads.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK product for some projects
PostedJune 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jdcorbin is loaded.
Additional information about jdcorbin could not be loaded.
from Indiana
I like that they have lacing tips on them and that they are already cut to a good size. They were not as heavy duty as I expected. They are more like light weight yarn instead of shoe laces like I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap.
PostedFebruary 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 7kidsl8r is loaded.
Additional information about 7kidsl8r could not be loaded.
from Torrance, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are, basically, very cheap pieces of thin yarn. I was expecting more of a "shoelace" quality. The yarn is thin and keeps getting snagged on the cheap wooden beads I bought for the laces. I bought the beads and laces for my 3 year old son who has a frustrating time trying to make necklaces with this product. I thought the price was rather high, but I bought them anyway expecting a higher quality product. Won't make that mistake again with this company.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tips penetrated lace and got tangled. Too lightweight.
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about turtle518 is loaded.
Additional information about turtle518 could not be loaded.
from Woodsboro, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Very Pretty. Easy to work with, but tips kept penetrating lace (yarn) and tangling. Pricing, excellent. Thank you.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, tangled a lot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not What I Thought
PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about t15202 is loaded.
Additional information about t15202 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These are just yarn with tape on the ends. The yarn is colorful and bright. We were able to use them, but I felt misled by the term "laces."
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Tipped Laces let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Basic yarn.
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Camper4 is loaded.
Additional information about Camper4 could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Be careful with this purchase. The name of the item is not clear. The strings are made from basic, thin yarn. If you are looking for something similar to a shoelace this is not it, a one time art project with lacing these would be okay.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 10, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crftygram is loaded.
Additional information about Crftygram could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The colors are pretty and bright but I was expecting them to be a little thicker. It does say yarn tho, so guess I should not have been surprised. Still they are tipped and I think they will work fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-25 T07:43:24.100-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9023, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.