Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
better than expected!
PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
youthteamleader
 
Please wait while more information about youthteamleader is loaded.
Additional information about youthteamleader could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, OH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The wood fish beads were brightly colored and better quality than expected. Some needed the hole for the cord opened up slightly more but we used paper clips (bent open) to poke through & it worked great. We used thin beading cord and strung several fish along with assorted colorful pony beads. Our youth group teenagers sponsored a childrens' "fishing" game with toy magnetic fish and fishing rods. After they caught 3 fish the kids could choose a fish necklace. The game and the necklaces were a big hit and kept many children busy throughout the picnic! I would definitely get the fish beads again!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, colorful and fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bright colors
PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
zooprof
 
Please wait while more information about zooprof is loaded.
Additional information about zooprof could not be loaded.
from Blaine, MN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great, bright colors. We used them with chenille sticks, and they worked great. We didn't have any problems with the size of the holes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
easy-to-use
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Cilla
 
Please wait while more information about Cilla is loaded.
Additional information about Cilla could not be loaded.
from Post, Tx
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved how easy it was to use, my vbs class loved their at projects. Only complaint is $22 in shipping.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: $22 in shipping
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked out great
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Meglee
 
Please wait while more information about Meglee is loaded.
Additional information about Meglee could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the fish as the pendant on bracelets and necklaces made for children's evangelism tent during a medical missions trip. They were easy to use. We only needed a paper clip to open the holes a little wider on some. I would use these again!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for fish education
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Akaquaman
 
Please wait while more information about Akaquaman is loaded.
Additional information about Akaquaman could not be loaded.
from Juneau, Alaska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these fish beads for several salmon education activities that I do - a salmon life cycle game and a fisheries management activity. They make perfect markers and you just can't beat the price.
Pros: Educational
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although we weren't using these wooden bead for bead they fit our needs perfectly
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
SRCANDR
 
Please wait while more information about SRCANDR is loaded.
Additional information about SRCANDR could not be loaded.
from Anderson, IN
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
WE needed little wooden fish for a wood craft project for our camps & retreats. Although I am unsure how easily these fish may go on a string, the bright colors fit our needs to a T. We used them to glue onto a bit of netting to make a fishing net to illistrate a bible story. I can, also, also see how added to a popsickle frame could give it character for arond a picture. Sometimes you just need to think outside the box or in this case outside of the beading hole.
Pros: Educational, coloerful
Cons: quanity is a bit confusing for some
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my project
PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
loustep
 
Please wait while more information about loustep is loaded.
Additional information about loustep could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for "Loves and Fishes" bracelet to take on our mission trip to Ecuador
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and Simple
PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Inque
 
Please wait while more information about Inque is loaded.
Additional information about Inque could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fish shapes are perfect for our treasure shakers. The edges are a little rough, as in unfinished not sharp, but since they are going into plastic water bottles, no little fingers will be messing with them. There was a small hole in the bag so a few fish escaped, but it wasn't a big deal.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fish Beads
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
teachermomgrandma
 
Please wait while more information about teachermomgrandma is loaded.
Additional information about teachermomgrandma could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love the colors, I wish the holes were more uniform. The holes are a little on the small side.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
EMN115
 
Please wait while more information about EMN115 is loaded.
Additional information about EMN115 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were very cute on necklaces, but the holes were too small and did not go through all the way on some of the fish.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.