Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
30 of 36(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
30 of 36(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
30 of 36(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Turkey!
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dyatthebeach is loaded.
Additional information about dyatthebeach could not be loaded.
from Parrish, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this in my Third Grade Faith Formation Class at Church. Each child took a feather to write on it what they were thankful for. We assembled it and the next week shared the comments with the class. They liked seeing their feather on the big Turkey! I think next year I can use the Turkey and hat again and simply cut out more feathers from construction paper! The parents liked it too!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, easy to do, large size
Cons: quality, feathers were a little faded
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Two years in a row!
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about toddleruniversitypreschoo is loaded.
Additional information about toddleruniversitypreschoo could not be loaded.
from Owings Mills,Md
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
A big hit! I had all the parents take a feather home and decorate it. I had the snazziest bird in town. All my facebook friends gave it TWO thumbs up.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Turkey
PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about headoftheclass is loaded.
Additional information about headoftheclass could not be loaded.
from Mesa, Arizona
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought one of these years ago and used it every Thanksgiving season. Mine, though still in great shape after about 6 years, was damaged in a flood. I immediately bought another one and used it this Thanksgiving. There are so many uses for this big guy.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor choice
PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CowgirlDawg is loaded.
Additional information about CowgirlDawg could not be loaded.
from Dallas, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew when I ordered this it would be folded up. I did not expect it to look like it had already been hung up in someone's classroom and come with a hole in the neck (on the crease). I was so looking forward to doing this activity with my students, but I can't display this terrible quality display outside my classroom. i was very disappointed when it arrived. Maybe you will have better luck than I had. :(
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buffymom is loaded.
Additional information about Buffymom could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia Pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I searched the web for a big turkey to create our daycare necktie turkey tail project and found it right here. Very inexpensive and exactly what I needed . No I didn't use the big beautiful tail feathers that came with the purchase but I will find a good use for them sooner or later . Instead we used neckties donated by the children's dads . Thank you Oriented Trading . Coming to you for my Christmas projects
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great classroom item
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Autumne is loaded.
Additional information about Autumne could not be loaded.
from Shawano, WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
my daughter's class loved this
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LJ70 is loaded.
Additional information about LJ70 could not be loaded.
from Bx, NY
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great project for adults as well as children. I introduced it to a supportive group I facilitate as a fun way for participants to identify who or what they were greatful for in their life. We used the thanksgiving theme self adhesive foam pieces to decorate the turkey feathers. It was a big hit. Would definitely purchase it again.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Should have listen to other reviews
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MylesMom is loaded.
Additional information about MylesMom could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Unfortunately my turkey also came discolored at the crease. The feathers were made out of thin paper (think copy paper). For the price, feathers should be out of foam so the decorations added don't make feathers flop over on wall- must use lots of tape if adding glitter glue, etc.. I laminated turkey for future use if it can survive- not best quality- saved one feather for future tracing since it's jut paper- could have made feathers on my own from bulletin paper at school.
Cons: quality, overpriced for what you get
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about qualml is loaded.
Additional information about qualml could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this to put up in our hallway at work for Thanksgiving. All the girls got a turkey feather to decorate any way they wanted. We had a lot of fun doing it. The turkey is now on the wall with pumpkins along the bottom and maple leaves around it all.
It's a very nice size and anyone that comes to our department has to comment on how cute it is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy & fun project!
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ActivityFun10 is loaded.
Additional information about ActivityFun10 could not be loaded.
from Southern Ohio
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our residents really enjoyed making each feather different. Great activity!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T20:51:56.928-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6429, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.