Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
3 of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
3 of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
3 of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Shoddily made
PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyAC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyAC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought these would be a replacement for another project I used to do, however the reflective insert is too small for the tube. This means the mirror just rolls around in there, they may as well sell them as maracas, not kaleidoscopes. The plastic lens for the bottom is also too small, and could result in the plastic contents pouring themselves into some poor child's eye. Do not buy this product unless you're looking for a weird sound stick.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, fit
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AAURICH is loaded.
Additional information about AAURICH could not be loaded.
from Chicago,IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Didn't realize when ordering that the children have to roll paper and put the plastic pieces together. Most broke or had to be taped/glued together.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great activity, here are some ideas on using it
PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thatmathchick is loaded.
Additional information about thatmathchick could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was so excited to find these kaleidoscopes - both an art project and an optics activity! Some additional thoughts:
These are smaller than they looked in the picture, but a great size for late preschool-elementary school kids to hold and use.
Younger kids may require some significant adult assistance to assemble them, but they're not too complicated.
We used only some of the plastic shapes, so that they could move around as you turn the kaleidoscope, creating new shapes and views. Something to try!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun to design and use
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bluefeatherrose is loaded.
Additional information about bluefeatherrose could not be loaded.
from Lake Stevens wa.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great DIY , fun to design.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not kaleidoscopes
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Musen is loaded.
Additional information about Musen could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I like kaleidoscopes so I thought this would be a fun thing to do. If you buy them as a thing for your kid to decorate, then I'm sure they're fine (but then there are more fun things to buy huh). The thing is, they do not work as kaleidoscops. When you look at them they're like small mirrors reflecting some beads. That's it. I would gladly pay more and have an actual kaleidoscope, My husband assembled them and it was very difficult for him to get the 'mirror' pieces to stay together. Wouldn't have been possible for our 5 year old
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Serviceable
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Seilts is loaded.
Additional information about Seilts could not be loaded.
from Sunnyvale CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
The kits are small but have all the components. The cardboard is a little flimsy. I had to laminate them for classroom use.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice item for the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aandrea1234 is loaded.
Additional information about aandrea1234 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a very fun project for older elementary kids. The cardboard for the tubes is pretty flimsy, so I would recommend assembling them beforehand. It's easy for kids to squish them. Otherwise, the parts are easy to put together and the end result is pretty amazing.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-02 T02:25:13.955-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6109, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.