Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Craft & Hobby Supplies_Crafts for Kids_Hat & Mask Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns

Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns

Your little princess will feel like royalty in these Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns. Perfect for princess themed birthday parties or events, little girls will put on their princess crown and have fun imagining they're a beautiful princess. Royally fun for little girls of various ages! Includes expandable coil bands and approx. 400 self-adhesive shapes. Princess crowns, 9 1/4" x 5 3/8"; shapes, 1/2" - 1". © OTC Age Recommendation: Ages 8 & Up: Containing many pieces of all shapes and sizes and made from a variety of different sturdy materials, some of which include sharp edges or points, including glass beads, ceramics or metals. Activity may require weaving, beadwork, knotting or special glue.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 of 68(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Review 1 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Party Craft!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Educator7
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft!! Durable, easy to make (even the boys made one)! I liked that they took their time on the crowns - some crafts take a few minutes & the kids are off & on to the next thing - but the kids spent maybe 15 minutes decorating them! They loved wearing them, too! I would recommend getting the adhesive gems, too! Great price!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome princess craft

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Partypartygal
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I use these all the time for princess parties. The girls absolutely love making and wearing their princess crowns. Superior quality, comes with everything you need and what a great price for 12 pretty princess crowns!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for princess birthday party

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Hopels2
from Tn
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a big hit for a princess birthday party. For the price, you can't go wrong! They come with plenty of jewels & letters. No glue or other supplies are needed. I did read someone comment they were disappointed "oriental trading" was stamped on the front. All you have to do is flip crown around.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Definitely a "Fabulous" purchase

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jb42417
from Newton, NC
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughter's 3rd birthday party - a dress-up princess party - even though they are recommended for 8 years and up. I thought they would make great party favors for the other girls to take home (supervised play, of course), as well as having some for them to use while dressing up at the party. And they were EXACTLY what I was hoping for! The crowns came in several different colors and shapes, and the "decorations" were all different shapes, sizes, and colors, and included letters in lots of colors too. Some even looked like jewels. Also, the adhesive backing on the stickers is quite sticky so the decorations don't fall off even with rough use. That being said, however, if you want to remove a sticker and put it somewhere else, that's not as easy to accomplish. And, just to be completely honest here, I made 4 of them ahead for the party as decorations and I thought they were fun to decorate, especially with all the different options for details. My one complaint is with the coiled band. Although I wouldn't necessarily suggest a different way to make them "one size fits most", they do tend to pull out of the holes on the sides of the crowns pretty easily. If your child is actually the suggested 8 years old, she may be a bit more careful and you might not experience this problem.
Pros: quality, Assembly, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comes with everything!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
girlscoutforever
from ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these at a Girl Scout "Frozen" event for 200 girls ranging from 5-12. Came with everything needed, and only 1 girl had an issue with dye coming off on her forehead. (Most girls wore them high on their head, but she had it down by her eyebrows and the sweat did turn her forehead pink. It washed right off though). Letters were more than enough for the names. I ordered the extra self-stick gems, but we didn't even need them. OT took them back on a return shipment- no problem.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Adorable!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MarciJean23
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got them for a craft project for my daughter's 7th birthday. They were adorable and fun! Such a hit with the girls!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Dyed children's heads pink...

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennica336
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's princess themed birthday party. The kids had a blast personalizing the crowns! But... after wearing them for about 10-15 minutes running around outside, the dye rubbed off of the foam and onto the children's foreheads! I had a dozen children, with disappointed parents looking on, running around with pink and purple dyed heads and it would not wash off with just water. Totally embarrassed and disappointed!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, must scrub dye off of head
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect for my princess

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MommyKing
from Michigan
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's princess theme birthday party. The girls loved them, and there were plenty of foam sticker letters and gems for everyone. The only issue we had was that on a couple of them the plastic springy back would easily come unattached.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Party Favor

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ldeuce
from Louisiana
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for the little girls at the party to make their own crowns instead of just having the paper ones that the they sale that go with the theme. I think they are all going to love them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The party favorite!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jamiejames
from Middlbury IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a huge hit! All the girls absolutely loved making these crowns! They are easy to put together. I also liked that they had a soft springy plastic more sturdy band instead of a regular party hat stretchy band that always snap or come undone. The kids had no complaints of discomfort. They all wanted to make more than one too, so buy extra, if you can.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Big hit at 4 & 2 yr old birthday party

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ZazaChang
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved it...The self adhesive stickers that came in the kit allowed the girls to truly make their own crown. And thanks to the expandable coil bands everyone was able to wear one, even the heads of a few adults that knew how to party and have good time :)
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for 3 year Princess/Pirate party

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
momof2littles
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the kids had a great time with these and the pirate hats!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product & price

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
RileyandSophiasMom
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These crowns were a great buy. I used them as an activity for the girls at my daughter's princess themed birthday party and they were a hit! They are constructed well and the price is fantastic considering it includes the foam crowns, foam letters and decorative shapes. Though they are sturdy, the only thing I was not crazy about are the stretchy coil bands used to fasten the crowns. I think an elastic band would be a better idea so as not to get tangled up in the little girls' hair.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, expandable coil bands
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good for Princess Parties

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Homewood, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice craft for young children to use. Does not take a ton of time though. Might want to have a back up plan.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ProudMomOfAandE
from Maryland
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughter's 3rd birthday princess party as the craft for all of the girls. They were a hit! I should have ordered more because all of the moms wanted to make one too!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great party craft project/favors

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
kingfan1978
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were absolutely great! We bought them for our daughter's 6th birthday party & the kids loved them. They were also amazingly durable...we bought lots of OTC's inflatable items & the crowns held up well, even through all the craziness. I will agree with other reviewers, though...be sure to purchase the additional stick on jewels because the foam jewels are a bit bland.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: foam jewels
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
harlemGem
from new york, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this crowns for my 2 year old daughter's birthday party. We had kids ages 2 to 5 and they all loved their crowns!!! it is a great craft, great quality and very good price. highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cute tiaras

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
SingerJen
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The tiaras were cute and fairly sturdy even with preschooler use. The included foam stickers were a bit hard to use and often the kids would end up peeling the back off more than the one sticker they wanted to use. Could have used more letter stickers. There were 12 alphabets for 12 tiaras and we had several kids who needed 2 of some letters and sometimes even three to complete their names.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Bzarai
Occasion:Birthday
Bought them for my daughters birthday party, they were a hit!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fabulous Foam Princess Crowns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fun and easy

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MsMaddie
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Did this craft on a mission trip and the kids loved it. Was easy to put together. Great for both boys and girls. Very durable. Would recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>