Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fabric fine; PENS HORRIBLE!
PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kathleen195838q345 is loaded.
Additional information about Kathleen195838q345 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
These pens BLEED like crazy!!! Buy the set with only the quilt squares and purchase THIN SHARPIES. They work much better.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, bleeding pens
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of Money
PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibbyEM is loaded.
Additional information about LibbyEM could not be loaded.
from Lancaster, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I've purchased this kit a few years ago, and it was it nice. The markers worked well on the fabric. However, this is not the case now. The markers bled everywhere, and the art work looked terrible. This so disappointing for my students and me. The quilt squares are fine and easy to assemble, but the markers are such a mess. It is not worth the money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase ever
PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Semaskill is loaded.
Additional information about Semaskill could not be loaded.
from New Bedford, MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased the quilt and markers in July to put aside for a fall project for my residents in a skilled nursing facility. It looked like a great idea for many to participate in and eventually hang up the quilt for everyone to see. We started to work on it this morning with 5 residents and the markers bled into the material as they drew. I told them to continue as maybe it was supposed to look like threads. Well after coloring in the pictures and with all the colors bleeding into each other you can't even make out the pictures! Its horrible. You shouldn't sell this to anyone as results look nothing like picture in catalog.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: miss advertised
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Something Wrong
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about robot is loaded.
Additional information about robot could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The markers bleed on the squares of material. What I did is have the residents draw their images with blk pen and than color in the shapes & lettering it looks much better and clear that way!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Activity for a Variety of Themes
PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NewzWiz is loaded.
Additional information about NewzWiz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I used this quilt kit for my church's Youth Night activity during Lent. It gave the children a chance to learn the Easter story and to be creative in their retelling of the story. I would recommend it for children ages 6-12 or for adults. I have found it necessary to glue the knots in the cords that hold the squares together. The cording has a satin finish that prevents knots from holding well.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love the ease of making a community quilt.
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lJones is loaded.
Additional information about lJones could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love the ease of making the community quilt. Would love to be able to get more white squares outside of the kit format to make a large quilt. The rainbow ones are nice, but I was looking for consistency.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: additional squares not available in white.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quilt Blocks smaller than anticipated but can workaround
PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about houseofsaul is loaded.
Additional information about houseofsaul could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Opened the package-all arrived intact--quilt blocks smaller than anticipated but can workaround. Can't rate the markers yet as I have to get transfers on blocks prior to distributing as project to kids.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kindergarten teacher loved it!
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about elizabeth22 is loaded.
Additional information about elizabeth22 could not be loaded.
from Novi, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered this for my son's kindergarten class to complete during their Valentine's Day party. Each child got their own square to decorate, and then I tied them all together that night and took it back to them the next day to hang outside their classroom. In addition to the markers that came with the package, we also gave the children various self-adhsive stickers and stamps to use. We had a problem with some children pressing too hard with the markers, so they bled a bit and were hard to read. And be sure to put something underneath the square as you use the markers or you will be cleaning tables. Also, air out the materials for a few days ahead of time because they are smelly. I chose not to use the ribbon that came with it, and chose Valentine colored (red, pink) ribbon at the craft store to make it look more like a Valentine project. I might also suggest tying the bows on the back for a cleaner look.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: smelly!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-11 T11:09:45.872-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_86518, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.