Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
60 of 63(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
60 of 63(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
60 of 63(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun craft.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
mithrandir
 
Please wait while more information about mithrandir is loaded.
Additional information about mithrandir could not be loaded.
from Harrison, AR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you are looking for a simple project that can be used with individuals of age 4 or older, this is a great project. The assembly instructions are pictorial. There are no written instructions. However it should be noted that the item will only go together one way so you can't assemble it wrong. Grooves hold fast and fit together great.
Recommendations, until assembled there is no way to identify the inside from the outside. I definitely recommend making it a 2 day project and painting or decorating both side of the pieces. Where the tabs and slots meet leaves overlap and you can see the unpainted side. Also, these are not meant to be used for actual birds. They are for decoration purposes. I suppose if you add a little hot glue or something it could be bird worthy but I just don't recommend it. I know that the ones that worked on this project were really excited by their birdhouses and loved making them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for VBS
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GodsKids
 
Please wait while more information about GodsKids is loaded.
Additional information about GodsKids could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I needed a simple craft for us to use for our VBS Day Camp that we had this year, so I chose these bird houses. I LOVED them and all of the kids enjoyed putting them together and painting them. We had around 70 children ranging from ages 3 years old to 11 years old and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Our VBS was for three days and the craft time was one hour each day. The first day the children put them together and we added the tacky glue (also purchased through Oriental Trading) and let them dry over night. The next day we painted the base color with the Tempora paints (purchased through OT) and then the 3rd day we used smaller brushes and the children painted their own designs on them for a final personal touch.
I was very pleased with our purchase. The only problem I ran into is that I didn't order enough. I ordered a total of 60 and needed 70. Out of the 60 I ordered, I only had 1 that we had to cut slits into. Very much worth the price and quality was very good I thought.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft for Cub Scouts
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
eleeds2
 
Please wait while more information about eleeds2 is loaded.
Additional information about eleeds2 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My cub scout troop had lots of fun with this. At first we were a little confused because there were 3 patterns. But once we figured it out the boys had fun. They decorated it with stickers, foam bugs and markers. We are using them for centerpieces at the blue and gold gala dinner. The boys will be proud to show them off to their family members.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Girl Scout Camp
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Chatham, La.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these birdhouses to do at a multi-age level camp out and the kids loved them. It was easy to assemble and we put just a little glue on them to make sure they stayed together.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Spring Project
PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Aeroladie
 
Please wait while more information about Aeroladie is loaded.
Additional information about Aeroladie could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this project to do with children in my Day Care Center. They have been a big hit. They are fairly easy to assemble. Only the youngest 5-6 yrs old have needed some assistance. The kids loved painting them and decorating them. We used stickers for decorating and then used a sealer. Each one turned out unique and the kids were very proud of their bird houses as should be!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for young and old alike...
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Starzyk
 
Please wait while more information about Starzyk is loaded.
Additional information about Starzyk could not be loaded.
from Seminole, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I hold a weekly Arts & Crafts class for senior citizens at a Rehabilitation Living facility. This project was perfect for them since using their hands and creating something is very rewarding for them. Just to see the look on their faces while painting these bird houses was precious.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Birthday-Party Craft
PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
LMint
 
Please wait while more information about LMint is loaded.
Additional information about LMint could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughters' 7th birthday party was a coed party and I wanted something that wasn't too girl or boy related. I came across these birdhouses while looking on Oriental Trading Co. They turned out to be a big hit with the children and the parents. Assembly is easy, and they become a blank canvass for the children to decorate anyway they see fit. You can use paints, markers, stickers, glue jewels on them, or decorate them any other way that comes into your imagination. Plus there are 3 different types of birdhouses included in the package so we had some variety.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, creative, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy project, good quality
PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SuperMoni
 
Please wait while more information about SuperMoni is loaded.
Additional information about SuperMoni could not be loaded.
from Alpharetta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for my son's cub scout group. The wood is strong and they were pretty easy to put together. You will need glue to make sure everything holds together after assembly. They painted them with acrylics and were happy! I'd say age 8 and above could follow the directions, but someone as young as 5 could put them together with a little help.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lovely
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
loleek
 
Please wait while more information about loleek is loaded.
Additional information about loleek could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
EASY to put together, fun to paint!!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Gift
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Andi123
 
Please wait while more information about Andi123 is loaded.
Additional information about Andi123 could not be loaded.
from Ocala, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to do in a second grade classroom. They were easy to assemble but had to reinforce with wood glue. I used them for a Mother's Day gift. I would definitely buy these again. After painting, they turned out really cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.