Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Science Camp
PostedApril 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Rodger
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I teach Science Camp in the summer and before we had to create the kaleidoscope with foil, cardboard, small cups with lids, confetti, toilet paper tubes, tape... but now it is so much easier and the children with guidance and directions can do it and understand the light concepts. Thanks! (these children are 5 and 6 year olds)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not kaleidoscopes
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Musen
 
Please wait while more information about Musen is loaded.
Additional information about Musen could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I like kaleidoscopes so I thought this would be a fun thing to do. If you buy them as a thing for your kid to decorate, then I'm sure they're fine (but then there are more fun things to buy huh). The thing is, they do not work as kaleidoscops. When you look at them they're like small mirrors reflecting some beads. That's it. I would gladly pay more and have an actual kaleidoscope, My husband assembled them and it was very difficult for him to get the 'mirror' pieces to stay together. Wouldn't have been possible for our 5 year old
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Serviceable
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Seilts
 
Please wait while more information about Seilts is loaded.
Additional information about Seilts could not be loaded.
from Sunnyvale CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
The kits are small but have all the components. The cardboard is a little flimsy. I had to laminate them for classroom use.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice item for the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
aandrea1234
 
Please wait while more information about aandrea1234 is loaded.
Additional information about aandrea1234 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a very fun project for older elementary kids. The cardboard for the tubes is pretty flimsy, so I would recommend assembling them beforehand. It's easy for kids to squish them. Otherwise, the parts are easy to put together and the end result is pretty amazing.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project
PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
dikoehler
 
Please wait while more information about dikoehler is loaded.
Additional information about dikoehler could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got this for science art camp. Easy to follow the directions. It was a bit hard for me to fasten the mirrors together but once done they work well. There are too many colored bits to work properly so I just didn't use all of them. I think the kids will love it.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
zxcvbnm
 
Please wait while more information about zxcvbnm is loaded.
Additional information about zxcvbnm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a waste of money they don't work.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought for VBS
PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymom313
 
Please wait while more information about craftymom313 is loaded.
Additional information about craftymom313 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased these for VBS and the kids loved them! The only thing we did different was glue the inner "lens" on the cap with the beads. We did this the day before so they were completely dry before the kids handled them. We were concerned about the kids losing all the beads before they got home. We also assembled the silver prism part because we were concerned about it being too flimsy for the kids to handle. We also wrote the memory verse for the night on the tubes ahead of time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
more tape!
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
hadsmom
 
Please wait while more information about hadsmom is loaded.
Additional information about hadsmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kits were wonderful and easy for our group (aged 6 - 11), but the tape strips were difficult to take apart. The kits also needed longer strips and more of them, we had to use scotch tape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Deal
PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer avatar
SadieHawkins
 
Please wait while more information about SadieHawkins is loaded.
Additional information about SadieHawkins could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these as a part of an Interior Design Class Project, actually, and they turned out great! Easy to assemble, and when I needed a kaleidoscope that was between sizes ( 1 1/2 'scopes) they were easy to cut and modify. Highly entertaining for a class full of adults, and I'm sure kids would like them too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
keeps kids busy
PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer avatar
browniemom
 
Please wait while more information about browniemom is loaded.
Additional information about browniemom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i originally bought this project for tiger scouts. They loved it, but were a little young to snap the cardboard together. My 8 yr old daughter & nephew found my leftover kits and spent about 45 minutes decorating and putting together their kaleidoscopes and loved them! I'm ordering them for my 3rd grade Brownies.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.