Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 58(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 58(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 58(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for VBS
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GodsKids
 
Please wait while more information about GodsKids is loaded.
Additional information about GodsKids could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I needed a simple craft for us to use for our VBS Day Camp that we had this year, so I chose these bird houses. I LOVED them and all of the kids enjoyed putting them together and painting them. We had around 70 children ranging from ages 3 years old to 11 years old and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Our VBS was for three days and the craft time was one hour each day. The first day the children put them together and we added the tacky glue (also purchased through Oriental Trading) and let them dry over night. The next day we painted the base color with the Tempora paints (purchased through OT) and then the 3rd day we used smaller brushes and the children painted their own designs on them for a final personal touch.
I was very pleased with our purchase. The only problem I ran into is that I didn't order enough. I ordered a total of 60 and needed 70. Out of the 60 I ordered, I only had 1 that we had to cut slits into. Very much worth the price and quality was very good I thought.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft for Cub Scouts
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
eleeds2
 
Please wait while more information about eleeds2 is loaded.
Additional information about eleeds2 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My cub scout troop had lots of fun with this. At first we were a little confused because there were 3 patterns. But once we figured it out the boys had fun. They decorated it with stickers, foam bugs and markers. We are using them for centerpieces at the blue and gold gala dinner. The boys will be proud to show them off to their family members.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Girl Scout Camp
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Chatham, La.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these birdhouses to do at a multi-age level camp out and the kids loved them. It was easy to assemble and we put just a little glue on them to make sure they stayed together.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Spring Project
PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Aeroladie
 
Please wait while more information about Aeroladie is loaded.
Additional information about Aeroladie could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this project to do with children in my Day Care Center. They have been a big hit. They are fairly easy to assemble. Only the youngest 5-6 yrs old have needed some assistance. The kids loved painting them and decorating them. We used stickers for decorating and then used a sealer. Each one turned out unique and the kids were very proud of their bird houses as should be!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Gift
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Andi123
 
Please wait while more information about Andi123 is loaded.
Additional information about Andi123 could not be loaded.
from Ocala, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to do in a second grade classroom. They were easy to assemble but had to reinforce with wood glue. I used them for a Mother's Day gift. I would definitely buy these again. After painting, they turned out really cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mother's Day gift
PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JoyP
 
Please wait while more information about JoyP is loaded.
Additional information about JoyP could not be loaded.
from Baytown Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like to buy these bird houses for my 1st grade students. Pretty simple for them to construct and decorate to fit their own personalities. I get sweet notes from their Mothers after receiving these cute houses on Mother's Day.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
txlighthouse
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
txlighthouse
 
Please wait while more information about txlighthouse is loaded.
Additional information about txlighthouse could not be loaded.
from Beaumont,Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I was surprised how easy the birdhouses were to put together.
Also they were a perfect size, larger than I expected.
I painted mine brown, and decorated with gingerbread stickers and fake candy, fake snow & glitter. very pretty for gift giving and decorating. My 3 yr old granddaughter painted one several shades of blue, and hung it in the tree for her birdie friends.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project for the boys (3rd - 5th grades)
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
embb
 
Please wait while more information about embb is loaded.
Additional information about embb could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Most of them were able to succeed with a little help getting started. We did glue the top and bottom to the walls so they would not come apart.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a big hit!
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Waffles
 
Please wait while more information about Waffles is loaded.
Additional information about Waffles could not be loaded.
from Washington State
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for my daughters 'birdhouse' themed b-day party and all of the kids loved them as the party favor. They spent several minutes coloring them and decorating them. We also loved that there were three different style options to the kids to choose from.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: they neede glue to stay together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A favorite
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
4Lindsay
 
Please wait while more information about 4Lindsay is loaded.
Additional information about 4Lindsay could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a hit with ages 8 - 12. We assembled and painted them for VBS. I hot glued all of the seams. 2 houses out of 72 were missing a piece.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.