Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Magic Color Scratch Christmas Tree Ornaments Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The grandkids loved it.
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamahamister is loaded.
Additional information about mamahamister could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
These were really good for my younger grandkids. They were able to do them with little or no help. They liked how easy it was to create a beautiful ornament.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Entertaining
PostedDecember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about leney is loaded.
Additional information about leney could not be loaded.
from Lyme, NH
These were exciting and intriguing for the kids! The bulk packaging required some thought on my part since I included an ornament, scratch stick and string in each package, and there were not enough scratch sticks for each ornament. I used wooden kabob skewers cut in half to make up what I needed, taped it and a string to the back of the ornament and it was perfect for each goody bag that we give out to the kids on our Christmas Tree Farm.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun!
PostedNovember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pennybugs is loaded.
Additional information about Pennybugs could not be loaded.
from Idaho
I bought these to give out to the kidlets after Thanksgiving dinner. They had loads of fun drawing on them. Gave us adults a break from them being underfoot while we cleaned up the food. Only problem was then they wanted to put up the tree. Age range who did them was 4-6.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had to "fix" them a bit - Othersie Great Fun.
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Goodkitty is loaded.
Additional information about Goodkitty could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We looked for something fun to do at the holiday event for co-workers (Adults). Most people like to color a little. This fit the bill. We got three different designs. They did come with several scratched up already, probably from moving around during shipping. I did some reading online and found a little flat black acrylic paint with a few drops of dish soap made a great "fix". I painted them, fixing the scratches made during shipping. They dried well and were as good as new. Everyone had a great time creating their own designs. You could not tell they needed any fixing - they scratched off jut fine. They were the perfect price for something fun to do as a group.
Pros: fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Holiday Craft
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Petepete1717 is loaded.
Additional information about Petepete1717 could not be loaded.
from Upstate NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Students had fun and enjoyed doing the craft.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachJeanAnn is loaded.
Additional information about TeachJeanAnn could not be loaded.
from Pensacola, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The trees were a big hit with my 3rd graders. Next year I'll be purchasing more trees and other scratch off ornaments.
My family enjoyed "decorating" the trees as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for kiddos!
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Courta77 is loaded.
Additional information about Courta77 could not be loaded.
from Rockford, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm a preschool teacher, and we used these are part of the parent present. I let the kids make whatever design they wanted on it, then I put their picture and the year on the back. Voila-a perfect ornament! Loved them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had a great time with my ladies group and a family party!
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dedaju is loaded.
Additional information about dedaju could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had fun with kids and adults!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good project for first graders
PostedDecember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lee92821 is loaded.
Additional information about lee92821 could not be loaded.
from West Covina, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Second year i have used these. Last year, the trees were green not black. The kids did not mind black. Have 25 minutes per class, and everyone finished on time. They liked the project. Will use again next year.
This year some of the trees arrived with some scratches but all went well since i brought extras.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project without the mess!
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Redsfans99 is loaded.
Additional information about Redsfans99 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would have given this five stars if it came with 24 scratch sticks, it has 24 trees but only 12 sticks to scratch with. These are great though and it's interesting to see how different each child can make their tree look. Awesome!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-16 T03:05:57.939-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6898, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.