Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son was thrilled!
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Norelle
 
Please wait while more information about Norelle is loaded.
Additional information about Norelle could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kindergarten aged son LOVES most anything to do with art. He is learning to read and was THRILLED with these books where he can make his own stories and illustrate them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Kids books
PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
mg215
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a teacher and bought these books for my students to create their own stories. These books are sturdy and are a great price! My students painted the front and back covers and the paint came out great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Inconsistant Quality
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
imalilsunshine
 
Please wait while more information about imalilsunshine is loaded.
Additional information about imalilsunshine could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These books are very inconsistant in quality. I bought several packages. Some were Grade A quality, while others were factory rejects! At least two are completely unusable. I'm very satisfied with the ones that are higher quality, as they will make beautiful books. If you want something that is a gift quality or a real keepsake, I recommend buying more than you need to account for waste.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, price
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For kids with a big imagination
PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer avatar
lovetogive
 
Please wait while more information about lovetogive is loaded.
Additional information about lovetogive could not be loaded.
from Ky
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my 6yr old son to write some of his many stories. The books were perfect for him. They are small board books, perfect for the price and the imagination.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Design your own story book
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
lbell84
 
Please wait while more information about lbell84 is loaded.
Additional information about lbell84 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids of all ages like to write their own stories. They can use markers, glue things in or even cover these books with scrapbook paper to make their own books to give away or keep. My kids love these books and are always asking for more!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best quality
PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Minderella
 
Please wait while more information about Minderella is loaded.
Additional information about Minderella could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these books for my children to decorate for Christmas. I'm happy with them but not ecstatic about the quality. They crack when you open them and I'm nervous that after a few uses the binding will come completely apart. The price is great for the amount you are getting, but would be nicer to have a little higher quality cardboard/binding.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Value!!
PostedAugust 4, 2009
Customer avatar
im00
 
Please wait while more information about im00 is loaded.
Additional information about im00 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased similar blank board books in a special needs catalog for my son. I paid $5 for one book and for these I pay $10, but get 6 books.
Only negative is that these appear to come in only one size, but it's definitely an adequate size for my uses.
Already recommended to teachers! GREAT VALUE.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Complete Creativity
PostedJune 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Katrinka
 
Please wait while more information about Katrinka is loaded.
Additional information about Katrinka could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I don't like projects where too much of the work is done for children. The contents of this book is entirely from the children's imagination.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
awful
PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Chiquita
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this as a surprise for my twin sons who love to make books. I thought they would enjoy something a little more durable than construction paper. The books arrived with all the corners smashed. When I opened a book the binding cracked and fell apart in my hands. I order from Oriental often and was greatly disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Another hit at the party!
PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Bec
from Amherst, NY
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the second time I've ordered these blank books for my daughter's birthday party and once again they were a big hit. The girls (11 & 12 year olds) even requested we have them again next year. It was a sleepover and we took pictures throughout the night, printed them and had the girls create an awsome scrapbook later in the evening. Just add some stickers for the theme of the party, it's a great activity to keep them busy and an great keepsake!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.