Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
There ARE 24, please read this!
PostedNovember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toby111 is loaded.
Additional information about Toby111 could not be loaded.
from Chevy Chase, Md.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was hesitant to buy this because some reviewers said there were only eight mats, although 24 are advertised. When I opened it up, it looked like there were only eight pieces, and so I did not bring it to my daughter's school Halloween party with 23 kids. Later, we looked more closely at the materials. Each "individual" pumpkin mat was actually THREE mats stuck together! Peel them apart, and voila! 24 mats. They are there. You just need to look closely.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
On the fence about recommending this.
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cindolyn is loaded.
Additional information about Cindolyn could not be loaded.
from Chico, CA
I bought these for a 3rd grade class project and was honestly a bit surprised by how many kids didn't know how to weave. They had fun doing it, but I would only recommend this activity if you have parent helpers to help the kids who aren't getting how to do it.
Also, like previous reviewers, I recommend separating the pumpkins before you bring them to kids. They were really stuck together and it took awhile to separate them without tearing them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pumpkin Mats
PostedOctober 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMomtheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMomtheGreat could not be loaded.
I bought these, and the leaf mats, as an autumn class project for a group of special needs kids. Many of them have challenges with fine motor skills and I thought the weaving would be something fun that could also be good practice for them. Some of them liked it a lot, for others it was just too challenging because the paper material was too flimsy to hold up to their awkward attempts. The mats are smaller than they appear, but really cute when done. We laminated them and they're even cuter that way.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Huge Hit
PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CollDoll is loaded.
Additional information about CollDoll could not be loaded.
Good for kids who are working on dexterity, but also advanced enough for older kids. Huge hit with all of my friends' kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good buy
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cissy26 is loaded.
Additional information about Cissy26 could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My students liked doing the weaving during a party we had.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quick, easy craft
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scouts23 is loaded.
Additional information about Scouts23 could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, IA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft, easy set up, kids could make theirs unique with the different patterns of paper to weave. Used with a group of a dozen 1st grade girls, they loved it. Just be sure you pull the pumpkins apart when you get them. They've been cut together so they stick, making it seem like fewer than 20. Pumpkins are more of a card stock than cardboard.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For the price they were good.
PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mitzi is loaded.
Additional information about Mitzi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some of our dementia residents were able to do some of the weaving.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great product but only 8 in each package!
PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about akaufman is loaded.
Additional information about akaufman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These are very cool and sturdy, but be aware that there are only 8 mats in each package, not the 24 advertised. Oriental Trading Co was very nice about sending extras once I informed them. Thanks OTC!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice craft - although smaller than I expected
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about megs2219 is loaded.
Additional information about megs2219 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these as a craft for my niece and nephew over thanksgiving and we used them as placemats for thanksgiving dinner. They were smaller than i expected, they are about the size of a plate rather than a placemat but they work well enough to decorate the table and make it look festive. They were easy to do, even for our 5 and 7 year olds and even their grandmother enjoyed doing them! Quite a few come in the package which is nice, and there is lots of room for creativity in mixing different patterns. I was very happy with this product.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: a little small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Craft for adolescents
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gypsy883 is loaded.
Additional information about Gypsy883 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used as a craft for activity therapy adolescents. The group was 23 in head count and it appeared all the participants could not have an entire sheet of strips. The sheets had to be cut and redestributed. They did have enough strips to complete project.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: amount of strips
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T20:27:25.557-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6658, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.