Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
DIY Shields - 12 pcs. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as described
PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NPrusi is loaded.
Additional information about NPrusi could not be loaded.
When purchasing these items they were described as “foam” sword and shield. In truth they were literally poster board not foam at all. Highly disappointed at the purchase and price point. It is unlikely I will purchase from this company again.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We generally liked the product but we had to adapt it a bit to make it work for our purposes.
PostedApril 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibrarianK is loaded.
Additional information about LibrarianK could not be loaded.
from Greenfield, MA
We had a Magic Tree House Book Club meeting about Knight at Dawn by Mary Pope Osborne, and we wanted to equip the kids with a helmet and shield. We chose your mask, which was really good, and the shield, which was made of the same cardboard/poster board as the mask. To have a handle the kids could use to hold up the shield we had to use duct tape, which was fine, but a couple of kids had the cardboard strip tear apart when they held up the shield. As an art surface it was pretty good. We made stencils so the kids could color a pattern that would look good. People drawing free hand had some trouble with the drawing surface.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice sturdy cardboard shield
PostedApril 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wisconsingrandma is loaded.
Additional information about Wisconsingrandma could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
These were a great size and the cardboard was not flimsy. Worked good to color and decorate them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DIY Shields
PostedFebruary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandycma is loaded.
Additional information about Mandycma could not be loaded.
from Indiana
DIY shields to decorate are good quality but a bit big for small kids. Bought for 7 year olds and they cover most their bodies. Hard for them to hold onto. They did have fun decorating them and playing with them. A little smaller would make them perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Impressive Craft Project!
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrleethewolf is loaded.
Additional information about mrleethewolf could not be loaded.
from Cleburne, TX
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love the size of this project. Our kids enjoyed doing this during our Medieval themed Vacation Bible School. It was the last project of the week and the kids carried them around everywhere they went once they finished them. They were proud of them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun products for VBS
PostedMay 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about adminlady25 is loaded.
Additional information about adminlady25 could not be loaded.
The items we purchased were perfect for the castle theme VBS we are doing. Know the kids are going to love doing them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Yes yes
PostedMarch 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tasis is loaded.
Additional information about Tasis could not be loaded.
from New Haven , Ct.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Needed something for boys to do at a princess party these are perfect
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love them
PostedDecember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about texashomeschoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about texashomeschoolteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use these when studying the middle ages and the kids design their own family shield complete with a motto and symbols. We use metallic paint on them which looks great. The best way we have found to attach the handle on the back is with medium to large glue dots.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent shields!
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jazzwalker is loaded.
Additional information about Jazzwalker could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Sunday School class was learning about the Armor of God. I ordered these shields and Railroad Board (6 ply thickness and 22 x 28). Since the shields are white, I wanted color added to them. I cut out the same shape as the shield and glue on to the railroad board to the white shield. Then hole punched around the edge about eight different places. I inserted brads to have the shield look like it was bolted. Then had the kids decorate their shields. They loved them! The kids loved how big they were. I reinforced the straps also with brads and ducted taped for added security.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wonderful
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Skully is loaded.
Additional information about Skully could not be loaded.
from Cottonwood, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
just the right size for the project, surprised that there was no instruction in where to place the handle.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T20:54:26.171-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6220, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.