Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
so cute
PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Tesser
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My son loved these, they are fun to decorate and come in all sorts of colors. The foam decorations are self-adhesive which means no gluing =). The first one we decorated I kept...didn't have the heart to throw it out - mommy will keep this one for many years, as it was his first real craft with a working mommy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute party favors
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Sara1017
 
Please wait while more information about Sara1017 is loaded.
Additional information about Sara1017 could not be loaded.
from New Albany, IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's birthday party next month. I thought they would make a cute craft project the kids could make here and take home. While they are cute, I put one together to see how it flew and they don't fly too well. So it really just depends on what you want them for. If you want them as a cute craft project, they are good. If you want kids to actually be able to fly them, not so good. They are also pretty flimsy, but I am still satisfied because they will be good party favors.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, cute party favor
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, not super impressed
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Planning
 
Please wait while more information about Planning is loaded.
Additional information about Planning could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I decided to package each set of parts for a glider into a "snack" baggie to put in birthday goodie bags. I found a picture online that shows the little plastic weight on the front of the plane (otherwise, I had no way of knowing where that's supposed to go), and that helped the flying tremendously. They still aren't great, but they do fly a little. The problem with packaging them ahead of time is that while there are parts for 12 gliders, there are only 6 sheets of the foam letters, so I had to leave those out so that some kids didn't feel left out. I have come back because I need more than 12, but now I think I should pay a little bit more and get the larger set of 72 gliders that are already decorated (should have gotten those to begin with).
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer avatar
cyndilouwho
 
Please wait while more information about cyndilouwho is loaded.
Additional information about cyndilouwho could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to include in my little boys goody bags from his birthday party. They don't fly, just as previous reviewers have stated. And they are not individually packaged which is a pain in the rear! The stickers come on sheets so it's not easy to separate them. I'm really disappointed in these :(
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worthless
PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
CERB
 
Please wait while more information about CERB is loaded.
Additional information about CERB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased to use in a four-year-old classroom. Luckily we tested one before we gave it to the kids. They do not fly - just crash. They are flimsy and not worth even attempting to use.
Not recommended at all
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Craft, But No Fly
PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Workingmommy
 
Please wait while more information about Workingmommy is loaded.
Additional information about Workingmommy could not be loaded.
from WA
Occasion:Household
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good craft for young kids but don't expect them to fly because of the foam material they are made out of and the weight added from the foam stickers they can be decorated with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
pretty flimsy
PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer avatar
SmileyTClown
 
Please wait while more information about SmileyTClown is loaded.
Additional information about SmileyTClown could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These didn't fly until I put some foam pieces in to steady the wings and tail. I wouldn't buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
All Right Kit
PostedJune 30, 2009
Customer avatar
rosie
from TEXAS
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The planes are flimsy but kids would like them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
flies for sales
PostedJune 14, 2009
Customer avatar
flikchik
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these to send along with sales letters. Satisfied, with one caveat. Last time I used these, they were individually wrapped. This time, they came bundled a dozen together, which made it difficult for me to send to each prospect. Nothing in the description suggested they weren't individually wrapped. Otherwise, cute, good condition, good quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this.
PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Sissy
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A product called a Glider should glide. I bought these for an outdoor birthday party thinking the kids could create, and then fly the gliders. It takes 1 minute to decorate and then they do not glide. At all! Really disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.