Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
37 of 53(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
37 of 53(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
37 of 53(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Loved
PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer avatar
kernie
 
Please wait while more information about kernie is loaded.
Additional information about kernie could not be loaded.
from Averill Park, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All of the kids loved coloring these pinwheels and blowing on them to see them spin. For the younger children we let them hold them in front of a fan to make them spin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
pretty good
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sepucha
 
Please wait while more information about Sepucha is loaded.
Additional information about Sepucha could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
For the price, you can't beat the fun they offer. Kids loved making them, and after we figured out how to put them together, they were fun and spun like they should. Not the most spiny pinwheel, but they did the job. I put together some directions for the party we had them at so I would;t have to stand around and help everyone figure them out. Thought other users might like to see/use them, so I attached to my review. Enjoy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Crowd pleaser. Easy to make and use--and it DID work well.
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
BeaKay
 
Please wait while more information about BeaKay is loaded.
Additional information about BeaKay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value. Easy to figure out (though instructions would have been nice for folks not mechanically inclined). Though other reviews said they didn't spin freely, ours seemed to work well. The kids loved them and even wanted to make more.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Pegsong
 
Please wait while more information about Pegsong is loaded.
Additional information about Pegsong could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No assembly directions. Once I ruined one, was able to assemble the others. Would only spin if manually moved. Bought these to bring to a picnic. Children were disappointed when pinwheels wouldn't spin in the wind.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit
PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
B2206
 
Please wait while more information about B2206 is loaded.
Additional information about B2206 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these. We got the jumbo pinwheels. There were no instructions but they were not difficult to put together. They did not spin great when blowing them but did in front of a fan or out a car window. :)
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No instructions were included!
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
mmitti
 
Please wait while more information about mmitti is loaded.
Additional information about mmitti could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a library kids program. There were no instructions included. Granted, they are simple, but it took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to put them together. There is also a piece that doesn't seem to fit anywhere, but the pinwheels will still work. I'll be using them later today and know that I'll have to help the kids fit the pinwheel onto a small round spool before adding the spool to the wand.
They'll be great when they are done, but may be labor intensive for the adults if the kids are younger.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Would recommend, but with caveats!
PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
baymommaof3
 
Please wait while more information about baymommaof3 is loaded.
Additional information about baymommaof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Here's the lowdown....
- Pinwheels = awesome and cool.
- Designing your own pinwheel = super cool!
- Putting this specific product together = easy.
- Putting this product together WITHOUT having read all the customer reviews = disappointing, incredibly difficult, failure!
Here's the thing: It's true the finished product looks nothing like the ones the product page provides (unless you are a machine). And it's true that you don't get any instructions, just a bag of unassembled pieces! If you assemble it wrong, the pinwheel won't spin well, so there would be zero fun in that!
Here's what you do to ensure success: Staple the 4 parts of the pinwheel that gets pulled back. (Hard to explain, but if you have the product in front of you, you'll know what I mean!) Make sure the holes line up perfectly. If they don't, then there will be friction, so the pinwheel won't spin well. Put the mini flower over the tip to keep the pinwheel on. (It doesn't seem like that little paper flower will do a darn thing, but it does!) And voila!
At my child's birthday party, I had 4 crafts at a craft table and EVERYONE wanted to make a pinwheel first! In fact, some made several pinwheels and didn't even touch some of the other crafts!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Total junk, looked nothing like the pictures, did not expect a bunch of paper cut outs
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Weedle
 
Please wait while more information about Weedle is loaded.
Additional information about Weedle could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: none i can think of
Cons: quality, total junk
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Even the adults had trouble making this craft!
PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Storytimegirl
 
Please wait while more information about Storytimegirl is loaded.
Additional information about Storytimegirl could not be loaded.
This craft is cute, and fun, but extremely difficult for children. I have story time at the local library and had a range of kids ages 2-9 and all had trouble with this craft. To boot, the paper used for the pinwheels is so heavy that when you blow on them they don't move. Even some of the parents couldn't figure out how to get this craft completed.
Cons: too difficult!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not functional
PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
brightyoungmindspreschool
 
Please wait while more information about brightyoungmindspreschool is loaded.
Additional information about brightyoungmindspreschool could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The kids, ages 3-5 years, were a little disappointed that they didn't spin very well. Because of the cardboard material it's a bit stiff for little ones who don't have as much power in their lungs, though I could make them spin when I blew on them.
I figured them out without instructions, but instructions would be nice.
I can say that the kids were excited to color their pinwheels and they turned out cute, even though they weren't very functional.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.