Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not sticky
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Yetanotherteacher
 
Please wait while more information about Yetanotherteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Yetanotherteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
I bought this tape to use as a colored binder on folded paper books to show the level (from Reading A-Z). The tape seems sticky at first, but after a week (with no handling from kids), it's already peeling off. I'm having to use scotch tape to keep the colored tape on. I'm disappointed. What good is tape that doesn't stick?
Cons: quality, won't stick to paper
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase!
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
gami
 
Please wait while more information about gami is loaded.
Additional information about gami could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
This tape was perfect for my preschoolers' art supply cabinet. The colors are bright, the tape peels easily, and it provides great opportunities for mixed-media art and pretend play.
I especially appreciate that it is not very sticky. It makes it very easy to pick up off the floors (makeshift roads/train tracks). It's about the same stickiness as painter's tape. We've actually used it for that purpose!
The shipment we received had only 9 rolls (not the 10 advertised).
Pros: Age appropriateness, not sticky/easy to clean
Cons: 9 rolls; not 10
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality. Not worth the money.
PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Samily
 
Please wait while more information about Samily is loaded.
Additional information about Samily could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am in early childhood education and often use colored masking tape in projects but typically it is expensive so when I saw this item for the cost, I was very excited. To my disappointment, the tape didn't peeled off the roll properly and when I managed to get some tape off, it didn't stick very well. Take my advice and spend more money on a better product 'cause this one wasn't worth it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not stick
PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
iowayouthminister
 
Please wait while more information about iowayouthminister is loaded.
Additional information about iowayouthminister could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, IA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This tape would not stay up on any surface. We wanted to use it to hang poster board and photos and even with a lot of pieces it fell down in minutes. Total waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for price
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
PFMLkids
 
Please wait while more information about PFMLkids is loaded.
Additional information about PFMLkids could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cheaper tape but good on kids art area
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
worthless
PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Aquahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Aquahoma is loaded.
Additional information about Aquahoma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I don't know where this was stored but it is worthless to me. it has either gotten wet or ran over by a truck in any event it don't want to tear off it smells bad. I am so sorry i bought this. It would cost more to ship back than to just throw away. will not purchase this type of material from you again. I buy a lot of things from you and this is the very first time I ever received a horrible product. I'll keep buying from you but not anything of this type.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Stick to this Tape
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
hewittzoo
 
Please wait while more information about hewittzoo is loaded.
Additional information about hewittzoo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this tape as a gift for nursery school teacher. Tape does not stick and was falling apart on the rolls. I returns and OT resend another set. Second set was just as bad as first. I am so disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice material for yr craft cupboard
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
childrenslibrarian
 
Please wait while more information about childrenslibrarian is loaded.
Additional information about childrenslibrarian could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I didn't know what to do with this lovely stuff at first either. True, it's not very sticky. But it tears so easily that the kids loved using it creatively in collages to make stripes across their pages. One Easter craft: I cut out tinfoil eggs, and they taped them to the table with colored tape stripes. They painted dots and zigzags on the tinfoil with a glue/tempera mixture. When they were through, they cut through the tape and had some very pretty Easter eggs. Also great for borders on cards and posters.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
does not stick
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Msgirlscout
 
Please wait while more information about Msgirlscout is loaded.
Additional information about Msgirlscout could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought this tape for girls scouts to tape copy paper onto plastic containers and shoe boxes but it does not stick! (painters tape is more sticky than this) It can be used as decoration but not to hold paper together. I had to go buy regular masking tape.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.