Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fun
PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Bdaypartymommy
from Kingman,AZ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's 4th Birthday party and they were great. I painted ours red with black spots and glued on googly eyes and they turned out super cute. I don't know how long they will last but they held up great at our party and all the kids took them home. Great product for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun to color, but that's it
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
wjsf
 
Please wait while more information about wjsf is loaded.
Additional information about wjsf could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's joy school. The kids had fun coloring the boxes, but the wire mesh on top kept coming off. They won't be able to use the boxes for real bugs unless the tops are re-glued. For preschool aged children who don't care much, it was alright, but for kids that actually want to keep a bug in it, there are better options.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute idea....but
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
APBinCO
 
Please wait while more information about APBinCO is loaded.
Additional information about APBinCO could not be loaded.
from Thornton, CO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These little bug boxes are a cute idea, the kids seem to love them. The quality is iffy. If the kids put any pressure on the screen while decorating they come out. :( Order extras, you are likey to need them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Simple project
PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
HarmonyFarm
 
Please wait while more information about HarmonyFarm is loaded.
Additional information about HarmonyFarm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
After years of creating homemade bug boxes for our preschoolers we finally came across these. Best deal for the money and the kids were thrilled to take them home with their little ladybugs inside. I would love to see them as a kit with the materials needed to turn them into ladybugs!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun
PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
kidscome1st
 
Please wait while more information about kidscome1st is loaded.
Additional information about kidscome1st could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered these boxes for a childrens craft and they really enjoyed them, both as bug boxes and jewlery boxes.
They had alot of fun!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedJuly 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Rtoad
 
Please wait while more information about Rtoad is loaded.
Additional information about Rtoad could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I received these in the mail I was a little disappointed because the sides were caved in and the lids didn't really fit on.
I bought these for my son's bug birthday party and the kids had fun with them anyway despite their flaws. After they colored them they all went on a bug hunt and had a blast. It would be nice if they were a little sturdier but they still worked great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Durable?
PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Banana
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for a VBS craft, was not totally happy with the product, the kids had the screens pushed through before they finished coloring with markers. The lids were hard for them to put on without denting the sides in and there were some that were dented before we took them out of the package. Of course the price was good.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun with bugs
PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer avatar
RC
from Long Island, nY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
this is a great thing for young children to decorate and put their favorite bugs in it.
this is for my grandson's 3rd birthday party, as an activity and gift for those attending.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer avatar
(V)
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project for young children - can be decorated with markers, crayons or paint.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth it!
PostedMay 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Llama Mom
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I took one look and immediately sent these back. The sides of at least half of them were caved in so that the top would fit. It was agood idea, a perfect size, but poorly executed!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.