Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for decorations
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Lianho
 
Please wait while more information about Lianho is loaded.
Additional information about Lianho could not be loaded.
from Donna, Tx.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are to big for a vbs craft but I bought these to decorate with. They are a good size and I am very happy with them.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My first review was deleted, should tell you something about the product
PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Hails85
 
Please wait while more information about Hails85 is loaded.
Additional information about Hails85 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My son is having a Kings and Knight birthday party, cardboard shields would have been so perfect and fun for the kids! Sadly, this is not cardboard this is paper and is extremely flimsy paper at that. I would not recommend buying this product at all, you are better off making these at home with regular construction paper. That is the quality you will receive. I'm not sure what to do with a dozen shields the price is outrageous for what you get.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
AshleeNHS
 
Please wait while more information about AshleeNHS is loaded.
Additional information about AshleeNHS could not be loaded.
from La Puente, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item is not cardboard, more of a posterbaord.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product for the price
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Music345
 
Please wait while more information about Music345 is loaded.
Additional information about Music345 could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, Iowa
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was an excellent price for 12 shields. I'm not sure how sturdy the handles will be but it should definitely hold up to a couple of elementary musical performances.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best purchase
PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LSBC
 
Please wait while more information about LSBC is loaded.
Additional information about LSBC could not be loaded.
from Afton, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wish ordered more shields. Great product for the price.
Pros: quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best DIY sheilds ever!
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SecretShadohsWithin
 
Please wait while more information about SecretShadohsWithin is loaded.
Additional information about SecretShadohsWithin could not be loaded.
from Seattle, Wa.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter's royal party was a huge hit. Some kids spent the whole time coloring their sheilds. They are very easy to assemble with duct tape. This was the hit of the day.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked like a charm
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
amcknig1
 
Please wait while more information about amcknig1 is loaded.
Additional information about amcknig1 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use these along with many of the foam shapes and stencils for the kids to make a Family Shield. We couldn't get them away from the table they were so into the craft. When we used the shields to decorate the pews on Sunday morning the parents and kids were thrilled.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for the price
PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
MiniComaMom
 
Please wait while more information about MiniComaMom is loaded.
Additional information about MiniComaMom could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for the boys for my daughter's 3rd birthday princess party. It turns out they were just as much fun for the girls as for the boys. I was pleasantly surprised at how durable the shields were. They are made from a very thick cardstock-type paper and held up very well when they were subjected to sword fights with inflatable swords. All of the kids had a ball decorating their shields and taking them home. I highly recommend these!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
mommy78
 
Please wait while more information about mommy78 is loaded.
Additional information about mommy78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son had a Legend of Zelda party and this fit into the theme perfectly. The kids had so much fun making their armor!
Also, I thought these shields were going to be small (just by looking at the picture on the website), but I wrong. The shields were big.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Big but flimsy
PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacaranda
 
Please wait while more information about Jacaranda is loaded.
Additional information about Jacaranda could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These shields are really quite big, but being made out of poster board, they are flimsy and won't last long. I would have preferred something smaller and sturdier with self-contained assembly (I didn't like having to go find some tape to attach the straps). But this was the only blank shield I could find that I liked within my party budget. The kids had fun coloring them, but never actually used them.
Pros: creativity
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-05T07:54:02.313-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6220, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.