Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
18 of 30(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
18 of 30(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
18 of 30(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Activity
PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Lexie212
 
Please wait while more information about Lexie212 is loaded.
Additional information about Lexie212 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my classroom at the end of the school year. My kids LOVED them. It was so fun to see their creativity AND my room was quiet for almost 45 minutes. They are lifesize and I would do this activity again in a heartbeat!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer avatar
NMKMOM
 
Please wait while more information about NMKMOM is loaded.
Additional information about NMKMOM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these guitars to use as decorations for my son's 5th Grade Dinner. They are doing a rock n' roll theme and I asked the Art teacher if the children could decorate them in class and then I plan to add a picture of the children in the center of each guitar. They are using markers, paint, mosaic paper tiles, gems, etc. I have seen a preview and they look great. The guitars will add a wonderful personal touch to our dinner decorations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jguerrad
 
Please wait while more information about jguerrad is loaded.
Additional information about jguerrad could not be loaded.
from Miami Fl
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I use these guitars every year at the beginning of each school year for a class motivator.. We are the "Rock Stars"!!! My students love it
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Luca
 
Please wait while more information about Luca is loaded.
Additional information about Luca could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I loved the DIY Guitars for my preschoolers. We do a unit on Elvis Presley, so it is a perfect craft to go along with that.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Rockparty
 
Please wait while more information about Rockparty is loaded.
Additional information about Rockparty could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 7th Rock Star birthday party, thinking it would be fun to do a "photo shoot" with the kids personalized guitars. The guitars were smaller than expected (I should have been clued in when a size wasn't given in the description) and they were very flimsy, so when you hold them up the neck doesn't "stand up"...card stock would of held up better than these.
Pros: i didn't have to cut guitars myself
Cons: quality, would have been better off cutting them myself
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
fun but flimsy
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
dadof2boys
 
Please wait while more information about dadof2boys is loaded.
Additional information about dadof2boys could not be loaded.
from Waco, TX
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My sons are guitar obsessed and wanted these to draw their own. These are basically just pieces of paper pre-cut in a guitar shape. They are heavier stock than normal computer paper (20lb) but not super heavy stock.
The good - the kids were very excited and with 10 of them, they can color several each.
The con - these are pretty small, and drawing guitar strings on them require a lot of thought and a long ruler. Because of the difficulty in making realistic looking strings, I had two very frustrated kids. So if you have kids who expect to be able to draw a realistic looking guitar on here, plan to help them extensively with the project. If your kids are happy with anything drawn, then they'll love this and won't need your help.
Pros: fun
Cons: paper thickness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Guitar Cut Outs
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
preschool80204
 
Please wait while more information about preschool80204 is loaded.
Additional information about preschool80204 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The product was flimsy and needed reinforcement. The price was reasonable but the product is mediocre, especially for play with preschool aged children.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too flimsey to use without back support
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
preKandKteacher
 
Please wait while more information about preKandKteacher is loaded.
Additional information about preKandKteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for a year end program and although the design and size is perfect for little ones, these are made from a very thin poster board and are much too flimsey to use as a pretend quitar. I had to reinforce with long paint sticks glued to the back. The picture in the catalog makes it look like these are a sturdy cardboard. I don't think I would purchase these again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wasn't Happy with this purchase
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Atep
 
Please wait while more information about Atep is loaded.
Additional information about Atep could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Came as poster board not cardboard like it said.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not sturdy
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cardstock, not cardboard
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftyMama8
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMama8 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMama8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These guitars are great for a creative project, but they are not cardboard. I expected something thicker. These are cardstock, which means as thick as a greeting card. That means they're light enough to hang on the wall, but floppy enough to feel flimsy and cheap.
Pros: creative, cute
Cons: thickness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.