Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Instructions would be helpful
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BudaMomma is loaded.
Additional information about BudaMomma could not be loaded.
from Buda, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy enough craft for 8-9 year olds, once I figured out the correct sequence of events, where to start the lacing, what type of stitch to use, how and where to tie the final knot, etc. Since there were no instructions included, I had to go back to the website and look at the finished product. Then I made a sample purse to figure out the best method for the kids to follow. We started by finding the middle point of the string and lacing it through the bottom middle of the purse. Then half the string was laced up each side up to the top, where I tied a knot for the girls. You may want to print out a picture of the finished purse so the kids can see it. Or just show them the picture and let them figure out how to do it. I'm sure there are many acceptable ways to end up with a fine purse. And there are plenty of decorative stickers for each girl to spell out her name or whatever she wanted. This was an easy and relaxing craft just toward the end of the evening. I didn't have any issues with the Velcro closure mentioned by some reviewers. Be ready for millions of tiny foam dots on the floor that get poked out with each stitch. Like confetti everywhere.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fine/motor exercise
Cons: no instructions included!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent buy
PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LunaLiving is loaded.
Additional information about LunaLiving could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Excellent product , really enjoyable for residents at a nursing home highly recommended
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jacquez is loaded.
Additional information about jacquez could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice to give to kid for a purse. KEEP THEIR CHANGE IN IT. Love them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantabulous camp project
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EstherS is loaded.
Additional information about EstherS could not be loaded.
Once directions were given, this project was excellent for kids of all ages. I am thrilled, thrilled, thrilled. It's all it claims to be... I'd buy again!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun & Easy Craft
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about craftsmom is loaded.
Additional information about craftsmom could not be loaded.
from Townville, SC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this for our VBS for our younger classes (Grades 4th and under). They were a big hit and the kids really enjoyed making these little coin purses. They brought their offering the rest of the week inside the cute little coin purses all week. We did adapt for the boys and tied and cut the long sting off to make it look more like a wallet instead of a purse. They all loved this craft and the teachers loved that nothing else was needed...no messy glue necessary! The only con was some of the Velcro closures came off because they were not glued down well. Glue dot solved that small problem though!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good quality
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NancyABC is loaded.
Additional information about NancyABC could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought this for my daughter's crafting, all the kids love it. Very good quality for the price we paid.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Foam lace purss
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mohoo is loaded.
Additional information about mohoo could not be loaded.
from milford, ma
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children loved the different colors and the ability to individuailze their creation which could be proudly displayed
and practically used.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just okay
PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoukerGirls is loaded.
Additional information about GoukerGirls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My daughter made these coin purses for a class project. She is 8 and needed no supervision, even though this product does not include instructions. The reason I am rating this product so low is because the Velcro pieces intended to close the purse do not stick to the foam. This is obviously a problem as the coin purse cannot function properly without closing. The requirements of her project were that she could not have help from anyone else, so we were unable to try hot glue to adhere the Velcro. I would not recommend this product.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Craft for All Ages
PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ksnoopyq is loaded.
Additional information about Ksnoopyq could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered this craft for a fall festival and knew I would have kids of all ages. Some of the smaller kids did need help but once the purses (I called them wallets so they would appeal to the boys also) were together they loved decorating them. I would love to see more of these usable crafts at Oriental Trading.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-30 T12:05:00.265-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_2373, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.