Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Foam Gingerbread Beads
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackboy
 
Please wait while more information about Jackboy is loaded.
Additional information about Jackboy could not be loaded.
from Altamont, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Last Sunday I decided to have a craft afternoon with my four grandchildren. We used the foam beads on our Gingerbread houses (kits for houses from Oriental trading) and the two girls also used them to make bracelets and necklaces. There are small holes so they threaded stretch cord and the the cord was just the right size. We also used a snowmen kit to make samores. What a fun afternoon for us all.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Has multiple uses!
PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
JReneeC
 
Please wait while more information about JReneeC is loaded.
Additional information about JReneeC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My 4 year old can string these on scrapbooking floss with no problem. She has used them to make jewelry and holiday garland to hang on the tree--well, we didn't actually get around to putting it on the tree, but it would have looked lovely if we had!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs bigger holes
PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
CraftyBoss
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyBoss is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyBoss could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While very cute and the kids like lacing necklaces - this kit came with no string and the holes were tiny - some too tiny to even get plastic lanyard through.
Need to use plastic threading needle for best results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute beads
PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Gael
 
Please wait while more information about Gael is loaded.
Additional information about Gael could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These "beads" are very sweet. They string nicely and all the holes (so far) have been punctured all the way through (often a problem with foam beads). A fun holiday activity!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
dollysgirl
 
Please wait while more information about dollysgirl is loaded.
Additional information about dollysgirl could not be loaded.
from Joliet
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I was very upset when the foam gingerbread beads came and I opened them. It said 1/2 inch to an inch but they were half the size. The largest ones were a half an inch.
I'm a teacher and I had to go to a craft store to buy more gingerbread stickers to do our school project.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Atown1teacher
 
Please wait while more information about Atown1teacher is loaded.
Additional information about Atown1teacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These look really cute and will be great on our class gingerbread houses.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK
PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Mariah471
 
Please wait while more information about Mariah471 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariah471 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were ok, but hard to thread, plus not all holes went through. The kids will have fun with them, even though I most likely won't buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Kids Wanted More!
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
CraftyMomOf3
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMomOf3 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMomOf3 could not be loaded.
from Summerville, SC
Occasion:Household
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I originally purchased these so my kids and I could make a garland with some foam gingerbread men, using these beads as fillers and accents. They loved stringing them so much they wanted more!!! So, I purchased another bag. One 500 bead bag makes about 17 ft of garland. The brightness of the white does vary a little bit on the beads, but it's really not a big deal. I used a leather needle (because they are dull but small enough to get through the hole) and embroidery floss as the thread. If my 2 and 3 year old can work with these, anyone can...and they had so much fun!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very cute
PostedNovember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Cheryl26
 
Please wait while more information about Cheryl26 is loaded.
Additional information about Cheryl26 could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love to use these beads to decorate gingerbread houses. I cover tissue cubes with brown paper and the children in the class add the gingerbread beads. They always ALL turn out very cute.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.