Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ppoa is loaded.
Additional information about ppoa could not be loaded.
from Granbury, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These scratch pumpkins are always a big hit at my Halloween party. The age range is so wide for kids that like these and can do them-- from 2 to 12.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Product
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Casey2010 is loaded.
Additional information about Casey2010 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are fantastic, fun, easy, creates imagination! Once done, great decorations! Anyone can enjoy these! Hopefully, there will be more next year or more for different holidays!! I'd definitely purchase & encourage others (of all ages) to do the same!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed!
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about virginia56 is loaded.
Additional information about virginia56 could not be loaded.
from Kansas City
Occasion:Children's party
After seeing this product at another event, I was excited to order it. I didn't open them and try them out until the day of the event and it was VERY hard to scratch the black off to reveal the color underneath. I knew the young children wouldn't be able to do it, so I didn't put them out. I will be returning them!
Cons: didn't perform as expected.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Magic Color Scratch Pumpkin Ornaments let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun craft, but a little too flimsy
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PattyJD is loaded.
Additional information about PattyJD could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This scratch-off craft was fun for kids ages 4 to 7, but the paper was a little too thin and flimsy to work as a decoration (although hanging string came with the pumpkins). I was expecting something a little sturdier.
Pros: fun at a party
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for kids
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tarder1 is loaded.
Additional information about Tarder1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The quanity of sticks/pumpkins should be the same
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
school party
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tfrogs is loaded.
Additional information about tfrogs could not be loaded.
from pgh
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this craft to do with my daughters kindergarten class. I felt it was a great craft for a group of 5 year olds. Easy, not to many parts and not messy. My only complaint would be... The scratch sticks where packed in a thin bag then inside the same bag with the pumpkins. So the top pumpkin was already scratched up when I opened the box. I only need 23, if I would have needed all 24 I would have been upset.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft!
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NelNel is loaded.
Additional information about NelNel could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these for an after school program for 1st-3rd graders. All the pumpkins came "unscratched" and the kids loved them. Only wish they came with equal amounts of scratchers/pumpkins. Would definately use again!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful, Uncomplicated Party Craft
PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LisaKry is loaded.
Additional information about LisaKry could not be loaded.
from Mokena, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
The Magic Scratch Pumpkins were a party hit. They were inexpensive but so unique. The kids loved them and they kept the children's interest. So easy for the teachers and moms . . . fun for the kids. A win, win situation!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamie7590 is loaded.
Additional information about Jamie7590 could not be loaded.
from Southern Indiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My church used these for kids at our last Halloween Party and it was major hit so we're doing it again this year. Only one thing to be concerned.....kids love them so much that we had to make sure that they only got one per kid, they were trying to take them all! LOL
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and easy
PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VKML is loaded.
Additional information about VKML could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
These are easy and fun. Great for a larger group.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T22:28:49.943-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6769, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.