Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a fast and easy project for the take n make at the county fair.
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Malachi is loaded.
Additional information about Malachi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
We purchased these for a take n make at a county fair. It is very difficult to find a project for all ages and this seems to fit the bill. All ages loved it and the little ones loved the stickers to decorate or put in their shirts...whatever worked for the parents. It was hot so it kept them cool for the day. Very easy to make and real quick. The project was in our budget. So the boss loved it too! Great little project to start off the summer.
Pros: Assembly, in the budget, quick for a take n make
Cons: make sure it is assembly correctly, direction would be nice but easy to figure out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We really enjoyed this craft.
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about stingray is loaded.
Additional information about stingray could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this product for my nursing home residents and they had a lot of fun with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy enough, ages 4-10 loved them
PostedJune 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AfterschoolArt is loaded.
Additional information about AfterschoolArt could not be loaded.
from Maine
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A good classroom project. Used it in an art class, students mixed colors and created patterns using acrylic paint. Took the paint well and were easy to put together. Students wanted to make more than one.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
didn't really work
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wilson07 is loaded.
Additional information about Wilson07 could not be loaded.
from St.Louis
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paper is pretty thick and good quality for a pinwheel, and the holes match up well when folding it. the paper made a lovely large pinwheel :) But I couldn't get the small plastic parts to hold the pinwheel in place, they kept sliding off, and because of that I couldn't put them on the sticks either. so we just used brads and stuck them to the wall. I'm going to have to rig something up to make the straws works.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not spin
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicFr is loaded.
Additional information about NicFr could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not spin. Assembly difficult for kids.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 25, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the coolest
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cookiedough24 is loaded.
Additional information about cookiedough24 could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These pinwheels are awesome. Kids love making them. It's nice that they are blank so the kids can create their own designs. The only thing I don't like about them is, like all other things on this site, sometimes quality is lacking. One order i got a bag of these that the sticks were all greyish, faded version of the color they were supposed to be. Seriously? I can't use that. How embarrassing. But I have ordered a lot of these (and I mean a lot) and I have only had a problem with a few of them so I would still recommend it. Great craft.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DIY Pinwheels
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanNix is loaded.
Additional information about NanNix could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, Rhode Island
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love these pinwheels. It gave the kids time to use their creativity. The only problem was attaching it and with it still spinning. The pegs that are suppose to hold the pinwheel together were too small or the holes too large. You can make it work but it would be nice if they fit better.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, creativity
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Punched holes too large/pin cap too small
PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Viggie is loaded.
Additional information about Viggie could not be loaded.
from Escanaba, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 1st grade class. I made the mistake of not putting one together first. The pre-punched holes in the center flower are too large and the end cap slides right through on every one. Next time I will have to make an adjustment and cover all the holes in the center of the flower and make a smaller hole. Other than that the rest was fine. I along with my students were disappointed because they kept coming apart and wouldn't spin. If you can improvise before hand they will be fine....but one shouldn't have to do that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, must improvise assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amici is loaded.
Additional information about Amici could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend this product. At first I was worried whether the pinwheel would spin or not because of the reviews. Anyway, ours worked great! We just added a small straw which we cut from the handle (about 1/4 inch) and inserted this through the pinwheel head before inserting the paper pinwheel.
We used paint and markers to decorate the pinwheels.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never Again
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PamTroopLeader is loaded.
Additional information about PamTroopLeader could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to work with my Girl Scouts. They were easy to put together - nice and big. The problem was they wouldn't stay together and forget about blowing and spinning. A waste of time and money
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T07:44:06.010-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6390, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.