Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect For the Purpose
PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Rinder
 
Please wait while more information about Rinder is loaded.
Additional information about Rinder could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These needles were perfect for a little weaving project we are doing for a children's party. Easy to thread with yarn and easy to use. These are bendable, but so are any needles for children that I have purchased from other sources. Very good.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Work great for string art projects
PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Lilsis7
 
Please wait while more information about Lilsis7 is loaded.
Additional information about Lilsis7 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The price and quanity were awesome. The safety feature of using plastic needles was a big plus. They work great with string art for school age children, without the worry of someone getting hurt.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't used them yet, but
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bagcrazy
 
Please wait while more information about bagcrazy is loaded.
Additional information about bagcrazy could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for my students to use in the classroom. We are going to use them when we make our plastic canvas bookmarks. I have metal needles I have used in the past, but thought this would be better for the classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice needles
PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
elmo1
 
Please wait while more information about elmo1 is loaded.
Additional information about elmo1 could not be loaded.
from Madison, WI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These needles are not meant to be pushed through fabric, paper or cardboard. They are perfect for lacing through holes, stringing children's beads and weaving. If you want something to use as an actual needle you will need something heavier. My main concern is no one getting poked. These fit the bill perfectly!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, quantity, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Satisfied Buyer
PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathhanke
 
Please wait while more information about Kathhanke is loaded.
Additional information about Kathhanke could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All of the items that I received for the church picnic are just what I expected to receive. Thank you for your service and prompt delivery.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for school
PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Iteachthirdgrade
 
Please wait while more information about Iteachthirdgrade is loaded.
Additional information about Iteachthirdgrade could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these with my class. We made sit-upons for our Daily 5 time. The plastic needles worked really well for the children to use as they laced the edges of the sit-upons.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not sure what to do with them?
PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are too big to fit through the pony beads, which have pretty large holes compared to other beads.
Cons: don't fit pony beads
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not worth it
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
all4HIMmom
 
Please wait while more information about all4HIMmom is loaded.
Additional information about all4HIMmom could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
bought it based on the reviews and the price. not worth it. too flimsy.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect For Little Hands
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
EricaB
 
Please wait while more information about EricaB is loaded.
Additional information about EricaB could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter loves making necklaces but has a hard time getting the beads on the cording sometimes, these work great so she has something to slip the beads over without folding over.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not very strong
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
GSBrownieLeader
 
Please wait while more information about GSBrownieLeader is loaded.
Additional information about GSBrownieLeader could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was somewhat disappointed with these needles. My Brownie Troop was making sit-upons using vinyl table cloths and narrow ribbon. The needles bent and snapped very easily. Some girls were able to work past this by holding the needle very close to te point while others found it frustrating. Nothing like a Boyd needle as I read on one of the reviews. I didn't expect the world given the price but expected the needles to be a little more rigid than they were. These would work great for plastic canvas crafts but not up to our task.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.