Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for 4-6 year olds
PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsHopie
 
Please wait while more information about MrsHopie is loaded.
Additional information about MrsHopie could not be loaded.
from Riverview, Fl
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my girl scout troop and any other children 4-6 year- old.
Pros: easy for small ands and eyse, stimulates eye hand co ordination
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good alternative to string or chenielle stems
PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer avatar
dolls4ak
 
Please wait while more information about dolls4ak is loaded.
Additional information about dolls4ak could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought these might be an easy way for VBS kids to make their BEE-LIEVE bracelets. I might also use them for making a chain for DAY 5 when Peter is in chains in prison.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not recommend.
PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
TinaP
 
Please wait while more information about TinaP is loaded.
Additional information about TinaP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Would not fit a preschooler after beads are put on the bracelet. Not a good purchase.
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Stiff plastic instead of soft rubber but very colorful!
PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Shaysmum
 
Please wait while more information about Shaysmum is loaded.
Additional information about Shaysmum could not be loaded.
from Rural PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've bought the soft, rubber style necklaces at a store so I was expecting a similar product. These are actually a stiff plastic. The stiffness would be good for small hands esp. those working on their fine motor skills. These bracelets are indeed colorful and pretty and go well with the transparent pony beads. I see the problem (that others stated) that the beads can fall off when you unlatch it but I figured some glue could help that. Did not open them and try this because I intend to return them. I do like that they are child sized... definitely not for grownup wrists.
Pros: pretty colors, kid sized, sized for pony beads
Cons: stiff plastic, too small for adults
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
FeralMomma
 
Please wait while more information about FeralMomma is loaded.
Additional information about FeralMomma could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to help fundraise for my no kill animal rescue. They were way better than I expected, and really fast to make. I had a great time, and sold all but one the next weekend. The kids loved them, and I already ordered 2 more sets to do it again.. Thanks OTC
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too small for anyone but preschoolers
PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CraftyLibrarian
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyLibrarian is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyLibrarian could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Beading
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought these would be great for an easy beading project, but they were unusable. They are only 2.25 inches in diameter, so they will not fit anyone over 3 years old. Even small kids may have to open the bracelets to get them on, taking the chance of losing their beads since nothing holds the beads on. Not a good product.
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for ages 2-6
PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
HandmadeByHeidi
 
Please wait while more information about HandmadeByHeidi is loaded.
Additional information about HandmadeByHeidi could not be loaded.
from Vancouver, Washington
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I use these with ages 3-5, and they love them, but these bracelets WILL NOT fit adults, teens, or children above approximately age 11 or 12. With any children older than 6, the bracelets must be put on the wrist before they can be closed; otherwise they pop open when the child tries to put them on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Small
PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Opal1973
 
Please wait while more information about Opal1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Opal1973 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this item to use for an activity at a Girl Scout camp. After receiving the bracelets, it didn't take long to realize they weren't going to work. The bracelets fit okay on younger girls (grades K-3), but for the older girls the bracelets were way too small. Most of the older girls could not fit them on their wrists even without beads.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer avatar
kaggiemc
 
Please wait while more information about kaggiemc is loaded.
Additional information about kaggiemc could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wish they had a better, more permanent clasp, but otherwise they are very handy. They work better with actual pony beads, but I was able to find enough beads amonge the ones I bought to make several bracelets. I am worried that my granddaughter will be able to take it apart, so I plan to glue the clasp area.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best School Birthday Party
PostedJune 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Black Belt Shopper
from New York
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daugher (7 yr. old) put pressure on me to make sure she had the best birthday party. What can you do in two hours that's not boring. I brought the bracelets with the wood alphabet beads. I spelled each girls name in her class and called them 'girl power bracelets'. I recited the rules and made the girls put their fists in the air wearing their customized bracelets and yell, "girl power!" Huge hit. They are still talking about it. Another mom loved it so much that she brought the pony bead necklace for her daugher's party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.