Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flimsy
PostedAugust 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BuggyBugg is loaded.
Additional information about BuggyBugg could not be loaded.
The kids were excited to see these but they nreak so easily. I even glued two of them together to make them stronger but they still broke.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy
PostedOctober 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BNVC is loaded.
Additional information about BNVC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved decorating the swords.
They were made out of durable cardboard and got the job done.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Minecraft Party
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jenma is loaded.
Additional information about jenma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We also purchased these for our son's minecraft birthday party. They weren't very thick cardboard, but thicker than the pick-axe paper ones. They had a semi-waxy finish, so colored pencils didn't work on them. Markers worked just fine though.The kids loved decorating them, then having a sword fight. They didn't hold up very well for actual sword fighting, but the kids still had fun! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mom78 is loaded.
Additional information about mom78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son had a Legend of Zelda theme party and this DIY sword worked perfectly. The kids had so much fun decorating this!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were perfectly priced for quantity for our party!
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sweetpeasatx is loaded.
Additional information about sweetpeasatx could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, mo
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall the swords were great just wished they were made a little more sturdy. They were kind of flimsy and wavered a lot. Otherwise they were fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fighting...oh no!
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaBugOf2 is loaded.
Additional information about MommaBugOf2 could not be loaded.
from Fredericksburg, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are good for older kids to decorate not little ones. I gave it a low rating b/c they didn't work for the 5 and 6 year old boys that were at my daughter's party. The swords are made of posterboard so they are flimsy for little hands.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great with a little TLC
PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMommy42 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMommy42 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these swords for the craft table at our block party, which I host every year. I figured swords would be a fun thing to decorate and play with as a make-and-take craft. I read other reviews suggesting the swords are not the most sturdy, and they are not. Knowing this, we wrapped them in duct tape (to make them look “silver”) and used popsicle sticks between the hilt and the blade (one on each side of the sword, underneath the tape) and they looked and felt a lot more sturdy; the kids were even able to swing them around and had a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend these either as a stand-alone craft project for decoration purposes only, or reinforced as we did for a little use.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, price
Cons: quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-18 T11:13:16.348-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6714, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.