Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great to Keep 'em entertained
PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
QueenieNat
 
Please wait while more information about QueenieNat is loaded.
Additional information about QueenieNat could not be loaded.
from St. Paul, MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I spend a lot of my weekend days with a number of kids aged 5 to 12. Our weekend project was T-Shirt Painting. The older kids could just use their imaginations, but the younger ones needed a little help. These stencils made it possible to let them be creative, without worrying that they would stain everything around them. The kids had a great time and the adults were able to get supper ready without having to be totally focused on the kids. Well worth the Money. Also, I could wash the paint off the stencils so we can re-use them for other craft days.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hours of fun
PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom of 2 boys
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 5 year old son enjoys these stencils. The images are large enough to color after tracing. They are flimsy, so may not be recommended for younger children. The quality for the price is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are so flimsy; I do not see how they could be used without possibly taping them down. Some were broken.
PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
1SUZYQ
 
Please wait while more information about 1SUZYQ is loaded.
Additional information about 1SUZYQ could not be loaded.
from OH
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed; these are too flimsy to use without possibly taping them down. The openings to draw through are so large I think you would have to use a crayon or a fat marker. Some of the legs on the animals were almost completely cracked off.
What a disappoint at such a price. I opened them all in hopes for the quality I am used to and now I do not know what to do with them. I will not be sending in boxes around the world. Waste of money.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Product
PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
TeddyBear4
 
Please wait while more information about TeddyBear4 is loaded.
Additional information about TeddyBear4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these stencils for my first grade class several years ago, and now just bought another to replace it. Through the years, my students were always excited to use and trade these stencils. They will be happy to welcome this brand new package. This is a true teacher's helper for rainy days, etc. Wonderful product!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent purchase
PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
flicka2314
 
Please wait while more information about flicka2314 is loaded.
Additional information about flicka2314 could not be loaded.
from Puerto Rico
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great stuff
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great art tool
PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Newg
 
Please wait while more information about Newg is loaded.
Additional information about Newg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I teach kindergarten and the kids love these stencils.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
ORDER TWICE WRONG TWICE
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Shopper72
 
Please wait while more information about Shopper72 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopper72 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
This product does not contain what is advertised. The stencils received did not match the description. I did not receive any sea animals and only half of each of the zoo animals and space. However, instead received transportation and outside activities. Fun stencils for crafts or just drawing.
Pros: fun to use
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareSeptember 7, 2011
Thank you for providing valuable feedback. Based on your review, we've inspected our stock to ensure all inventory is the correct assortment. We were unable to find any evidence of this problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just for fun
PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
memaw64
 
Please wait while more information about memaw64 is loaded.
Additional information about memaw64 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the grandkids love them..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
great but got a duplicate set in my package
PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer avatar
OwlLadytoo
 
Please wait while more information about OwlLadytoo is loaded.
Additional information about OwlLadytoo could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love the designs but was disappointed that I got a duplicate set. It looks like they created the mega set by combining their single sets into a package. Not worth shipping and exchange to fix the problem so I kept them all. I am missing the farm animal set. Too bad :(
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great fun!
PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
mummyoftwo
 
Please wait while more information about mummyoftwo is loaded.
Additional information about mummyoftwo could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I discovered these stencils at my daughter's preschool. My little one was constantly bringing pictures home for me and telling me how much she liked the art corner at school... so when her teacher told me I could order the same stencils from Oriental Trading, I ran home to look them up.
My daughter LOVES having these at home. And the whole family loves to sit down and come up with stories to tell about their pictures. What a great tool for her imagination!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.