Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
40 of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
40 of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
40 of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun craft.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
mithrandir
 
Please wait while more information about mithrandir is loaded.
Additional information about mithrandir could not be loaded.
from Harrison, AR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you are looking for a simple project that can be used with individuals of age 4 or older, this is a great project. The assembly instructions are pictorial. There are no written instructions. However it should be noted that the item will only go together one way so you can't assemble it wrong. Grooves hold fast and fit together great.
Recommendations, until assembled there is no way to identify the inside from the outside. I definitely recommend making it a 2 day project and painting or decorating both side of the pieces. Where the tabs and slots meet leaves overlap and you can see the unpainted side. Also, these are not meant to be used for actual birds. They are for decoration purposes. I suppose if you add a little hot glue or something it could be bird worthy but I just don't recommend it. I know that the ones that worked on this project were really excited by their birdhouses and loved making them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for VBS
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GodsKids
 
Please wait while more information about GodsKids is loaded.
Additional information about GodsKids could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I needed a simple craft for us to use for our VBS Day Camp that we had this year, so I chose these bird houses. I LOVED them and all of the kids enjoyed putting them together and painting them. We had around 70 children ranging from ages 3 years old to 11 years old and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Our VBS was for three days and the craft time was one hour each day. The first day the children put them together and we added the tacky glue (also purchased through Oriental Trading) and let them dry over night. The next day we painted the base color with the Tempora paints (purchased through OT) and then the 3rd day we used smaller brushes and the children painted their own designs on them for a final personal touch.
I was very pleased with our purchase. The only problem I ran into is that I didn't order enough. I ordered a total of 60 and needed 70. Out of the 60 I ordered, I only had 1 that we had to cut slits into. Very much worth the price and quality was very good I thought.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft for Cub Scouts
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
eleeds2
 
Please wait while more information about eleeds2 is loaded.
Additional information about eleeds2 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My cub scout troop had lots of fun with this. At first we were a little confused because there were 3 patterns. But once we figured it out the boys had fun. They decorated it with stickers, foam bugs and markers. We are using them for centerpieces at the blue and gold gala dinner. The boys will be proud to show them off to their family members.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Girl Scout Camp
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Chatham, La.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these birdhouses to do at a multi-age level camp out and the kids loved them. It was easy to assemble and we put just a little glue on them to make sure they stayed together.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT craft for kids!!!
PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
KyLoMa
 
Please wait while more information about KyLoMa is loaded.
Additional information about KyLoMa could not be loaded.
from wv
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My daughter chose a "summer camp" theme for her 9th birthday party. It was a little tricky finding quick/easy activities that go along with that..these were perfect!! Fun! You need to plan accordingly to allow for drying. The kids painted one side, then we went outside for an activity (to let it dry), then came back in to paint the other side, then went out to finish the games to allow them to finish drying. While they were eating cake a couple adults quickly assembled them to hand out before they left. Directions were super easy to decipher & the pieces all popped right into place. Five stars!!!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children had so much fun painting and assembling these bird houses!
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
MJBN
 
Please wait while more information about MJBN is loaded.
Additional information about MJBN could not be loaded.
from Littleton Colorado
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used "Keepers of the Earth" by Michael J. Caduto to build our Summer Sundays Children's Faith Development. this environmental classic book teaches children respect and stewardship for the Earth and all living things. One lesson was on care of animals and we focused on our bird friends. As a takeaway we offered the bird house kits from Oriental Trader. We painted and assembled them as part of our Sunday lesson. MJBN Director of Children's Faith Development
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice size
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
dtbo
 
Please wait while more information about dtbo is loaded.
Additional information about dtbo could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were used as crafts for VBS. I was concerned that they would be small but were nice sized for kids (I think dimensions were 4x6). The wood is fairly thin but held up well through painting and putting together. We used wood glue to hold them together because otherwise they come apart. We had two sets that were missing pieces when we went to put them together. I had ordered extra so just borrowed from another set. The kids loved painting these and putting them together. I felt they were good quality for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Incredible value! My kids LOVED them!!!
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
TAESR
 
Please wait while more information about TAESR is loaded.
Additional information about TAESR could not be loaded.
from DePere, WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Incredible value! My kids LOVED them!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun painting project
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
crayolamama
 
Please wait while more information about crayolamama is loaded.
Additional information about crayolamama could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:Children's party
I purchased these birdhouses to be used at my son's 7th birthday party. I preassembled them with no difficulty and put just two dots of hot glue on the bottom of the houses to hold them, but I am not sure it was necessary. These were the perfect size for painting, and gluing cloth flowers on.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy for kids to put together.
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
arc1
 
Please wait while more information about arc1 is loaded.
Additional information about arc1 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Easy for kids to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-31T04:25:26.352-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6085, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.