Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
40 of 42(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
40 of 42(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
40 of 42(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SUPER FUN Activity
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Ricky3
 
Please wait while more information about Ricky3 is loaded.
Additional information about Ricky3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our Activity Day ( girls 8 - 11) Christmas party, we made these place mats. The girls LOVED them! There were more than enough decorations to make them very full, creative and delightful. The only thing I would mention is that, unlike all the other crafts I have ordered from Oriental Trading, these did not come in individual bags with individual instructions... They came in one big bag, with no picture of what the place mat was supposed to look like, no instructions, and with sheets and sheets of pieces that we had to count, divide up, cut apart and set into piles so the girls could get started. I had wanted a super-easy activity--- just open the bag and go--- this was not it! For 24 mats, it took three of us about an hour of prep time. That being said, it was worth it, as the girls LOVED the activity... Now that I know about the prep, I would order again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO Much Fun
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
GeorgiaCountrySinger
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaCountrySinger is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaCountrySinger could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were the perfect party activity for my daughter's 5th birthday. Even my 3 year old was able to create a house.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome activity!
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
mcpeter916
 
Please wait while more information about mcpeter916 is loaded.
Additional information about mcpeter916 could not be loaded.
from Duluth, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Being the room mom for my son's kindergarten class, I had to plan their holiday party. Our theme was The Gingerbread Man. We made these place mats as part of their party. All of the kids loved them! The peal and stick images were perfect for any age. The kids LOADED up the house with stickers and we even had plenty left over. The teacher was going to use them for a future activity. AWESOME BUY! Price is also great!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Cassiopee
 
Please wait while more information about Cassiopee is loaded.
Additional information about Cassiopee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm really happy with this craft, it was easy for my preschool to make and the result is so beautiful that we choose to hang them on the wall instead of use them as place mats. I still have plenty stickers left and i will cut other ginger house in brown cardboard to built at least 3 other craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For children age 3 - 6 it was worth the purchase.
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Norn6
 
Please wait while more information about Norn6 is loaded.
Additional information about Norn6 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Purchased this item to give grandchildren an opportunity to create. They were able to decorate the placemats without difficulty.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for a group activity
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SmileyFace123
 
Please wait while more information about SmileyFace123 is loaded.
Additional information about SmileyFace123 could not be loaded.
from Rockwall, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these for our Children's Christmas Party at work. These are not individually packaged and my event was come and go so I needed everything to where I could just hand a kid a pack and let them work on the craft so I had to go through and punch out hundreds of pieces and bag everything up in a zip-lock bag. Not that big of a deal, I just wish I had known they weren't packaged individually like a lot of OTC's other crafts before I ordered them. They were super cute though, and gave the kids lots of options to personalize their gingerbread house.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cestkaren
 
Please wait while more information about cestkaren is loaded.
Additional information about cestkaren could not be loaded.
from Northern CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought this would be great to keep my 5 year old busy for a bit. He enjoyed creating placemats for the family. Mom and Grandma enjoyed it too. There are so many decorative 'candy' stickers; many more than I expected. We'll be able to use for other projects. Everyone was able to show their creativity.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun, age appropriate
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RKER
 
Please wait while more information about RKER is loaded.
Additional information about RKER could not be loaded.
from Hemet, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The first grade class loved doing this. However, it took a lot of prep work! There were no instructions or any pictures. Kids need visuals. I had to photo copy (in color) the image and then make copies for each child. Also, the image doesn't represent the content of the craft. There are TONS of items included for kids to choose from and were not depicted. Almost too much for kids to choose based upon the final size of the placement. Could have been bigger. Looks bigger then it really is.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, items smelled needed to air it out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great! Wonderful! Adorable! Lots of fun!
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Mum2bnd
 
Please wait while more information about Mum2bnd is loaded.
Additional information about Mum2bnd could not be loaded.
from Seattle WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are even better than I thought they would be. They are absolutely adorable, excellent quality and unbelievable quantity and variety of stickers. Thought this would be more fun and easier than trying to do a real gingerbread house with a 2 and 3 year old, but, to be honest this is soooo much fun for everybody. Would be great activity for a kid's party. Highly recommend.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
mom's work
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
NotMyWork
 
Please wait while more information about NotMyWork is loaded.
Additional information about NotMyWork could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I sent DIY Foam Gingerbread House Place Mats to my 90 year old mother. She wants me to put them together. I've refused to do so because I what her to be creative. She gave up on me now she's working on my sister. It's definitely keeping her busy and active.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.