Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kid necklaces
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
ChemTeacherTraveller
 
Please wait while more information about ChemTeacherTraveller is loaded.
Additional information about ChemTeacherTraveller could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used this tipped yarn for the last several years with my kindergarten Sunday School class for making necklaces and bracelets. With 5 year olds, I have to tie a knot at one end so the beads don't fall off, but that's not bad. Out of 72 in the package, there are usually 2 or 3 that are not usable, and I look at both ends to choose the one that is more "tipped" to have the kid use. They can also be cut in half to use for two bracelets! I will order more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
srw17
 
Please wait while more information about srw17 is loaded.
Additional information about srw17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children loved using these along with beads and a cross to make a necklace.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for plastic canvas
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
meticulousmama
 
Please wait while more information about meticulousmama is loaded.
Additional information about meticulousmama could not be loaded.
from southeastern, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased these. We love to use them with the plastic canvas shapes (crosses, hearts, stars, circles, squares, triangles) we buy at the craft stores. This is the only place I've found the yarn laces with plastic tips, others have a thick nylon cord - too thick and too expensive for a craft that's not being reused. The plastic tips mean no need for needles! Great for traveling and for preschoolers. I would love to see more colors.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Laces
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveKinder
 
Please wait while more information about LoveKinder is loaded.
Additional information about LoveKinder could not be loaded.
from San Francisco Bay area
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These laces stayed intact without fraying. I used them recently for stringing fruit loops for a 100th Day activity. I also used them for stringing pony beads. With some laces I've tried, the kids have them just about destroyed (from fraying) by the time they finish. These were fine. At less than 7 1/2 ¢ apiece, they were a good deal. I didn't break the bank getting them for the whole class.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Tips Were Perfect But the Laces Were Just Okay
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
WifeofBigO
 
Please wait while more information about WifeofBigO is loaded.
Additional information about WifeofBigO could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, MO
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The tips on these laces were well constructed and sturdy. The laces were a bit flimsy. However, they were a good size for stringing beads. I did not use them on my project because they looked cheap. I'm saving them to use on a project with my granddaughter who's turning six next month and is really taking an interest in making 'presents'. I believe they will work fine if all of the space is filled with beads between the tips. They are a good length and the colors were bright.
Pros: Age appropriateness, colorful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
lots, but may not last long
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Mf126
 
Please wait while more information about Mf126 is loaded.
Additional information about Mf126 could not be loaded.
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are alright. There are plenty which is nice for big groups, but they are just tipped pieces of yarn. Started fraying a bit. So, great if you don't need to reuse them a lot.
Pros: quantity
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect project for little hands
PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Crafty64
 
Please wait while more information about Crafty64 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafty64 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these strings along with the star-shaped pony beads (IN-57/200) for our 3 1/2 year old to do as Christmas presents for her classmates. The laces and beads were great for her to use (we just tied one bead near the one end and she laced the other on the other end), it was only her attention span that wound up lacking. Now that she is almost 5, we still use the leftover laces and beads for counting games or other fun activities. Very easy for her to string on the beads herself with the tipped ends. We had no unusable laces in our batch.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Superior Product
PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
GodlyFamily
 
Please wait while more information about GodlyFamily is loaded.
Additional information about GodlyFamily could not be loaded.
from Kearney, Nebraska
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product was just as described. My Girls loved them and use them for all of their beads to make necklaces and other crafty items. I would recommend this product to other for sure as it is completely as described.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for the money
PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Soxey
 
Please wait while more information about Soxey is loaded.
Additional information about Soxey could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These laces were bought to make jingle bell necklace for my three grandsons Christmas parties at school for their classmates. I purchased the small jingle bells form the not so perfect category. The reviews were leaning toward the wire in them was to big for the cane project. So instead , I made necklaces with 6 bells for each necklace and the students were excited. I even have extra left over to do it all over again next year!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
MomFromChicago
 
Please wait while more information about MomFromChicago is loaded.
Additional information about MomFromChicago could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this product for a pre-school (4 year olds) lacing project. The laces worked well and came in a wide variety of colors which satisfied all the kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.