Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Mirror Tiles Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
clearest mirror tiles ever!
PostedMay 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DEK1 is loaded.
Additional information about DEK1 could not be loaded.
from Daytona Beach, FL
The clarity and reflection provided by these tiny tiles is amazing...But DON'T forget to take off the film from front of tiles. Easily used peel and stick backing adhered well to the index cards I used them on. At first I didn't think they were very clear because I didn't realize there was a film layer over the front. Once I discovered it, I was amazed at how easily it was to remove the film and how great the mirror image was.
Pros: Assembly, quality, versatility, cllarity, easy adherance
Cons: directions to remove film should be included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't find these anywhere else!
PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zontar is loaded.
Additional information about Zontar could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was making a disco ball head for my Halloween costume and needed A LOT of small mirrored tiles. Everywhere I looked I came up empty handed. But then I came across Oriental Trading and they had bags of 400! I bought three bags and they were perfect. They were plastic rather than glass, which made them a whole lot lighter and you can't tell the difference. The mirror finish on the plastic tiles is indistinguishable from a glass mirror. I am so happy that I found these and would recommend them to everyone.
Pros: quality, inexpensive, quantity
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome for DIY Disco Balls
PostedApril 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about liljill is loaded.
Additional information about liljill could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
These were great for making Disco Balls! I found if you are using hot glue, leave the back paper on (they are self adhesive but they didn't stick on Styrofoam balls so I had to hot glue.) If you take the paper back off and use hot glue then it may distort the mirror surface. When I left the back paper on it didn't. Don't forget to take the film off the mirror surface when you are done with your project!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wanted Mirrored glass pieces
PostedApril 11, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Goldiemac is loaded.
Additional information about Goldiemac could not be loaded.
from Wiscons2
I wanted mirror glass pieces not plastic glad I didn't buy too many packages. wish I could return them
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 12, 2018
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Mirror Tiles didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Mirror Tiles, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
quality craft supply
PostedMay 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 10ku is loaded.
Additional information about 10ku could not be loaded.
from chicago
These were easy to use, they have a removable film that makes them look foggy until you remove it, which can take a while but it protects the pieces from scratches. If your hot glue is too hot on the back it can create spots on the fronts of the tiles. Otherwise very good quality plastic. I was able to create a high quality disco ball mask!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: removable film
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!
PostedFebruary 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about t0mmyb0y is loaded.
Additional information about t0mmyb0y could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Was doing a craft project and couldnt have found a better deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great, with a caveat.
PostedJanuary 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nickf is loaded.
Additional information about Nickf could not be loaded.
from Seattle
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made a mirror ball coat years ago with these, and added a mirror ball hat this year. The mirrors stay on well with glue (I use LocTite Stik'n Seal Indoor) and once you get the hang of peeling off the plastic cover, it's not bad. The new batch of mirrors are self-adhesive, making an extra step in application. The adhesive is not good enough on it's own, so I still have to use glue. And I didn't realize they were self-adhesive until I had put on several hundred mirrors and had them start to fall off. Ah well. Still a good product.
Pros: quality, shiny!
Cons: why bother with the self-adhesive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Anita63 is loaded.
Additional information about Anita63 could not be loaded.
from Bowling Green, KY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this item to cover a handmade cross to make it look like broken mirrored pieces.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Braibranbri is loaded.
Additional information about Braibranbri could not be loaded.
from Mayaguez, PR
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The little mirrors are the perfect touch that makes them change you decorations with elegance.
Pros: quality
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
AVERAGE JOE
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaSU is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaSU could not be loaded.
from Salina, KS
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are as described! I would like them much better if they didn't have the "protective" scratch proof cover! These are so tiny that peeling all of the "covers" off, was too much.....
They will serve the purpose I purchased them for.
Pros: value for $
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-24 T07:29:48.604-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_8512, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.