Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedNovember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EJDAS2016 is loaded.
Additional information about EJDAS2016 could not be loaded.
from Miramar, Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Purchased these blank pinwheels for the last 12 years for our annual Pinwheels for Peace school wide exhibition. Students love either painting or using markers on the pinwheels. The pinwheels spin well and hold their shapes in even rain showers. Look forward to next years event with pinwheels from Oriental Trade. Thank you.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality, reusable parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Was a hit!
PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmandaBartlett is loaded.
Additional information about AmandaBartlett could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A class of 4 and 5 year olds loved decorating and putting these together. This is the second activity I did with my daughter's class.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: there is a part that is difficult to put on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
all is good
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kathy1961 is loaded.
Additional information about kathy1961 could not be loaded.
from I Falls
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
all is good
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
as expected
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathyJ123 is loaded.
Additional information about KathyJ123 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
They come with no instructions so I did one ahead of the party to know how to put it together. I did find that even with "pinching" the petals a little bit to make them a little flat they would still try to push their way off of the pin. After I put the pinwheels together I used a flat screwdriver to gently pry open the plastic piece again to make it so the holes in the paper didn't just slide right back off. That worked ok. They're not the greatest quality, and they're not going to last very long, but the kids enjoyed making them and playing with them during the party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
How to make them spin well
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about uhu44 is loaded.
Additional information about uhu44 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
step 1: push all holes - center and then wings in circles, last flower - on the axle.
step 2: add the rim bead with the slightly larger rim to the end/outside of the axle.
step 3: push the flower and the 4 wing holes carefully onto the rim bead
ready
please see photos
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
pretty good
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sepucha is loaded.
Additional information about Sepucha could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
For the price, you can't beat the fun they offer. Kids loved making them, and after we figured out how to put them together, they were fun and spun like they should. Not the most spiny pinwheel, but they did the job. I put together some directions for the party we had them at so I would;t have to stand around and help everyone figure them out. Thought other users might like to see/use them, so I attached to my review. Enjoy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Crowd pleaser. Easy to make and use--and it DID work well.
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BeaKay is loaded.
Additional information about BeaKay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value. Easy to figure out (though instructions would have been nice for folks not mechanically inclined). Though other reviews said they didn't spin freely, ours seemed to work well. The kids loved them and even wanted to make more.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pegsong is loaded.
Additional information about Pegsong could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No assembly directions. Once I ruined one, was able to assemble the others. Would only spin if manually moved. Bought these to bring to a picnic. Children were disappointed when pinwheels wouldn't spin in the wind.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit
PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about B2206 is loaded.
Additional information about B2206 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these. We got the jumbo pinwheels. There were no instructions but they were not difficult to put together. They did not spin great when blowing them but did in front of a fan or out a car window. :)
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No instructions were included!
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mmitti is loaded.
Additional information about mmitti could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a library kids program. There were no instructions included. Granted, they are simple, but it took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to put them together. There is also a piece that doesn't seem to fit anywhere, but the pinwheels will still work. I'll be using them later today and know that I'll have to help the kids fit the pinwheel onto a small round spool before adding the spool to the wand.
They'll be great when they are done, but may be labor intensive for the adults if the kids are younger.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T07:41:58.201-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6219, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.