Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
DIY Adventure Hat Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Messy craft and long set up
PostedApril 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rali is loaded.
Additional information about Rali could not be loaded.
from New York
I purchased these for a class party for third graders (8-9 year olds) and it was too messy. I didn't realize that the tubes have fabric paint in them, I assumed the kids will be using markers, which seemed easy and safe, but it turned out that it's mostly paint. Some kids were fine with it while others made a big mess and got it on their clothes, and since it's fabric paint, it's not washable. Opening the paint itself was a major hassle since each one was in a shrink wrap and on top of that, there was a plastic stopper inside that had to be pulled out. So you had to unwrap the tube, unscrew the top, pull the plastic stopper and screw back the top. Doing this 50 times during the party (since i didn't anticipate it and didn't do ahead) was a major issue. Suffice it to say, the teacher was not happy with me. The hats themselves are soft, not hard like a typical baseball hat, but for the price that was understandable.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedMarch 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scarlett747 is loaded.
Additional information about scarlett747 could not be loaded.
I bought these for our brownie troop and all of the girls had fun creating their own designs. I did think it was all markers but the majority of the "pens" are actually paint. It was still fun but also a little messy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun activity
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KiaAja is loaded.
Additional information about KiaAja could not be loaded.
from DC
Fun to decorate. The stickers were odd but the kids used them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot of items for the quality
PostedMay 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DebPetro is loaded.
Additional information about DebPetro could not be loaded.
from Monongahela PA
This is a great summertime craft or a VBS craft that is personally their own! The paints, the colored pens and the hats are top quality. The kids will like making this for sure!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for VBS
PostedAugust 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Me45 is loaded.
Additional information about Me45 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this set plus twelve more hats. The children had the fabric markers and small foam animals they could add. The hats even stretched enough for adults. This was a good first day project because it not only said 'God has you covered' but it kept little heads covered on very hot days. We will do this again.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShirleyP is loaded.
Additional information about ShirleyP could not be loaded.
from U.P. of Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I bought this because it looked like the best way to get the fabric markers we needed for decorating the baseball caps we already had (bought here this year and previous years), and we could use the foam letters in the kit for another project. And a few more caps are always welcome.
The hats are a bit smaller than the bright colored caps we bought from here, but that was good because we had some smaller kids.
If we ever use up all the colored caps and need to buy more caps, we might just get two or three of these kits. That would solve the problem of six kids wanting the five purple caps that are in the assortment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HeatChick is loaded.
Additional information about HeatChick could not be loaded.
from Coral Springs, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son's college organization will be using this craft as a fundraiser for fellow members to raise money for another organization. Looks well made and will fit adult size heads!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved it.
PostedJuly 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GammaRives is loaded.
Additional information about GammaRives could not be loaded.
from Orange County, Ca.
Occasion:Children's party
Loved making hats as a craft. Nice colors provided.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality item and service
PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mercerme is loaded.
Additional information about mercerme could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The hats and markers arrived in a timely fashion and were everything expected!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Kids Love it!!!
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kukua is loaded.
Additional information about Kukua could not be loaded.
from Canada
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday and the kids had fun with it, It brought out their creative side and the end product was amazing. They had so much fun with the hat.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-27 T19:58:16.720-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_86220, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.