Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun craft.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mithrandir is loaded.
Additional information about mithrandir could not be loaded.
from Harrison, AR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you are looking for a simple project that can be used with individuals of age 4 or older, this is a great project. The assembly instructions are pictorial. There are no written instructions. However it should be noted that the item will only go together one way so you can't assemble it wrong. Grooves hold fast and fit together great.
Recommendations, until assembled there is no way to identify the inside from the outside. I definitely recommend making it a 2 day project and painting or decorating both side of the pieces. Where the tabs and slots meet leaves overlap and you can see the unpainted side. Also, these are not meant to be used for actual birds. They are for decoration purposes. I suppose if you add a little hot glue or something it could be bird worthy but I just don't recommend it. I know that the ones that worked on this project were really excited by their birdhouses and loved making them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for VBS
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GodsKids is loaded.
Additional information about GodsKids could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I needed a simple craft for us to use for our VBS Day Camp that we had this year, so I chose these bird houses. I LOVED them and all of the kids enjoyed putting them together and painting them. We had around 70 children ranging from ages 3 years old to 11 years old and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Our VBS was for three days and the craft time was one hour each day. The first day the children put them together and we added the tacky glue (also purchased through Oriental Trading) and let them dry over night. The next day we painted the base color with the Tempora paints (purchased through OT) and then the 3rd day we used smaller brushes and the children painted their own designs on them for a final personal touch.
I was very pleased with our purchase. The only problem I ran into is that I didn't order enough. I ordered a total of 60 and needed 70. Out of the 60 I ordered, I only had 1 that we had to cut slits into. Very much worth the price and quality was very good I thought.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft for Cub Scouts
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eleeds2 is loaded.
Additional information about eleeds2 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My cub scout troop had lots of fun with this. At first we were a little confused because there were 3 patterns. But once we figured it out the boys had fun. They decorated it with stickers, foam bugs and markers. We are using them for centerpieces at the blue and gold gala dinner. The boys will be proud to show them off to their family members.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Girl Scout Camp
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chatham, La.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these birdhouses to do at a multi-age level camp out and the kids loved them. It was easy to assemble and we put just a little glue on them to make sure they stayed together.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great little bird houses
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crystalcrossings is loaded.
Additional information about crystalcrossings could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love these things they have been so much fun decorating we have done the inside and outside. I have even sold a few on a lark.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wyohunter1 is loaded.
Additional information about Wyohunter1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this item for my weekly group that I work with and they LOVED it. Alternate each week with games one week and a craft project the next and now as a group they want do do craft projects always. This has helped with socialization and interaction in such a way never thought possible. Thank you Oriental Trading!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for kids
PostedMay 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy24 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy24 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were so cool. I had a camp theme birthday party for my 5 year old. Although, they needed help at times, each kid was able to successfully build their house!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mothers Day gift
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Powersj is loaded.
Additional information about Powersj could not be loaded.
from Baytown, Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I always like to buy these for my 1st grade students to construct and decorate for their moms. This year there were some birdhouses that were more difficult to put together b/c of the size of the slots. We worked through it and got them all assembled and ready to give to mom.
The best part was, a few high school students come to our school 3x a week and they also wanted a bird house to make. So it was definitely a hit all around.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DnT0 is loaded.
Additional information about DnT0 could not be loaded.
from Decatur, Ga
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great value! The houses are the best price. They are a nice size, too. Some are a little tricky to put together, but with a little help, well worth the effort.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
so much fun!
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about busywifeandmom is loaded.
Additional information about busywifeandmom could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We put them together the night before the party for the kids and good thing we did.....some of them needed wood glue to stay together. I liked how there were different shaped birdhouses! The kids loved painting them!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-29 T10:26:25.031-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_6085, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.