Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a fast and easy project for the take n make at the county fair.
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Malachi is loaded.
Additional information about Malachi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
We purchased these for a take n make at a county fair. It is very difficult to find a project for all ages and this seems to fit the bill. All ages loved it and the little ones loved the stickers to decorate or put in their shirts...whatever worked for the parents. It was hot so it kept them cool for the day. Very easy to make and real quick. The project was in our budget. So the boss loved it too! Great little project to start off the summer.
Pros: Assembly, in the budget, quick for a take n make
Cons: make sure it is assembly correctly, direction would be nice but easy to figure out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Still To Be Determined
PostedApril 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cheirth is loaded.
Additional information about Cheirth could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had FREE SHIPPING and was looking for easy projects for VBS. Hopefully they will work and not break before the kids get home:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun for kids
PostedMarch 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about planomomhangzhou is loaded.
Additional information about planomomhangzhou could not be loaded.
from plano, tx
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this for kids wind project. It is easy to decorate, however hard to blow with wind.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great! They fixed all issues!
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomsClub is loaded.
Additional information about MomsClub could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was concerned because several reviews commented on dirty looking sticks and pinwheels that didn't stay together. But they've fixed both issues! The sticks are bright and vivid colors and they include small cardboard flowers that go between the front of the pinwheel and the pin to keep things from popping apart. Great product and very fun for the kids!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We really enjoyed this craft.
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about stingray is loaded.
Additional information about stingray could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this product for my nursing home residents and they had a lot of fun with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy enough, ages 4-10 loved them
PostedJune 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AfterschoolArt is loaded.
Additional information about AfterschoolArt could not be loaded.
from Maine
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A good classroom project. Used it in an art class, students mixed colors and created patterns using acrylic paint. Took the paint well and were easy to put together. Students wanted to make more than one.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
didn't really work
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wilson07 is loaded.
Additional information about Wilson07 could not be loaded.
from St.Louis
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paper is pretty thick and good quality for a pinwheel, and the holes match up well when folding it. the paper made a lovely large pinwheel :) But I couldn't get the small plastic parts to hold the pinwheel in place, they kept sliding off, and because of that I couldn't put them on the sticks either. so we just used brads and stuck them to the wall. I'm going to have to rig something up to make the straws works.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not spin
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicFr is loaded.
Additional information about NicFr could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not spin. Assembly difficult for kids.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 25, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the coolest
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cookiedough24 is loaded.
Additional information about cookiedough24 could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These pinwheels are awesome. Kids love making them. It's nice that they are blank so the kids can create their own designs. The only thing I don't like about them is, like all other things on this site, sometimes quality is lacking. One order i got a bag of these that the sticks were all greyish, faded version of the color they were supposed to be. Seriously? I can't use that. How embarrassing. But I have ordered a lot of these (and I mean a lot) and I have only had a problem with a few of them so I would still recommend it. Great craft.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DIY Pinwheels
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanNix is loaded.
Additional information about NanNix could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, Rhode Island
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love these pinwheels. It gave the kids time to use their creativity. The only problem was attaching it and with it still spinning. The pegs that are suppose to hold the pinwheel together were too small or the holes too large. You can make it work but it would be nice if they fit better.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, creativity
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-29 T22:10:38.000-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6390, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.