Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SUPER FUN Activity
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Ricky3
 
Please wait while more information about Ricky3 is loaded.
Additional information about Ricky3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our Activity Day ( girls 8 - 11) Christmas party, we made these place mats. The girls LOVED them! There were more than enough decorations to make them very full, creative and delightful. The only thing I would mention is that, unlike all the other crafts I have ordered from Oriental Trading, these did not come in individual bags with individual instructions... They came in one big bag, with no picture of what the place mat was supposed to look like, no instructions, and with sheets and sheets of pieces that we had to count, divide up, cut apart and set into piles so the girls could get started. I had wanted a super-easy activity--- just open the bag and go--- this was not it! For 24 mats, it took three of us about an hour of prep time. That being said, it was worth it, as the girls LOVED the activity... Now that I know about the prep, I would order again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO Much Fun
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
GeorgiaCountrySinger
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaCountrySinger is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaCountrySinger could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were the perfect party activity for my daughter's 5th birthday. Even my 3 year old was able to create a house.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome activity!
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
mcpeter916
 
Please wait while more information about mcpeter916 is loaded.
Additional information about mcpeter916 could not be loaded.
from Duluth, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Being the room mom for my son's kindergarten class, I had to plan their holiday party. Our theme was The Gingerbread Man. We made these place mats as part of their party. All of the kids loved them! The peal and stick images were perfect for any age. The kids LOADED up the house with stickers and we even had plenty left over. The teacher was going to use them for a future activity. AWESOME BUY! Price is also great!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Cassiopee
 
Please wait while more information about Cassiopee is loaded.
Additional information about Cassiopee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm really happy with this craft, it was easy for my preschool to make and the result is so beautiful that we choose to hang them on the wall instead of use them as place mats. I still have plenty stickers left and i will cut other ginger house in brown cardboard to built at least 3 other craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great holiday craft
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SpecTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about SpecTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SpecTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for our Christmas party at school and the kids liked putting these place mats together. They were easy to assemble and didn't take too much time.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
super small
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
JungleJill
 
Please wait while more information about JungleJill is loaded.
Additional information about JungleJill could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I actually found this item for 2 different prices on OTC's website. I'm glad I bought it at the cheaper price. There are tons of pieces and plenty of things to decorate with. But these are in no way big enough to be called "placemats". They're smaller than a dinner plate for sure, and more the size of a salad plate. They'll be cute enough random decorations I suppose, but they're not going to be placemats, which is disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic purchase
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PrayerLady
 
Please wait while more information about PrayerLady is loaded.
Additional information about PrayerLady could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My 5 and 4 yr old grand daughters loved making these placemats. First I printed off the pics of houses already made by OTC. This gave them a base to get ideas. By the third mat, they were being so creative!! Yes you have to punch out each item but they did most of it. They finished 6 mats in hour and a half. I made them slowww down!!! They can't wait to come over and finish the rest.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For children age 3 - 6 it was worth the purchase.
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Norn6
 
Please wait while more information about Norn6 is loaded.
Additional information about Norn6 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Purchased this item to give grandchildren an opportunity to create. They were able to decorate the placemats without difficulty.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for a group activity
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SmileyFace123
 
Please wait while more information about SmileyFace123 is loaded.
Additional information about SmileyFace123 could not be loaded.
from Rockwall, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these for our Children's Christmas Party at work. These are not individually packaged and my event was come and go so I needed everything to where I could just hand a kid a pack and let them work on the craft so I had to go through and punch out hundreds of pieces and bag everything up in a zip-lock bag. Not that big of a deal, I just wish I had known they weren't packaged individually like a lot of OTC's other crafts before I ordered them. They were super cute though, and gave the kids lots of options to personalize their gingerbread house.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cestkaren
 
Please wait while more information about cestkaren is loaded.
Additional information about cestkaren could not be loaded.
from Northern CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought this would be great to keep my 5 year old busy for a bit. He enjoyed creating placemats for the family. Mom and Grandma enjoyed it too. There are so many decorative 'candy' stickers; many more than I expected. We'll be able to use for other projects. Everyone was able to show their creativity.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.