Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Punched holes too large/pin cap too small
PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Viggie
 
Please wait while more information about Viggie is loaded.
Additional information about Viggie could not be loaded.
from Escanaba, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 1st grade class. I made the mistake of not putting one together first. The pre-punched holes in the center flower are too large and the end cap slides right through on every one. Next time I will have to make an adjustment and cover all the holes in the center of the flower and make a smaller hole. Other than that the rest was fine. I along with my students were disappointed because they kept coming apart and wouldn't spin. If you can improvise before hand they will be fine....but one shouldn't have to do that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, must improvise assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Amici
 
Please wait while more information about Amici is loaded.
Additional information about Amici could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend this product. At first I was worried whether the pinwheel would spin or not because of the reviews. Anyway, ours worked great! We just added a small straw which we cut from the handle (about 1/4 inch) and inserted this through the pinwheel head before inserting the paper pinwheel.
We used paint and markers to decorate the pinwheels.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a fast and easy project for the take n make at the county fair.
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Malachi
 
Please wait while more information about Malachi is loaded.
Additional information about Malachi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
We purchased these for a take n make at a county fair. It is very difficult to find a project for all ages and this seems to fit the bill. All ages loved it and the little ones loved the stickers to decorate or put in their shirts...whatever worked for the parents. It was hot so it kept them cool for the day. Very easy to make and real quick. The project was in our budget. So the boss loved it too! Great little project to start off the summer.
Pros: Assembly, in the budget, quick for a take n make
Cons: make sure it is assembly correctly, direction would be nice but easy to figure out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never Again
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PamTroopLeader
 
Please wait while more information about PamTroopLeader is loaded.
Additional information about PamTroopLeader could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to work with my Girl Scouts. They were easy to put together - nice and big. The problem was they wouldn't stay together and forget about blowing and spinning. A waste of time and money
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Tiff5
 
Please wait while more information about Tiff5 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiff5 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun to make, but hard to get to spin with blowing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Doesn't Spin
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
libraryladyash
 
Please wait while more information about libraryladyash is loaded.
Additional information about libraryladyash could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
I bought this for a library program for kids 5-8 years. I didn't even use it because the quality was lousy. The pinwheel portion kept popping off the central mechanism. In addition the straw is too loose to stay in the cap of the central mechanism. It just falls off. I tried wrapping tape around one end of the straw to tighten its fit and that worked but the pinwheel still doesn't turn. I also think it would be difficult for a child to assemble it as the petals keep popping off.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun not functional
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
kease38
 
Please wait while more information about kease38 is loaded.
Additional information about kease38 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids craft/activity table at my daughter's 2nd birthday party. No instructions, but didn't take long to figure out. Both boys & girls had fun decorating them. Jumbo size was great, but pinwheels didn't spin that great. When we blew on them, they rotated around the stick instead of spinning. Wouldn't buy them again unless that feature was improved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
flimsy pinwheels
PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
mamasara
 
Please wait while more information about mamasara is loaded.
Additional information about mamasara could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute idea but they are so flimsy even the most careful of artists ripped them when working.. once assembled they didn't turn very well either. Its a cute birthday party craft I just wish they were made a bit better.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, could use directions
PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
LIMomof3
 
Please wait while more information about LIMomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about LIMomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked this craft. Used it with a class of First graders for "parent of the week". It takes a while to color the whole thing (both sides), so it is not a quick craft. Would recommend stickers and stamps to make that quicker. Took me using 2 pinwheels to figure out how to put it together, but after that, it is quick and easy. It does spin, especially if the kids run with them. Cute craft!
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
forever1st
 
Please wait while more information about forever1st is loaded.
Additional information about forever1st could not be loaded.
from Weldon Spring, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The first time I put these together, they were a little tricky. Now I keep a sample on hand from year to year. I use them in my first grade classroom when we do our unit on weather.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-18T15:46:53.002-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6390, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.