Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a fast and easy project for the take n make at the county fair.
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Malachi
 
Please wait while more information about Malachi is loaded.
Additional information about Malachi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
We purchased these for a take n make at a county fair. It is very difficult to find a project for all ages and this seems to fit the bill. All ages loved it and the little ones loved the stickers to decorate or put in their shirts...whatever worked for the parents. It was hot so it kept them cool for the day. Very easy to make and real quick. The project was in our budget. So the boss loved it too! Great little project to start off the summer.
Pros: Assembly, in the budget, quick for a take n make
Cons: make sure it is assembly correctly, direction would be nice but easy to figure out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never Again
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PamTroopLeader
 
Please wait while more information about PamTroopLeader is loaded.
Additional information about PamTroopLeader could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to work with my Girl Scouts. They were easy to put together - nice and big. The problem was they wouldn't stay together and forget about blowing and spinning. A waste of time and money
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Tiff5
 
Please wait while more information about Tiff5 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiff5 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun to make, but hard to get to spin with blowing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Doesn't Spin
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
libraryladyash
 
Please wait while more information about libraryladyash is loaded.
Additional information about libraryladyash could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
I bought this for a library program for kids 5-8 years. I didn't even use it because the quality was lousy. The pinwheel portion kept popping off the central mechanism. In addition the straw is too loose to stay in the cap of the central mechanism. It just falls off. I tried wrapping tape around one end of the straw to tighten its fit and that worked but the pinwheel still doesn't turn. I also think it would be difficult for a child to assemble it as the petals keep popping off.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun not functional
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
kease38
 
Please wait while more information about kease38 is loaded.
Additional information about kease38 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids craft/activity table at my daughter's 2nd birthday party. No instructions, but didn't take long to figure out. Both boys & girls had fun decorating them. Jumbo size was great, but pinwheels didn't spin that great. When we blew on them, they rotated around the stick instead of spinning. Wouldn't buy them again unless that feature was improved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
flimsy pinwheels
PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
mamasara
 
Please wait while more information about mamasara is loaded.
Additional information about mamasara could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute idea but they are so flimsy even the most careful of artists ripped them when working.. once assembled they didn't turn very well either. Its a cute birthday party craft I just wish they were made a bit better.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, could use directions
PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
LIMomof3
 
Please wait while more information about LIMomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about LIMomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked this craft. Used it with a class of First graders for "parent of the week". It takes a while to color the whole thing (both sides), so it is not a quick craft. Would recommend stickers and stamps to make that quicker. Took me using 2 pinwheels to figure out how to put it together, but after that, it is quick and easy. It does spin, especially if the kids run with them. Cute craft!
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
forever1st
 
Please wait while more information about forever1st is loaded.
Additional information about forever1st could not be loaded.
from Weldon Spring, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The first time I put these together, they were a little tricky. Now I keep a sample on hand from year to year. I use them in my first grade classroom when we do our unit on weather.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very fun
PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
teachESL
 
Please wait while more information about teachESL is loaded.
Additional information about teachESL could not be loaded.
from Plano
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Have purchased this product twice for two different classes. Very fun for the kids. However, there are only 16 "sticks" included and 24 "wheels". I had to purchase more to cover all the kids in the classes and have several wheels left over.
No directions for assembly. You have to look at the picture and try to figure it out.
Pros: quality
Cons: not enough materials to make all 24 pinwheels
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved them!
PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
praisingHim
 
Please wait while more information about praisingHim is loaded.
Additional information about praisingHim could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The pinwheels were a great way to "cement" the idea of eternal.....and the individual patterns they created were great.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.