Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic
PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
tikijo
 
Please wait while more information about tikijo is loaded.
Additional information about tikijo could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Children's party
I took these to my step-daughter's 4th grade fall-party and they were the class favorite! I will definitely order more similar items.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, simple
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
disappointing purchase
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
JerrickANDJenasMom
 
Please wait while more information about JerrickANDJenasMom is loaded.
Additional information about JerrickANDJenasMom could not be loaded.
from chandler, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I did not realize that this product would not come with sand. So now I have the necklaces with nothing to put in them.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Shape was hard to fill to the very top with no space...
PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
RickiRaccoon
 
Please wait while more information about RickiRaccoon is loaded.
Additional information about RickiRaccoon could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were well made and sturdy, and a good size for the kids to fill. The problem is that the curve at the top of the pumpkin extends a little above the neck of the pumpkin where you put the sand in. For sand art to work well, you can't have any space for the sand to move, or you end up with a bunch of mixed sand, especially if they're wearing it & it's getting jiggled around. I tried to help as many kids as I could, but it was REALLY hard to get sand into that top curve, and all the kids ended up with mixed sand pumpkins. They enjoyed making them, though!!!!
Pros: fun
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids Liked These
PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
SuzetteW
 
Please wait while more information about SuzetteW is loaded.
Additional information about SuzetteW could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids had fun with these. I actually poured the sand for them because we had been forced inside due to rain and didn't want the mess in the kitchen if they did it themselves. They really enjoyed picking the colors. The only problem with the necklaces is that if you layer the sand with different colors, they will get mixed up when the kids wear the necklaces and run around. I tried packing the sand really tight but with enough movement the layers just dissolve into each other.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gonna make a sandy mess but we'll have fun
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
T4Teacher
 
Please wait while more information about T4Teacher is loaded.
Additional information about T4Teacher could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our church's trunk or treat, I am planning on the kids making these sand art necklaces. My daughter is already excited and I'm sure the kids will be too! Only problem will be cleaning up the sand that doesn't make it in the pumpkin. Gonna be a mess - but we'll have a blast. The lady who shares my classroom during the day might not love me but the kiddos will LOL!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids LOVED these!
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
KidCrafter
 
Please wait while more information about KidCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about KidCrafter could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my after school craft classes - we filled them with different colors of sand. The kids loved them and I was glad they sent the funnels with. They were just the right size for little kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Item!
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
KidsPastor
 
Please wait while more information about KidsPastor is loaded.
Additional information about KidsPastor could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, IA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for our church/community Pumpkin Patch & the kids LOVED them!!! We even had dads doing the craft & wearing the necklaces! We had a long line at the craft table & ran out after only an hour! The lids stayed on & the size was great.
Some tricks we learned...Use a paper plate under each child's pumpkin to catch the sand; use a plastic table cloth on the table-helps with clean up; put sand in Solo cups so kids can handle it better & they don't spill an entire jar if they knock it over; supply black permanent markers so kids can draw a face on the pumpkin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product
PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
RWF1
 
Please wait while more information about RWF1 is loaded.
Additional information about RWF1 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids (ages 6-10) at our Halloween party loved these necklaces, especially the 6 and 7 year olds. This was the first thing most of the kids wanted to do. Wish I had ordered more sand projects because it was a favorite. The caps stayed on, which was a concern of mine. However, several came untied and fell, which resulted in a crack. Not really a flaw of the product, but just be sure the necklaces are tied securely because they will break if dropped. Of course, out of nearly 40 necklaces, only 3 broke.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.