Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
all is good
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
kathy1961
 
Please wait while more information about kathy1961 is loaded.
Additional information about kathy1961 could not be loaded.
from I Falls
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
all is good
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
as expected
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
KathyJ123
 
Please wait while more information about KathyJ123 is loaded.
Additional information about KathyJ123 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
They come with no instructions so I did one ahead of the party to know how to put it together. I did find that even with "pinching" the petals a little bit to make them a little flat they would still try to push their way off of the pin. After I put the pinwheels together I used a flat screwdriver to gently pry open the plastic piece again to make it so the holes in the paper didn't just slide right back off. That worked ok. They're not the greatest quality, and they're not going to last very long, but the kids enjoyed making them and playing with them during the party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
How to make them spin well
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
uhu44
 
Please wait while more information about uhu44 is loaded.
Additional information about uhu44 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
step 1: push all holes - center and then wings in circles, last flower - on the axle.
step 2: add the rim bead with the slightly larger rim to the end/outside of the axle.
step 3: push the flower and the 4 wing holes carefully onto the rim bead
ready
please see photos
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
pretty good
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sepucha
 
Please wait while more information about Sepucha is loaded.
Additional information about Sepucha could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
For the price, you can't beat the fun they offer. Kids loved making them, and after we figured out how to put them together, they were fun and spun like they should. Not the most spiny pinwheel, but they did the job. I put together some directions for the party we had them at so I would;t have to stand around and help everyone figure them out. Thought other users might like to see/use them, so I attached to my review. Enjoy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Crowd pleaser. Easy to make and use--and it DID work well.
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
BeaKay
 
Please wait while more information about BeaKay is loaded.
Additional information about BeaKay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value. Easy to figure out (though instructions would have been nice for folks not mechanically inclined). Though other reviews said they didn't spin freely, ours seemed to work well. The kids loved them and even wanted to make more.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Pegsong
 
Please wait while more information about Pegsong is loaded.
Additional information about Pegsong could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No assembly directions. Once I ruined one, was able to assemble the others. Would only spin if manually moved. Bought these to bring to a picnic. Children were disappointed when pinwheels wouldn't spin in the wind.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit
PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
B2206
 
Please wait while more information about B2206 is loaded.
Additional information about B2206 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these. We got the jumbo pinwheels. There were no instructions but they were not difficult to put together. They did not spin great when blowing them but did in front of a fan or out a car window. :)
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No instructions were included!
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
mmitti
 
Please wait while more information about mmitti is loaded.
Additional information about mmitti could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a library kids program. There were no instructions included. Granted, they are simple, but it took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to put them together. There is also a piece that doesn't seem to fit anywhere, but the pinwheels will still work. I'll be using them later today and know that I'll have to help the kids fit the pinwheel onto a small round spool before adding the spool to the wand.
They'll be great when they are done, but may be labor intensive for the adults if the kids are younger.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Would recommend, but with caveats!
PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
baymommaof3
 
Please wait while more information about baymommaof3 is loaded.
Additional information about baymommaof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Here's the lowdown....
- Pinwheels = awesome and cool.
- Designing your own pinwheel = super cool!
- Putting this specific product together = easy.
- Putting this product together WITHOUT having read all the customer reviews = disappointing, incredibly difficult, failure!
Here's the thing: It's true the finished product looks nothing like the ones the product page provides (unless you are a machine). And it's true that you don't get any instructions, just a bag of unassembled pieces! If you assemble it wrong, the pinwheel won't spin well, so there would be zero fun in that!
Here's what you do to ensure success: Staple the 4 parts of the pinwheel that gets pulled back. (Hard to explain, but if you have the product in front of you, you'll know what I mean!) Make sure the holes line up perfectly. If they don't, then there will be friction, so the pinwheel won't spin well. Put the mini flower over the tip to keep the pinwheel on. (It doesn't seem like that little paper flower will do a darn thing, but it does!) And voila!
At my child's birthday party, I had 4 crafts at a craft table and EVERYONE wanted to make a pinwheel first! In fact, some made several pinwheels and didn't even touch some of the other crafts!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Total junk, looked nothing like the pictures, did not expect a bunch of paper cut outs
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Weedle
 
Please wait while more information about Weedle is loaded.
Additional information about Weedle could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: none i can think of
Cons: quality, total junk
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-01T02:48:06.614-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6219, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.