Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good idea
PostedJuly 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Duckie
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my Sunday School class and they enjoyed personalizing them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Strange size
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MissMargie
 
Please wait while more information about MissMargie is loaded.
Additional information about MissMargie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Have often ordered from Oriental Trading and seldom disappointed but this time got a surprise! I should have checked the customer reviews: while covers are 4x6, paper inside is WAY smaller and only lined on one side of the sheet. Two or three of the back covers looked like they were hole-punched on the outer rim and two yellow foam covers were stained ugh! We're using them as summer journals for grades 1 to 4>small paper makes it hard for 1st graders to write a sentence. First time I'm really not happy with OT product.
Pros: good amount of foam sticky letters&shapes included
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, misleading photo
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good craft
PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I did this for the youth for VBS and they liked it.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fair for the price
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Shilah
 
Please wait while more information about Shilah is loaded.
Additional information about Shilah could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, Ga
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved decorating these! They came with plenty of stickers. The notebook paper on the inside is like a small notepad. Not the full size of the cover. That was my only complaint...
Pros: easy for all ages
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I Really Thought O.T. Had Fixed These And Was Sorely Disappointed!
PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
O.T. put these in their "super cute not quite right clearance sale." When these were put back into the "catalog" I thought (obviously wrongly) that the problems had been fixed.
The covers are nice and the stickers, while not flashy, are adequate. But the pages are AWFUL. Very thin cheap paper that tears just by turning the pages. They are in the books crooked and some backwards. And are nowhere NEAR the size of the covers.
VERY DISAPOINTED IN THESE! LOOKED LIKE A "LESS THAN PERFECT" ITEM AND NOT ONE FOR FULL PRICE!
But once I passed out some other foam stickers the children really seemed to enjoy them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality, pages are very small, pages tear easily, pages are mis-printed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute idea but required prep
PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ACJ01
 
Please wait while more information about ACJ01 is loaded.
Additional information about ACJ01 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids loved these, but our volunteers had to pick off extra foam material that hadn't been totally cut. Kind of like grabing a slice of pizza that hasn't been cut completely This was a pain.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy Paper
PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
nick40
 
Please wait while more information about nick40 is loaded.
Additional information about nick40 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my Sunday School class. The paper was very flimsy and didn't hold up to erasing by my children.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Browniegee
 
Please wait while more information about Browniegee is loaded.
Additional information about Browniegee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed when the items arrived because it did not say in the description that it was an assortment of colors. I ordered it on the basis of the picture believing it was all one color. Had I known I may not have ordered it.
The kids fought over the colors.
:( But in the end not a bad product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Be careful!
PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
nancyk
 
Please wait while more information about nancyk is loaded.
Additional information about nancyk could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While the COVER is 4 x 6", paper inside is about 2.5 x 3.5 inches! We were making recipe books for our VBS, and thought they'd be 4 x 6 paper. We had to re-print all our pages, because 4 x 6 were WAY too big!
Cons: careful of size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a little extra something
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
CharityLady
 
Please wait while more information about CharityLady is loaded.
Additional information about CharityLady could not be loaded.
from Inland Northwest
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We have these important yearly meetings for one the groups I belong to - I bought these and personalized the front with the member's name - so that each lady would have a place to make some notes and a nice little take home favor. It shows so clearly that each member is important and their notes and impressions valued.
The only problem I found was that one book half the pages where in backwards. So no matter which side was made the front - when you opened it the first half of the pages didn't have lines on the front - only on the back. I put my name on that one - the others were all fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.