Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
shiny and colorful
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandmomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about grandmomof2 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, n.y.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The stars are shiny and bright and can be either glued or strung as beads. They are great for a craft project for the class and there are enough stars for everyone in the class to use.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pretty
PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Musen is loaded.
Additional information about Musen could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These definitely are as depicted, very pretty - my son loves them! The metallic look makes them a bit more intersting
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Shiny and bright
PostedMarch 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PeytonsGG is loaded.
Additional information about PeytonsGG could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
These beads are perfect for the necklaces and bracelets I make for my Operation Christmas Child boxes! Good size bag as well.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality and broken beads
PostedFebruary 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yuki1075 is loaded.
Additional information about Yuki1075 could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these metallic star pony beads as it had gleaming reviews. Boy, I was so wrong!!! When the beads came in, it looked nothing like the picture of the item. The beads are all scratched, ends are chipped, broken, dull, patchy, discolored and paint on it are chipped . I thought I was getting something good that I can have my son and his friends in preschool use to build bracelets and such. Even the dollar store bought beads would be far better than these.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2017
We don’t like that our Metallic Star-Shaped Pony Beads let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great set of beads!
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasTransplant2016 is loaded.
Additional information about TexasTransplant2016 could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These beads were perfect, no rough edges like you find on some other brands. We were very satisfied with our purchase and how fast they were delivered.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Art Project
PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nicoleniccig is loaded.
Additional information about Nicoleniccig could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for two things, to save for the 2016 OCC Boxes, & the 2015 upcoming free community Christmas Dinner put on by the Salvation Army. I enjoy putting a handful of beads into a baggie, putting in the plastic necklaces, plastic bracelets that close & open for the SMALL hands to make & re-make new designs with these "Metallic Star-Shaped Pony Beads." I also use the tipped laces for stringing around a metal bell, cross, or other central charm, then let the kids have at it making their own creations. ALL AVAILABLE ON OTC. Yet another great item - plus I combine it with the item 57/602 "Metallic Star Pony Beads" for more colors with deeper tones & the same great quality! Great Job OTC, & CHEAPER COST FOR BETTER BEADS WITHOUT FLAWS THAN THE CRAFT SHOPS! THE BEADS I RECEIVED HAVE NO EXTRA SHARP EDGES FROM CUTTING OUT OF THE PLASTIC MOLDS. THE HOLES ARE JUST AS ADVERTIZED, THEY ARE ALL THE AVERAGE SIZE FOR A "PONY" BEAD. I THINK 4-6mm. THIS WILL BE A YEARLY PURCHASE!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, occ boxes, bright colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Stars for Craft Project
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sandypockets222 is loaded.
Additional information about sandypockets222 could not be loaded.
from Coral Springs, Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these beads for NYE noise maker craft it went well.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, multicolored stars
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElsieM is loaded.
Additional information about ElsieM could not be loaded.
from Flint, MI
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are very cute and colorful. They are perfect for the craft that we wanted them for. I would definitely order these little stars again!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-27 T07:44:41.194-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_602, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.