Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 19(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 19(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 19(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
AandCMom
 
Please wait while more information about AandCMom is loaded.
Additional information about AandCMom could not be loaded.
from Concord, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these at least 6 times over the past few years for Bible classes. My children love them. They are great quality and fun to decorate.
Pros: quality, great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sturdy enough
PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
princessparty
 
Please wait while more information about princessparty is loaded.
Additional information about princessparty could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I also got them for the boys at a princess party. They decorated the shields I preparty spray painted the sword blades silver. They had a great time "fighting" with them and were bendable enough that noone got hurt.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, safe
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the Price
PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
MamaMee
 
Please wait while more information about MamaMee is loaded.
Additional information about MamaMee could not be loaded.
from USA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to hand out to the boys at my daughter's princess party. They pretty much just lasted for the length of the party, but the boys sure did enjoy them. It was nice to be able to include the boys in a girl themed party and at such a low cost too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
mom78
 
Please wait while more information about mom78 is loaded.
Additional information about mom78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son had a Legend of Zelda theme party and this DIY sword worked perfectly. The kids had so much fun decorating this!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were perfectly priced for quantity for our party!
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetpeasatx
 
Please wait while more information about sweetpeasatx is loaded.
Additional information about sweetpeasatx could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, mo
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall the swords were great just wished they were made a little more sturdy. They were kind of flimsy and wavered a lot. Otherwise they were fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fighting...oh no!
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MommaBugOf2
 
Please wait while more information about MommaBugOf2 is loaded.
Additional information about MommaBugOf2 could not be loaded.
from Fredericksburg, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are good for older kids to decorate not little ones. I gave it a low rating b/c they didn't work for the 5 and 6 year old boys that were at my daughter's party. The swords are made of posterboard so they are flimsy for little hands.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great with a little TLC
PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftyMommy42
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMommy42 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMommy42 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these swords for the craft table at our block party, which I host every year. I figured swords would be a fun thing to decorate and play with as a make-and-take craft. I read other reviews suggesting the swords are not the most sturdy, and they are not. Knowing this, we wrapped them in duct tape (to make them look “silver”) and used popsicle sticks between the hilt and the blade (one on each side of the sword, underneath the tape) and they looked and felt a lot more sturdy; the kids were even able to swing them around and had a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend these either as a stand-alone craft project for decoration purposes only, or reinforced as we did for a little use.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very FUN
PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Trena
 
Please wait while more information about Trena is loaded.
Additional information about Trena could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were GREAT... kids loved them. However, be sure to have "duct tape" available if the kids will do ANY "sword fighting" with them as the cardboard is VERY bendable and, thus, the handle breaks after a few contacts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Short-lived fun
PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
wxmom
 
Please wait while more information about wxmom is loaded.
Additional information about wxmom could not be loaded.
from Woods Cross, UT
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got these for a 5yo's birthday. They bent right above the handle only minutes after playing with. Luckily, I had giant popsicle sticks on hand that I hot glued to the back to help strengthen them.
Despite the flimsiness, the kids loved them!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DYO Swords good purchase
PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
blondie0465
 
Please wait while more information about blondie0465 is loaded.
Additional information about blondie0465 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these as our Swords of the Spirit for our Armor of God unit. The kids loved them.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.