Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Activity for a Variety of Themes
PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
NewzWiz
 
Please wait while more information about NewzWiz is loaded.
Additional information about NewzWiz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I used this quilt kit for my church's Youth Night activity during Lent. It gave the children a chance to learn the Easter story and to be creative in their retelling of the story. I would recommend it for children ages 6-12 or for adults. I have found it necessary to glue the knots in the cords that hold the squares together. The cording has a satin finish that prevents knots from holding well.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love the ease of making a community quilt.
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
lJones
 
Please wait while more information about lJones is loaded.
Additional information about lJones could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love the ease of making the community quilt. Would love to be able to get more white squares outside of the kit format to make a large quilt. The rainbow ones are nice, but I was looking for consistency.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: additional squares not available in white.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quilt Blocks smaller than anticipated but can workaround
PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
houseofsaul
 
Please wait while more information about houseofsaul is loaded.
Additional information about houseofsaul could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Opened the package-all arrived intact--quilt blocks smaller than anticipated but can workaround. Can't rate the markers yet as I have to get transfers on blocks prior to distributing as project to kids.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kindergarten teacher loved it!
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
elizabeth22
 
Please wait while more information about elizabeth22 is loaded.
Additional information about elizabeth22 could not be loaded.
from Novi, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered this for my son's kindergarten class to complete during their Valentine's Day party. Each child got their own square to decorate, and then I tied them all together that night and took it back to them the next day to hang outside their classroom. In addition to the markers that came with the package, we also gave the children various self-adhsive stickers and stamps to use. We had a problem with some children pressing too hard with the markers, so they bled a bit and were hard to read. And be sure to put something underneath the square as you use the markers or you will be cleaning tables. Also, air out the materials for a few days ahead of time because they are smelly. I chose not to use the ribbon that came with it, and chose Valentine colored (red, pink) ribbon at the craft store to make it look more like a Valentine project. I might also suggest tying the bows on the back for a cleaner look.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: smelly!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
deedidit
 
Please wait while more information about deedidit is loaded.
Additional information about deedidit could not be loaded.
from illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i bought this product for a school that our organization sponsers. the kids were delighted with it as were the consulors involved, it was a great project for the kids to do for themselves.. and for the price we were pleased at its quality.. great ice breaker for new classes helping kids get to know one another better..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
FPPTAMom
 
Please wait while more information about FPPTAMom is loaded.
Additional information about FPPTAMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this as a project for the School. It was really easy for and grade child to do. It was also very easy to put together.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent product
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
HollyM
 
Please wait while more information about HollyM is loaded.
Additional information about HollyM could not be loaded.
from Edon, OH
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my foster kids to make when they are placed with me or just for the weekend. I have them put there name and date at my home and they do the rest. Even my 17 foster son who just wants to be left alone did one after me begging. He actually liked it. i cant wait to start tieing them to gether. I am going to hang in our craft room on a curtain rode. I already have 9 squares done. I had to go back and get some done by the new foster parents adn they were happy to help and have the square done for me!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved It!
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
JKMDmom
 
Please wait while more information about JKMDmom is loaded.
Additional information about JKMDmom could not be loaded.
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There is a very nice man in our church who lets us use his home and property every year for camp. We asked the children that came to camp to decorate a quilt square, thanking the kind man for loaning us his home. We then left the completed quilt as part of a thank you gift to him. The quilt was so pretty and he was so happy with the gift.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun quilt kit
PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Caro
 
Please wait while more information about Caro is loaded.
Additional information about Caro could not be loaded.
from Sidney, Nebraska
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a fun way to help remember who was at our family reunion this year and can on at the next one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
oaklawnmom
 
Please wait while more information about oaklawnmom is loaded.
Additional information about oaklawnmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this for my daughter's 9th birthday party. Each of her friends decorated a square for her to keep. The girls liked the idea, and my daughter is excited to have a special memory. The markers work great, definitely enough of them. Wish they would sell the squares seperately, I would buy it again, but don't need all the markers again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.