Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SUPER FUN Activity
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ricky3 is loaded.
Additional information about Ricky3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our Activity Day ( girls 8 - 11) Christmas party, we made these place mats. The girls LOVED them! There were more than enough decorations to make them very full, creative and delightful. The only thing I would mention is that, unlike all the other crafts I have ordered from Oriental Trading, these did not come in individual bags with individual instructions... They came in one big bag, with no picture of what the place mat was supposed to look like, no instructions, and with sheets and sheets of pieces that we had to count, divide up, cut apart and set into piles so the girls could get started. I had wanted a super-easy activity--- just open the bag and go--- this was not it! For 24 mats, it took three of us about an hour of prep time. That being said, it was worth it, as the girls LOVED the activity... Now that I know about the prep, I would order again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO Much Fun
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaCountrySinger is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaCountrySinger could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were the perfect party activity for my daughter's 5th birthday. Even my 3 year old was able to create a house.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not enough pieces for all
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lewis112004 is loaded.
Additional information about Lewis112004 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy a lot off oriental trading and while I'm usually more than impressed this one left me a bit... frustrated. I'm a daycare provider and while I was separating out pieces for everyone it was clear that there weren't enough of all the pieces for each child. They all had mats, snow, doors, etc but when it came to the candies there weren't enough for everyone. I also think they should make all the gingerbread people boys and maybe put bows in for those who want girls. With a majority of boys it was tough to convince them to use a girl piece (:
Overall the project was fun for the kids, easy to assemble and turned out cute, just wish there were more pieces
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Breaks my heart to write this
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kay10 is loaded.
Additional information about Kay10 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Last year = GREAT! This year = skimpy on pieces
Cons: not enough pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but needs to be better
PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DunnTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about DunnTeacher could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This cute craft is plagued by three things that make it less enjoyable for those who pep it for the kids going to use it: 1) many of the self stick pieces do not sick, so keep foam glue on hand, 2) there are not enough of the large decorative pieces like the christmas tree, cat and dog for each place mat to have one of each, if so desired, so you may need to get extra foam and make your own, 3) the decorative foam pieces are packaged as a bilk bunch instead of as an individual craft set, so you'll have to do some separating and grouping if kids are working together in multiple groups at the same time.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value, fun project
PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jazzerjulie is loaded.
Additional information about jazzerjulie could not be loaded.
from Chula Vista, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value for this item. Good quality and the stickers were easy to peel and apply. Once applied the stuck very well to the project and did not fall off.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disapointed!
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rabunred is loaded.
Additional information about rabunred could not be loaded.
from Clayton, Ga.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am usually VERY pleased with purchases I make, but, this so-called place mat Ginger Bread house is horrible! It came with no instructions-way too many pieces, some did not even go with the project....huge hearts that would not even fit on the foam gingerbread house...way too confusing for an adult, let alone a child-DON'T purchase!
Customer Service was great, though!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bump is loaded.
Additional information about bump could not be loaded.
from Jim Thorpe, Pa
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product kept the children occupied for hours. Many different variations Better than what I expected
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about spence1102 is loaded.
Additional information about spence1102 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a little time consuming separating all the pieces, thankfully I did that before the party. It would be nice if the gingerbread houses were packaged individually with all the decorations. The kids enjoyed decorating the gingerbread houses.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute craft, but plan on having glue on hand. The stickers dont stay on with out the glue.
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about carrebear is loaded.
Additional information about carrebear could not be loaded.
from long beach, ca
Occasion:Children's party
We had a holiday craft party for my sons entire preschool class. He is 2.5 most kids were 3 with a couple older siblings. All the kids loved it, but luckily I had glue on hand because the stickers do not stay on their own for very long.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T00:59:50.911-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_2489, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.