Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
55 of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun craft.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mithrandir is loaded.
Additional information about mithrandir could not be loaded.
from Harrison, AR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you are looking for a simple project that can be used with individuals of age 4 or older, this is a great project. The assembly instructions are pictorial. There are no written instructions. However it should be noted that the item will only go together one way so you can't assemble it wrong. Grooves hold fast and fit together great.
Recommendations, until assembled there is no way to identify the inside from the outside. I definitely recommend making it a 2 day project and painting or decorating both side of the pieces. Where the tabs and slots meet leaves overlap and you can see the unpainted side. Also, these are not meant to be used for actual birds. They are for decoration purposes. I suppose if you add a little hot glue or something it could be bird worthy but I just don't recommend it. I know that the ones that worked on this project were really excited by their birdhouses and loved making them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for VBS
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GodsKids is loaded.
Additional information about GodsKids could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I needed a simple craft for us to use for our VBS Day Camp that we had this year, so I chose these bird houses. I LOVED them and all of the kids enjoyed putting them together and painting them. We had around 70 children ranging from ages 3 years old to 11 years old and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Our VBS was for three days and the craft time was one hour each day. The first day the children put them together and we added the tacky glue (also purchased through Oriental Trading) and let them dry over night. The next day we painted the base color with the Tempora paints (purchased through OT) and then the 3rd day we used smaller brushes and the children painted their own designs on them for a final personal touch.
I was very pleased with our purchase. The only problem I ran into is that I didn't order enough. I ordered a total of 60 and needed 70. Out of the 60 I ordered, I only had 1 that we had to cut slits into. Very much worth the price and quality was very good I thought.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft for Cub Scouts
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eleeds2 is loaded.
Additional information about eleeds2 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My cub scout troop had lots of fun with this. At first we were a little confused because there were 3 patterns. But once we figured it out the boys had fun. They decorated it with stickers, foam bugs and markers. We are using them for centerpieces at the blue and gold gala dinner. The boys will be proud to show them off to their family members.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Educational & fun
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtGuru is loaded.
Additional information about ArtGuru could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
The birdhouses are great! Kids learn how to assemble, then get to paint & decorate to their hearts' delight. Perfect!
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Perfect for us
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DementiaCare is loaded.
Additional information about DementiaCare could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The houses were perfect for my community!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bird houses for favor bags
PostedJuly 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Koffie is loaded.
Additional information about Koffie could not be loaded.
from Marietta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these as favors for my son's Angr Bird birthday party. Easy to assemble. Kids can paint them, or just color them or put stickers on them. We glued them together after assembly to make them a little sturdier. Great product. Kids loved them.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very thin!
PostedJune 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Princessem is loaded.
Additional information about Princessem could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew these would not be high end but they were so thin. I ended up sending them back.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department July 14, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Unfinished Wood Birdhouses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft for third grade
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hroommom is loaded.
Additional information about Hroommom could not be loaded.
from West Chester PA
Fairly easy to put together. Third graders loved it. We used markers to decorate. Two of the three types consistently needed a shot with hot glue gun to keep them together.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bird houses
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kidshavefun is loaded.
Additional information about kidshavefun could not be loaded.
from Mansfield, Mo.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Very good, but it does take a lot of time to get them together.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great little bird houses
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crystalcrossings is loaded.
Additional information about crystalcrossings could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love these things they have been so much fun decorating we have done the inside and outside. I have even sold a few on a lark.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-25 T12:51:41.260-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6085, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.