Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 29(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 29(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 29(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger and Better
PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
wergodspromised
 
Please wait while more information about wergodspromised is loaded.
Additional information about wergodspromised could not be loaded.
from Schenectady, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were great! Bigger than I anticipated and very sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
mommy78
 
Please wait while more information about mommy78 is loaded.
Additional information about mommy78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son had a Legend of Zelda party and this fit into the theme perfectly. The kids had so much fun making their armor!
Also, I thought these shields were going to be small (just by looking at the picture on the website), but I wrong. The shields were big.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Big but flimsy
PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacaranda
 
Please wait while more information about Jacaranda is loaded.
Additional information about Jacaranda could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These shields are really quite big, but being made out of poster board, they are flimsy and won't last long. I would have preferred something smaller and sturdier with self-contained assembly (I didn't like having to go find some tape to attach the straps). But this was the only blank shield I could find that I liked within my party budget. The kids had fun coloring them, but never actually used them.
Pros: creativity
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Its only posterboard
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
anabananas
 
Please wait while more information about anabananas is loaded.
Additional information about anabananas could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these for our daughters knight and princess party for the boys to decorate and play with. It was poster board cut out in the shape of a shield and it came with poster board strips that you have to staple or tape to the back of the shield. These would not have held up to a bunch of 4 and 5 year old boys. The good thing is Oriental Trading shipped them promptly and once I received them and realized they would not work out for the party, it allowed me time to make shields for the boys out of foam board which held up very well.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are only posterboard!
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Allyson
 
Please wait while more information about Allyson is loaded.
Additional information about Allyson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was really surprised when these arrived and they were only poster board. Had I known I could have made my own, and more cheaply. I really expected them to be at least thin cardboard, as the poster board does not stand up to any kind of use, and the wobbles make it far less realistic. Aside from reinforcing the back by gluing on strips of cardboard we also had to use duct tape on the paper handles.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, sturdiness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Kept the kids intertained
PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Meme5
 
Please wait while more information about Meme5 is loaded.
Additional information about Meme5 could not be loaded.
from LA, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We stapled the shields to the strap. They were k I really xpected better quality. Not worth it.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not withstanding for a 5 year old!
PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
wxmom
 
Please wait while more information about wxmom is loaded.
Additional information about wxmom could not be loaded.
from Woods Cross, UT
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for 4/5 year olds to decorate at a party. I hot glued the handles on to each of these more than once. They just weren't tough enough to hold up during play.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for "knights" fighting dragons at our "princess" party!
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Casino
 
Please wait while more information about Casino is loaded.
Additional information about Casino could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These go along with the decorate your own swords for the knights attending our "princess" party,, Dragons beware!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool shields
PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Armor2011
 
Please wait while more information about Armor2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Armor2011 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cardboard shields worked well. At our VBS, we added an extra feature to the shields that made them sturdier. On the back of the shield, place a strip of wood down the center, vertical, and attach it to the shield by thumb tacks. (3). Top, center and bottom. Then attach the handle by thumbtacks instead of glue on the wood strip. Worked great!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Served a purpose
PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
TWCCmom
 
Please wait while more information about TWCCmom is loaded.
Additional information about TWCCmom could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our VBS was the Armor of God and this shield was a wonderful craft for the kids on the 4th day when we studied the shield of faith. It is very big and sturdy. The kids really enjoyed coloring them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.