Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
46 of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
46 of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
46 of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SUPER FUN Activity
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Ricky3
 
Please wait while more information about Ricky3 is loaded.
Additional information about Ricky3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our Activity Day ( girls 8 - 11) Christmas party, we made these place mats. The girls LOVED them! There were more than enough decorations to make them very full, creative and delightful. The only thing I would mention is that, unlike all the other crafts I have ordered from Oriental Trading, these did not come in individual bags with individual instructions... They came in one big bag, with no picture of what the place mat was supposed to look like, no instructions, and with sheets and sheets of pieces that we had to count, divide up, cut apart and set into piles so the girls could get started. I had wanted a super-easy activity--- just open the bag and go--- this was not it! For 24 mats, it took three of us about an hour of prep time. That being said, it was worth it, as the girls LOVED the activity... Now that I know about the prep, I would order again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO Much Fun
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
GeorgiaCountrySinger
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaCountrySinger is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaCountrySinger could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were the perfect party activity for my daughter's 5th birthday. Even my 3 year old was able to create a house.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome activity!
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
mcpeter916
 
Please wait while more information about mcpeter916 is loaded.
Additional information about mcpeter916 could not be loaded.
from Duluth, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Being the room mom for my son's kindergarten class, I had to plan their holiday party. Our theme was The Gingerbread Man. We made these place mats as part of their party. All of the kids loved them! The peal and stick images were perfect for any age. The kids LOADED up the house with stickers and we even had plenty left over. The teacher was going to use them for a future activity. AWESOME BUY! Price is also great!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Cassiopee
 
Please wait while more information about Cassiopee is loaded.
Additional information about Cassiopee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm really happy with this craft, it was easy for my preschool to make and the result is so beautiful that we choose to hang them on the wall instead of use them as place mats. I still have plenty stickers left and i will cut other ginger house in brown cardboard to built at least 3 other craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very easy to use
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
EFBK
 
Please wait while more information about EFBK is loaded.
Additional information about EFBK could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these to entertain a 3 & 5 year old for part of an afternoon and they loved it. Very easy to use and lots of variety so their houses looked unique. Not sure these will work as place mats, but they're fun decorations.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas Activity!
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CreativeChic
 
Please wait while more information about CreativeChic is loaded.
Additional information about CreativeChic could not be loaded.
from South Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
I've purchased these sets every year for the past 4 years. I used them once for a Christmas Party I hosted for adults. We had fun feeling like kids again and decorating our houses with windows, doors and all kinds of candies!!
The following years I've bought sets for my husband, who is a 2nd grade teacher. He needed a craft for their school wide holiday arts and crafts day. These were and continue to be an absolute hit!
The product is great quality and you get lots and lots of pieces. This is a good thing but also a time consuming if you find that prepping and sorting all the pieces before using them at an event is necessary.
All in all, a great product. A fun and creative activity for the holiday season.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mount
 
Please wait while more information about Mount is loaded.
Additional information about Mount could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Perfect project, perfect decoration. Sturdy pieces and they stuck! Really like this one.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Damica1
 
Please wait while more information about Damica1 is loaded.
Additional information about Damica1 could not be loaded.
from Waynesville, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are quite big and there are TONS of stickers for the children to use, however, unlike most crafts these don't come in kits. You get sheet upon sheet of stickers you need to pop out yourself. Not a huge problem just plan accordingly.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun for kids
PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Coolmama123456789012345
 
Please wait while more information about Coolmama123456789012345 is loaded.
Additional information about Coolmama123456789012345 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not individually packaged- pop out every sticker
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great holiday craft
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SpecTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about SpecTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SpecTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for our Christmas party at school and the kids liked putting these place mats together. They were easy to assemble and didn't take too much time.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.