Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product, Great Activity
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
ClassroomVolunteerMom
 
Please wait while more information about ClassroomVolunteerMom is loaded.
Additional information about ClassroomVolunteerMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used this today with my son's first grade class as a parent volunteer. Had groups of 3-4 kids, 20 min each X 5. We spent a few minutes reading a great anti-bullying book called Gingerbread Kids, decorated our gingerbread notebooks and then spent time thinking of kind things we can say to others and writing them in our new notebook. This was for the Winter Workshop day and it was lovely. The product was easy to use (I did prep the night before by punching out the pieces, my kids helped) and I also knew to open the bags a few days ahead of time and let it off-gas in my garage. I have only positive things to say and loved how it tied in with the book we read. Thanks!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft at a Great Price
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
EkSH
 
Please wait while more information about EkSH is loaded.
Additional information about EkSH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for all of my children, nieces and nephews to do at my parent's house on Thanksgiving. My daughter took two out prior and did them at our house. She really liked them and I think they will be a big hit on Thanksgiving. The price is really great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great, fun activity
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
graps
 
Please wait while more information about graps is loaded.
Additional information about graps could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each child enjoyed decorating the gingerbread notebooks. The only regret is that I did not purchase more.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Christmas Gift
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Pickles14
 
Please wait while more information about Pickles14 is loaded.
Additional information about Pickles14 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my nieces and nephews. When I took the gingerbread out of the package, I noticed that the foam was bent on several of the gingerbread people and on at least two of them the eyes were on the nose(so it looked like a pig nose without eyes) and another one had the smile on the side of it's face. VERY DISAPPOINTED! Because of the two that were flawed I was not able to make enough for all of children I wanted to give them to.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gingerbread Gift Set
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
doobeedoobeedoo
 
Please wait while more information about doobeedoobeedoo is loaded.
Additional information about doobeedoobeedoo could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item was a great addition to a Gingerbread themed gift set that I created for holiday gifts for children last Holiday season. Adding this item, the Stackable Gingerbread Crayons (IN-4/5301) and Design Your Own Foam Gingerbread House Place Mats (IN-57/2489) provided hours of entertainment!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun easy quick project!!!
PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Jancie
 
Please wait while more information about Jancie is loaded.
Additional information about Jancie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did these with both 4 year olds and 7 year olds everyone enjoyed it! Very easy to put together, well priced for the item and will be looking for them again next year!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
4 through 9 yr old kids loved to write and decorate these
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jakeandkatemom
 
Please wait while more information about jakeandkatemom is loaded.
Additional information about jakeandkatemom could not be loaded.
from Colorado, USA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I gave these to a range of kids 4-9 years old and they all loved them. I saw a hole in the foot of one and put it aside but one of the kids thought it made the notebook look more realistic and took it. The kit is one big kit so you will need to subdivide if the kids are not great at sharing.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great craft activity
PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
gram63
 
Please wait while more information about gram63 is loaded.
Additional information about gram63 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
grandkids will do together for Christmas. Will be fun!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute holiday craft
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
PowerRangerMomma
 
Please wait while more information about PowerRangerMomma is loaded.
Additional information about PowerRangerMomma could not be loaded.
from Willow Grove, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these in 2011 and had my 7 yr old son help make them up. They were a great hit at the church bazaar so I bought some more and have already made them up. Bought the foam gingerbread ornament as well this time and hope they will also be a hit. As other reviewers stated, this time around, my son worked on for about 5 - 10 minutes then lost interest. He still liked putting his creative touches on them. We like crafting together and this was relatively inexpensive fun. We had issue with some of the gingerbread notebooks being miss-assembled (boy front/girl pages and back) got that resolved by calling Oriental. Wish more pages in tablet but overall, cute holiday treat to give as well. .. kids really like them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great activity for class party
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
CaliforniaChristina
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaChristina is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaChristina could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this craft in my son's first grade class for their holiday party. The kids really liked doing this and didn't need any extra help. They probably spent at least 15 minutes working on them and loved showing off what "people" they had created. There is a huge variety of stickers that come in the packet. I even have some left over. I also bought the Gingerbread pencils and gave them to the kids as well.
The quality of this item was average, but considering it costs about 50 cents a kid, you really can't complain.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.