Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Basic yarn.
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Camper4 is loaded.
Additional information about Camper4 could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Be careful with this purchase. The name of the item is not clear. The strings are made from basic, thin yarn. If you are looking for something similar to a shoelace this is not it, a one time art project with lacing these would be okay.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MSD1979 is loaded.
Additional information about MSD1979 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these laces in my Pre-K classroom for Fruit Loop necklaces, Native American necklaces @ Thanksgiving, etc. I try to keep them on hand at all times...they're terrific!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crftygram is loaded.
Additional information about Crftygram could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The colors are pretty and bright but I was expecting them to be a little thicker. It does say yarn tho, so guess I should not have been surprised. Still they are tipped and I think they will work fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
No Brainer
PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy3333 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy3333 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was great as an art project for our 3-year-old's party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for small hands beading and adding bells.
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nicoleniccig is loaded.
Additional information about Nicoleniccig could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these tipped yarns to make necklaces for the 5-9 year-old OCC BOXES, and gave a bag of various beads (pony size with 4mm or 5mm holes) and these tipped yarns to the 10-14 yr olds to make their own. Many kids in sunday school love noise, so the bells were added to make noise yet not annoy adults during church services upstairs and the kids downstairs. VERY FESTIVE COLORS AND EASY TO USE.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, used i heart jesus charms, added bells on otc, great for occ boxes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I could have made my own.
PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PPJT is loaded.
Additional information about PPJT could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Community event
I thought they would be shoe lace like or solid not yarn
Pros: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces!
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazycraftslady is loaded.
Additional information about crazycraftslady could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces! They make craft projects so easy for the younger children. The price is great! Love the colors but wished they would add some brighter colors to the mix such as florescent colors.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these laces.
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JulesM1234 is loaded.
Additional information about JulesM1234 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these all the time in my Tiny Tots Sunday school class. They are perfect for sewing cards, necklaces, anything that needs a string.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for the price
PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about navydiva is loaded.
Additional information about navydiva could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did a survivor theme and needed immunity necklaces. These worked great since each skill was a bead or charm reward to be added to it. They are just yarn.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Repeat purchase
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StillServing is loaded.
Additional information about StillServing could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I regularly buy the tipped laces for school and Sunday School crafts. The lacing isn't the high quality you'd find if you bought yarn, but considering the purpose - to use for small children's crafts and to practice lacing, this is a bargain. It's also a time saver over the alternative of making your own 'tips" for the little ones. The laces are long enough that for many projects you can cut them in half, tie the cut end to the project and still have more than enough for the children to use for lacing. They're a bargain. We make sure we keep these on hand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, useful in multiple projects
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-28 T15:33:48.619-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_9023, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.