Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kid necklaces
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
ChemTeacherTraveller
 
Please wait while more information about ChemTeacherTraveller is loaded.
Additional information about ChemTeacherTraveller could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used this tipped yarn for the last several years with my kindergarten Sunday School class for making necklaces and bracelets. With 5 year olds, I have to tie a knot at one end so the beads don't fall off, but that's not bad. Out of 72 in the package, there are usually 2 or 3 that are not usable, and I look at both ends to choose the one that is more "tipped" to have the kid use. They can also be cut in half to use for two bracelets! I will order more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
srw17
 
Please wait while more information about srw17 is loaded.
Additional information about srw17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children loved using these along with beads and a cross to make a necklace.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces!
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
crazycraftslady
 
Please wait while more information about crazycraftslady is loaded.
Additional information about crazycraftslady could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces! They make craft projects so easy for the younger children. The price is great! Love the colors but wished they would add some brighter colors to the mix such as florescent colors.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces.
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
JulesM1234
 
Please wait while more information about JulesM1234 is loaded.
Additional information about JulesM1234 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these all the time in my Tiny Tots Sunday school class. They are perfect for sewing cards, necklaces, anything that needs a string.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for the price
PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
navydiva
 
Please wait while more information about navydiva is loaded.
Additional information about navydiva could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did a survivor theme and needed immunity necklaces. These worked great since each skill was a bead or charm reward to be added to it. They are just yarn.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Repeat purchase
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
StillServing
 
Please wait while more information about StillServing is loaded.
Additional information about StillServing could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I regularly buy the tipped laces for school and Sunday School crafts. The lacing isn't the high quality you'd find if you bought yarn, but considering the purpose - to use for small children's crafts and to practice lacing, this is a bargain. It's also a time saver over the alternative of making your own 'tips" for the little ones. The laces are long enough that for many projects you can cut them in half, tie the cut end to the project and still have more than enough for the children to use for lacing. They're a bargain. We make sure we keep these on hand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, useful in multiple projects
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
TIPPED LACES
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LEALUVSWALLY
 
Please wait while more information about LEALUVSWALLY is loaded.
Additional information about LEALUVSWALLY could not be loaded.
from MISSISSIPPI
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT FOR ANY CRAFTS FOR CHILDREN, GREAT PRICE AND QUALITY, TIPPED YARN IS VERY DURABLE.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great lacing option
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CalifKteacher
 
Please wait while more information about CalifKteacher is loaded.
Additional information about CalifKteacher could not be loaded.
from San Francisco Area
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are thinner than what I've purchased in the past, but are still a good option for an inexpensive lacing activity. They will do the job without breaking and costing too much. The longer tip is wonderful for kinders.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for our activity
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
musicmom0608
 
Please wait while more information about musicmom0608 is loaded.
Additional information about musicmom0608 could not be loaded.
from Kingsport, TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made a tapestry table (burlap stretched over a pvc frame) and let the kids "embroider" with these. The preschoolers were able to make simple designs without a needle to come unthreaded, and our older kids embroidered their names and other designs. Great for all ages.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My overall review will depend on how the laces hold up during our event - sorry. If they work better than previous product than it will be excellent.
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
slomo
 
Please wait while more information about slomo is loaded.
Additional information about slomo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased the laces in hopes that they will work better than the previous jute material used as it would fray and unwind. Using these tipped laces should solve that problem for our application in this event. If they hold up, this will become an excellent product to use for our event-as long as they do not fall apart. Time will tell...
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-03T14:13:02.596-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9023, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.