Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A must for my class
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaliRae is loaded.
Additional information about CaliRae could not be loaded.
from Western New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these each year for the kids in my preschool class to make and wear on their birthdays. My kids love them. They are easy to make, quick to clean up, durable and the kids take them home and wear them at home as well. Much better than a cardboard birthday crown. We add glitter and some gems, too!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Look great when assembled, but will stain sweaty foreheads.
PostedJuly 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about b30amoore is loaded.
Additional information about b30amoore could not be loaded.
from Norman, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This crowns are a great and simple activity for various Bible lessons. We purchased the glitter foam geometric shapes to decorate with because they looked like gems and jewels. This is a great activity for kids of any age...it can be simple for little ones or older ones can take more time making unique designs.
HOWEVER-buyer beware. Take into consideration how you will be using these crowns. We purchased them for VBS. Upon completing their crowns, all of the kids wanted to wear them all night. The problem was that because they are made from foam, they do not allow any circulation to the area that it sits on...causing little sweating heats. Which by itself isn't a big deal but the color on the foam rubs off when it gets wet. We had kiddos heading home for the evening with stained foreheads. After a couple hours and a few washes, the color did fade and disappear but for that few hours...the various colored foreheads weren't pleasant. We were a little embarrassed.
I would just be sure to let parents know when you send the kids home that if they wear them for too long, the color may rub off. Oriental Trading did kindly address our concerns.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright DIY Crowns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product
PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about urbans08 is loaded.
Additional information about urbans08 could not be loaded.
from Manhattan, KS
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great product. I had purchased these for my daughter's birthday party and the kids loved decorating them. The only downside was having to punch out all the letters and shapes but it was worth it.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft!
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Revtdw is loaded.
Additional information about Revtdw could not be loaded.
from Fredericksburg, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I love these simple for children crafts.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vegas2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Vegas2014 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these items for use in Vacation Bible School. Kids loved them and had fun making. The quality was good and arrived promptly.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just perfect!
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ZacharyZulu is loaded.
Additional information about ZacharyZulu could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The crowns were perfect for my daughters 5th birthday party. Boys and girls had 20+ minutes of fun decorating them with the included adhesive stickers, Oriental Trading gems, and markers. I did staple them for strength. I punched out the shapes ahead of time to make it easier for the kids.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not colorfast!
PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Macksmom is loaded.
Additional information about Macksmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for a large party, and the kids had a lot of fun putting them together. Unfortunately, they would not stay together at the back and I had to staple them. To make matters worse, the kids all ended up with stains on their foreheads after dancing and playing with them on! We are not talking light stains that wiped of easily. It took a lot of hard scrubbing to get the color off. Luckily, most of the parents were understanding, but I was very embarrassed!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok but not great.
PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vickilan is loaded.
Additional information about Vickilan could not be loaded.
from Bend, Oregon
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for the boys at my daughter's birthday party and they were great except that the boys had trouble getting the crowns to stick together in the back after they were done decorating them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-29 T08:45:15.731-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_2053, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.